We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Botticelli Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Botticelli Hotel to your Saves list
Botticelli Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Taddea 8, 50123 Florence, Italy (San Lorenzo)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #143 of 463 Hotels in Florence
Cornwall
Level Contributor
46 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Delightful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

We have just had 4 nights stay and would definitely return.
The hotel is in a small street and within very easy walking to all the main sights.
It is approximately 10 minutes walk from the main railway station. We did not find it difficult to find as somebody has said. It is fairly direct if you follow Via Saint Antonino
It is close to the central market -which is worth a visit and several streets of market stalls adjacent but we did not consider the area to be run down as has been said in another review.
It is clean,comfortable,with good linen and towels.
The bathrooms were good with shower gels etc provided.
The breakfast we found to be good with plenty of choice.
The staff were exceptionally helpful and very friendly.
We initially had a room at the front which overlooks the street and it did get a little noisy.
There were others in similar rooms and they had no problem.
However we did ask to be moved and they changed us to another room at the back.
This could, however, be difficult in high season.
Yes, some of the rooms are very small but this is a hotel in an old city and this feature is fairly normal in this type of hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

638 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    277
    274
    63
    21
    3
See reviews for
87
380
14
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mobile, Alabama, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

My daughter and stayed in the hotel during a recent trip to Florence. The hotel is located near all the museums and churches we wanted to see. There is lots to see and do in the San Lorenzo district. The staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was good and the service was great. Would stay here again and highly recommend.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
about Menaggio
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Very good service, consistently helpful and friendly. Breakfast fine. I would warn you though that if you want a bath, they were very tiny and it was a tight fit (I am average build). But this might be different in the superior rooms. I would definitely recommend this, if you are looking for a decent, no frills hotel which is centrally based and very near the station.

Room Tip: Economy rooms on third floor look over rooftops.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castiglion Fiorentino, Italy
Level Contributor
56 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

A double room for £59 a night was extraordinary value through lastminute.com. A fine location, spotlessly clean, and more than the usual space available in a standard Italian double room. The breakfast is passable, the staff a delight.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiarton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

My sister and I stayed 4 nights at this charming hotel. Hotel Botticelli is approximately a 10 minute walk from the Florence Santa Maria Novella train station. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The breakfest in the dining room each morning was delightful. You could walk to the Duomo and bell tower, the Ponte Vecchio and Uffizi Gallery. Also close by were bus stops for the Hop On Hop Off tours and Walkabout Florence bus tours. Our room was nice and clean. I would definitely recommend this hotel. If I return to Florence which I hope that I will I would love to stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
61 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

A solid hotel stay in Florence. Great area, easy to walk around and see all the main sights. Really good breakfast. Was a little noisy at night but there was construction happening on the street so not the hotel's fault. Was very pleased with our choice

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

We have been staying at Hotel Botticelli many times. It is perfectly located in the charming San Lorenzo Market area. The hotel is beautifull with its entrance hall and a loggia with a stunning view to the Duomo.

The rooms are a bit small, but compared to the price it is really a splendid hotel

Staff is very kind and helpfull.

Room Tip: Rooms on third floor are calm. Rooms towards Via Taddea has a charming view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Lorenzo
Hotel Colomba
Hotel Colomba
#61 of 463 in Florence
4.5 of 5 stars 827 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Perseo
Hotel Perseo
#53 of 463 in Florence
4.5 of 5 stars 1,359 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Caravaggio
Hotel Caravaggio
#151 of 463 in Florence
4.0 of 5 stars 609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Maria Novella
Paris Hotel
Paris Hotel
#195 of 463 in Florence
3.5 of 5 stars 840 reviews
San Lorenzo
Globus Hotel
Globus Hotel
#121 of 463 in Florence
4.5 of 5 stars 976 reviews
San Lorenzo
Porta Faenza
Porta Faenza
#80 of 463 in Florence
4.5 of 5 stars 796 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Botticelli Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Botticelli Hotel

Address: Via Taddea 8, 50123 Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Lorenzo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#84 Family Hotel in Florence
#102 Business Hotel in Florence
#136 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Botticelli Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Patrician building of 16th century; its renaissance architecture & refined furnishings reflect the florentine character - In the city ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Priceline, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Botticelli Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Botticelli Hotel Florence

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Botticelli Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.