We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Perfect Travel Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Scoti

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Scoti to your Saves list
Hotel Scoti
1.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Tornabuoni 7, 50123 Florence, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #130 of 460 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“The Perfect Travel Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2012

Doreen is the face of Hotel Scoti and seemed more like a sister than our host. Her restaurant, shopping, and attraction suggestions are spot on. The hotel is clean, comfortable, and beautiful. The frescoes in the parlor are restored works of art, simply astonishing. So centrally located that we walked to every must see sight in Florence. The best gelateria in the world is right around the corner, not the mention a cioccolateria that had us reeling with endorphins in no time. I can't recommend this hotel too much. When we decided to head to Venice, Doreen made the call for us to help book our room. It felt like we were staying with family!

Room Tip: Both rooms we had were marvelous. This isn't a 5 star hotel, but clean comfortable and quite rea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    74
    21
    9
    2
See reviews for
27
87
18
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Darwin, Northern Territory, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2012

Nestled between the likes of Tiffany, Prada, Gucci and more...we had to double check we had our hotel address correct :) Fantastic location - so central, safe and convenient. Doreen was absolutely brilliant in making our stay as comfortable and homey as possible (GO Aussie). Her restaurant recommendations are a must especially Marione. Room size was great for 4 of us including 9yr old and 83yr old - lovely furnishings and comfy beds. Access to communal lounge area + wifi was fantastic. Value for money was the best! Highly recommend Hotel Scoti on all accounts.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2011

Very convenient to cross the bridge or walk to the Duomo. Near all the famous boutiques...Prada, Ferragamo, Burberry, Tiffany etc.and within walking distance to all the important historical sites. Short walk to the Duomo, markets etc.

Beds are firm and extremely comfortable. Great after a long day of walking thru the city or climbing up the clock tower. Room heater is just right for wintery days...not too warm or dry. Quaint elevator. Overall great value.

Do consider to bring along a small boiler if you need hot drinking water and bedroom slippers. These are not available for a couple of accomodation we went to in Spain/Italy. Quite some distance from the train station if you have heavy luggage.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2011

I would definitely return to Hotel Scoti. The owner Doreen was so helpful, and full of useful tips and information. My room was basic but nice, but great for the price. The location was perfect - right on the main shopping street, and very easy to find. Even with luggage it was only about 10 mins walk from the station, and the instructions were very clear. This was a great place to stay and I had a wonderful time.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2011

We had a rom out the back which costs a little more but it was spatious and very quiet and the wifi worked in the room - i think he rooms out the front arme a bit noisier and you have to go to the lounge to use the wifi. Doreen and family were incredibly helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2011

Really great location, just superb! Rooms are simple and walls can be thin but you can't hear any street noise despite being in the city centre! Look forward to taking my boyfriend back!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
china
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2011

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights in october. The rooms are very basic. Bathroom seemed recently renovated however it needed some towel racks. Nowhere to hang wet towels. We stayed on the side facing the street, extremely noisy at night. Not traffic noise but people talking, laughing, screaming at times. Hard to have a decent nights sleep.
That being said, the location was great. A couple of really good restaurants around the corner. Close to the sights.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the street are noisy at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Scoti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Scoti

Address: Via Tornabuoni 7, 50123 Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#128 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Scoti 1*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Venere, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Hotel Scoti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scoti Hotel Florence
Hotel Scoti Florence

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Scoti, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.