We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff, free parking, disappointing hotel” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Eurhotel

Save Saved
You added Eurhotel to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Eurhotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Pistoiese 30, 50145 Florence, Italy   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
15% off room rate
Ranked #328 of 460 Hotels in Florence
Melbourne
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Great staff, free parking, disappointing hotel”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

I decided to stay at the Eurhotel in Florence as it provides free parking and I know it has a direct bus route into the city centre of Florence. The staff at reception couldn't be more helpful and no matter who was on at the time, this was uniform. In fact, they were pro-active in providing us with information and assistance.

When travelling, I need good internet reception as I still check my work regularly. Unfortunately, the wifi here was hopelessly inadequate, regularly dropping out and very poor response times. The shower facilities were something out of the third-world! Small and squeezed in next to the toilet, it had virtually no base. Turning on the water was a choice between the shower flooding the toilet or closing the screen and standing under cold water. Inevitably, the floor was flooded after every use.

Breakfast was very basic although there was plenty of it. Only two different kinds of meat and small, stale rolls to accompany it. It was the worst breakfast in two months of travelling in Europe. It doesn't take much to supply fresh rolls!

I will not stay here again until I see some evidence of improvement in reviews.

Room Tip: Rooms in the back are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    25
    25
    11
    13
See reviews for
13
35
6
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

This was perfect for us as a place to gat free parking while visiting Florence. The staff all spoke good English and we found them all friendly and helpful, even providing a cup full of ice for drinks in the room. We had a double room at the top back and it was insulated from traffic noise with a balcony. The bathroom was tiny and the shower a joke but it served and with 3 nights we learnt how to adjust the shower to minimise leakage to the rest of the bathroom - definitely the worst shower we encountered. The bed was comfortable and the A/c worked well although a bit noisy. Breakfast is typical Italian Continental, nothing to write home about but acceptable. There are three restaurants within a short walk and we tried two and the food was good at both. The bus ride (#35) into and back from the city centre was quick and regular. With regard the tickets you can get single, double or four trip tickets at ~E1.90 / trip and you validate them when you hop on. Note the local tobacconist who sells the tickets doesn't speak English and doesn't always have all three varieties, sometimes only the four trip which is OK for two people return. Also note where the bus terminates beside the Station in the city centre but when you get there to go home keep your eyes open as they often park further down the street. What ever you do don't try to save a walk and go to the 2nd or 3rd stop from the beginning as you will not get a seat - it will fill at the starting point. Also note that you can't exit at the back door so when you get on for the trip home move to the centre so that when you see the restaurant near where you bought the ticket you can hit the stop button and get off without having to push through the packed isles, missing your stop and having to walk back - don't worry to much if this happens it is the same distance to walk past the Hotel. Bottom line good location, good value

Room Tip: Top back should be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

We stayed in this hotel close to the airport as a quick-stop before hitting the road the next day. It was conveniently located close to the airport, but still required a taxi to get there which took about 10 minutes.

The reception staff were fantastic and checked us in quickly and offered advice on where to grab something to eat as it was already late evening.

Our room was ok. There was obviously work going on to the balcony and the window and door didn't open at all. We didn't complain as we were really only there for 10 hours and most of that would be asleep, but in hindsight this was a real health&safety nightmare. If there had been a fire we wouldn't have been able to get out of that locked window!

Breakfast the next morning was good and plentiful in choice and really, other than the room, the hotel served it's purpose and was clean and the staff welcoming. As a stop-gap being close to the airport and car hire it was fine for our brief stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Cheap postage stamp sized rooms. Wifi works. Bar downstairs. The staff is very friendly and helpful. It is a budget hotel.

It is "close" to the airport but you will still need a cab and they will hit you for a bunch of Euros. (20ish if I recall) They arranged one the night before to pick me up at 5AM for my 6:20 flight.

There is a nice truly family owned Italian restaurant just down the road. They do not speak a word of English.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

Its a very basic hotel.
I travelled with a car so i enjoyed the free private parking, and didnt care for the distance fom the old city and all the tourist sights.
There is also free WIFI in room.
The breakfast was also basic.
The price is the best pro.

Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chyne, Czech Republic
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

This hotel is good if you travel by car. There is secured parking area behind the hotel and what is more, it´s free. The hotel itself is not what we epected. The walls of our room were a little bit dirty, but bed and bathroom were clean. There is a bus stop near the hotel which will carry you in 15-20 min to the historic center of Florence. bus no: 35. You can also get a timetable in reception of EURhotel. Be aware to buy bus tickets in nerby shop, because it is almost double price if you buy it from bus driver. EURhotel is really for a short stay if you wand to see Florence and continue to another destination.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EurHotel-Firenze, Owner at Eurhotel, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Stop and Go hotel: i like this 'tag' !
Thanks for the feedback.
All the Best to you, Stefano.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lahore, Punjab, Pakistan
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

The hotel was quite difficult to find. First of all it was far outside the city center. I knew that before making the reservation but still it was literally outside the city next to the highway. The hotel had a private parking facility. The bus stop was also quite a walk from the hotel. It took about 45 to 50 minutes to reach the city centre which was quite a headache everyday. The room was quite disappointing as it was basically a 2 bed room in which a third bed had been fitted in a very odd way (We had booked a 3 bed room). The room was quiet and bright, with a big window and balcony. There were no sockets for charging mobiles except one in the toilet. The cleanliness was also just ok. Will not stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EurHotel-Firenze, Owner at Eurhotel, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Thank you for rating us.
Kind Regards, Stefano.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Florence hotels

Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Eurhotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurhotel

Address: Via Pistoiese 30, 50145 Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #328 of 460 Hotels in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Eurhotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Tingo, HotelsClick, HostelBookers, Odigeo, Hotel.de and TripOnline SA so you can book your Eurhotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eurhotel Hotel Florence

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eurhotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;