We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Goo, central adjoining room” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Delle Tele

Save Saved
You added Hotel Delle Tele to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Delle Tele
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Panzani, 10, 50123 Florence, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Complimentary bottle of wine
Ranked #200 of 461 hotels in Florence
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Goo, central adjoining room”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

Central, clean and kindly put fizz in our room to celebrate 10th anniversary.
Only tiny fault was that the arrivals reception man was a bit pushy trying to auction our room/ promote restaurants....assuming I think that we don't know anything.... My folks live there so we just wanted to drop bags and go to our fave restaurant.
Over all good though

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    69
    67
    33
    11
    9
See reviews for
43
73
8
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

I made a reservation at this hotel website and 11 days after book it and got it confirmed, they send me a message canceling the reservation. They told that my credit card was not valid. I immediately answered the e-mail asking what was wrong and offered another credit card, and they answered it saying that my credit card was not valid and my room type was already booked by another person and offered another room types.

For sure I thought it was an unbelievable situation, called my credit card and guess what: There was no refused transaction records ....

In my opinion they made a mistake and did not assumed their responsibilities, they were very unfair and I fell into a trap.

I simply do not recommend deal with this kind of people, at least not directly at their website.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelDelleTele, Proprietario at Hotel Delle Tele, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear Sir,
your credit card was not valid this is why we cancelled you reservation. We can cancel a reservation when the credit card is invalid.

HOTEL DELLE TELE
THE MANAGEMENT
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

Location was excellent, a short walk from the station and in the midst of the markets, the sights and lots of excellent eateries around. Staff were welcoming and friendly, the Trattori recommended was excellent and I ate there both nights. Room was clean, comfortable and homely. There was a rain shower in the bathroom and that was really enjoyable after a long day walking outside. Beds were very comfortable and there was even a little fridge in the room. A small lift brings heavy luggage and people to the 4th and 5th floor of the building where the hotel is. Breakfast was good with a decent selection of coffee, breads, rolls, cereals, ham/salami and cheese and egg. There was one night where the hot water apparently tripped and I had to wait half an hour for the hot water to resume. This was dealt with by the staff immediately which was a big plus in my opinion. I would definitely recommend this place!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelDelleTele, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Delle Tele, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Dear Customer
Thanks for the review, I'm glad you had a pleasant stay at the Hotel Delle Tele. We hope you can come back to stay with us again soon.
Best regards

Hotel Delle Tele *** Firenze
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

My son & I returned to this hotel because of the location near the train station. Unfortunately, I made a mistake in the booking date - however we were able to have a triple room which was roomy and comfortable. Certainly, the stairs and small lift may inconvenience some people but we were quite happy with the arrangement. Breakfast was adequate. Florence was very, very crowded (and raining) when we were there - was glad the last time we visited it was not.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

It advertises as a 3 star but is maximum a 4. Don't expect luxury at all. Everything is pretty old, although comfortable. Breakfast is basic but OK. The best thing is the staff, extremely nice and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

This hotel is perfectly sited for sightseeing in Florence - every where you want to see is within 15-20 mins walk (depending on how fast you walk!) and the Duomo is literally 2 minutes walk! perfect location.
Rooms are adequate size, with clean bathroom, and good air conditioning. With the windows closed there is very little noise from the street (we were in a room facing on to the street).
Breakfast room is tiny and breakfast, whilst adequate, has limited selection. The waitress on breakfast duty is not very friendly and did not acknowledge my presence on any of the mornings I was there.
Reception staff were friendly and helpful.
The entrance is a little odd..........to get to the lift you have to walk up about six steps - not good for heavy luggage, and definitely not accessible for a wheelchair user. People with other mobility issues should investigate access further.
The lift itself is very small.
Reception is on the 3rd floor with bedrooms on the floor above that.
For location and value for money this hotel is excellent. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

My wife and I spent 6 nights at this hotel. Location - location - location. We were able to walk to everything. The staff was pleasant. Breakfast was acceptable. Not the cleanest but not dirty. Air conditioning could have used a boost.

Room Tip: Very close to the main train station and all local sites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Delle Tele? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Delle Tele

Address: Via Panzani, 10, 50123 Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #200 of 461 hotels in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Delle Tele 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Art and hospitality in the shadow of The Duomo... Hotel Delle Tele, overlooking one of the most charismatic streets in central Florence, is a charming 3 star hotel that will not disappoint your expectations. Take a relaxing stroll to some of the most popular monuments and museums, like The Basilica Santa Maria del Fiore (a.K.A. Duomo), The Uffizi Gallery and The Medici Chapels. These are just some of the wondrous structures that will make your stay an unforgettable one. Furthermore, Hotel Delle Tele is located a few steps from The Central Station Santa Maria Novella and The Palazzo dei Congressi, making it ideal for business trips, conventions, and conferences. End your day with a typical Florentine meal in one of our recommended restaurants and top it off with dessert while watching a sunset along The Arno River... Treat yourself to a relaxing holiday captivated by the wonders of this spectacular city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Delle Tele reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delle Tele Florence
Delle Tele Hotel Florence

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Delle Tele, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.