We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location, marvellous service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dei Mori Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Dei Mori Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
Dei Mori Bed and Breakfast
Via Dante Alighieri 12, 50122 Florence, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #37 of 553 Florence B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Sheffield
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“great location, marvellous service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

A central location in historic Florence with everything within a 10-15 minute. Danny helpful throughout with tips on places to eat, booked our taxi and even arranged a B&B in Sienna which we wanted to visit.

Room Tip: book early - with only 5 rooms and excellent reviews you cannot dither...!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

521 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    404
    94
    14
    6
    3
See reviews for
77
264
46
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mission Viejo, California
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

DeoMori is a great location only a block or two from the Duomo. The staff go out of their way to be helpful including a map & briefing of sites to see and non-touristy restaurants (which were excellent). We stayed three nights and really enjoyed Florence as well as this B&B. Breakfast was typical pastries, fruit & yogurt.

Room Tip: B&B is on the 2nd floor with ~46 steps & no elevator. Was not a problem for us but be aware...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Great location, literally a block away from the Duomo. Walking distance to everything. Staff was friendly, my favorite host was Enrico. He was sweet, helpful and very accomodating. The place itself was inviting and cozy. Great little private balcony for guests to enjoy coffee all day on. Danny and Enrico gave excellent restaurant and gelateria recommendations. Our favorite restaurant was Baldovino, hands down the best lasagna Ive ever had in my life.
My only complaint was that we had a classic room, which had the detached bathroom. It wasn't the detached bathroom that was bad, it was that there wasn't an appropriate shower in that bathroom. We literally showered on the floor and it was a constant flood of water every single time. Just a warning for those contemplating on booking this option. Other than that the place was fantastic.

Room Tip: The Classic room is near stair case and you can hear everything. Very loud. Shower in detached bathr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Everyone at Dei Mori B & B were extremely helpful and provided excellent assistance and advice. This B & B has a very homely & welcoming feel about and I felt safe staying there. My room and external private bathroom was lovely and clean. The location is second to none! Danny and Enrico provided great tips on cafes, restaurants, wine bars and the best places to get gelatos! I will return Florence and I hope I can stay at Dei Mori Bed and Breakfast. All the Best. Renea from Rose Bay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Our experience at Dei Mori Bed and Breakfast was wonderful. The B&B is in a historic residence but with amenities that kept us rested and relaxed. We enjoyed having a nice breakfast on the small balcony each morning. The location is great - halfway between Piazza Signoria (Uffizi, Palazzo Vechio) and il Duomo, but on a lovely side street. The staff was friendly and helpful with good suggestions about restaurants, museums, etc. Even after 5 nights, I was not ready to leave and plan to return as soon as possible. If you want a large American-style hotel with fitness center, etc, perhaps you should stay in the U.S. For a taste of Italy, try the Dei Mori.

Room Tip: Our room was on the back and was very quiet. I don't know about the other rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

To be frank we knew nothing about Dei Mori Florence. It was recommended by friends and we always follow word of mouth suggestions. Danny and Enrico were so welcoming, friendly and dedicated to providing high standards of friendliness and hospitality of their business. As we were in Florence to attend a wedding, I needed a manicurist, hairdresser and alteration service. Their suggestions were first class. The home made bread offered as part of the breakfast fare was delicious. Although a bar operated in the evenings at street level, no noise ever encroached into our room. It was absolutely quiet in our room every evening. We were so impressed that we spent two weeks at Dei Mori La Massa in Vertelli in the Tuscan Hills east of Florence where a delightful friendship was forged with open hearted Danny at his country property. If we were staying in Florence again we wouldn't hesitate to stay at this perfectly located B and B. We only hope we get a chance to stay once again at Dei Mori La Massa some time in the future. Dei Mori also have a reduced rates arrangement with Bargello Car Parking Station only minutes away. This was invaluable to us as we were burdened with a car and the associated problem of parking it for our week in Florence.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Our short stay in B&B Dei Mori was all we hoped for.
We were welcomed very friendly and felt immediately at home.
The room was spacious, and in the living area you can meet the other guests
On top of that you are in the center of everything in Florence, wonderful location.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Dei Mori Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dei Mori Bed and Breakfast

Address: Via Dante Alighieri 12, 50122 Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 553 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A five room Bed and Breakfast, Dei Mori Firenze offers warm, clean and inviting accommodation where you can enjoy B&B hospitality in this charming small hotel wonderfully located in the historical centre of Florence. We are 2 floors above ground so you will climb *47 charming stone steps* - after that everithing is confy and easy. Free Wi-FI , 24/7 Coffe&tea facilities , honour-bar with honest prices and very confortable firm orthopedic beds ( if you like them *soft* ... Sorry :-( ) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Dei Mori Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dei Mori Hotel Florence
Dei Mori b&b

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dei Mori Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.