We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Club Florence

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Club Florence to your Saves list
Hotel Club Florence
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Santa Caterina da Siena, 11, 50123 Florence, Italy (Formerly Albergo Club Hotel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #179 of 461 Hotels in Florence
Birmingham
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great location!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

Me and my boyfriend stayed here for three nights in March.
The location was great, near to the train station, which was great for a day trip to Siena and our return journey to Pisa. It is within walking distance to all the main sights. Loads of restaurants nearby.
The hotel was modern and clean. The breakfast was great. Lovely pastries and breads. The staff were friendly. I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    146
    51
    10
    21
See reviews for
49
166
20
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newport Beach, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

Not a bad looking hotel when you first arrive...rooms look modern and awesome. Many rooms lost air conditioning and it was hotter than you know what in Florence. Bring a fan with you! The rooms were designed wonderfully and you feel like your staying at an upscale hotel until you have no air and get bitten by bugs....I don't want to say it but, I was bitten while sleeping, you can figure the rest out! Service was poor and they could really use some help from hotel professionals to get their staff up to speed. I would say that I'd stay here again but, getting bitten during my sleep is a huge turn off. Bring a can of Lysol disinfectant spray. Location was amazing though, very close to everything. Only thing is the street outside is a bit noisy but I was too tired to notice by the second day. : /

Room Tip: If you like traffic, choose an outside room.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vaughan, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

My husband and i stayed at this hotel during our honeymoon and loved it! It was a great location, walking distance from all the major attractions in Florence. The breakfast was limited, but the room was clean and modern. Very nice hotel with helpful staff.

Room Tip: ask to stay away from the main street, it was quite noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Not much to look at from the outside, but clean and comfortable inside. Breakfast was buffet style with enough variety to please most. I have read reviews saying it is chaotic and crowded, but we stayed there for 3 nights and it didn't matter what time of the morning we went down for breakfast, there was always plenty of room. Staff were polite . Train station is opposite and convenient and is the pick up and drop off point for tours. Main attractions, markets and eateries are very close by. As front reception area is very small, check in and check out time is a bit crowded with people and suitcases everywhere...Can be a bit noisy in the rooms as you can hear other televisions and talking from other rooms.we had a room on level 2 near the elevator and this was sometimes noisy, but i wore earplugs so it wasn't too bad. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

This hotel is almost a stones throw from the railway station.
To be exact..leave the railway station by the right exit ,down the stairs, go across the road and go left,then around the corner and. There it is...easy to find and a brilliant location for most things.
The reception was full of people. But the staff handled the registration process with ease and we moved in quickly.
There is a lift to all floors even if it is small.
The room was compact but okay.
The bathroom was small but well appointed.
It was a comfortable nights sleep even if the bed was quite firm.
Breakfast was downstairs and this was well laid out and quite generous.
The hotel provided free wifi in this downstairs area and that was appreciated.
The conciarge sent us to a fabulous restaurant around the corner which lived up to his recommendation.
This is a well located and friendly hotel.
I would stay here again

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
330 reviews 330 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 86 cities Reviews in 86 cities
186 helpful votes 186 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Stayed at this hotel this past weekend just gone with my Mum for two nights in a twin room. We got a deal online including breakfast but excluding tourist tax (we were charged 4 euros per person per night)

First of all the hotel is in an excellent location, so close to the train station so was very easy to get from Florence Airport to the hotel, we simply took the bus from airport to the train station and walked a couple of minutes. Hotel is walking distance from all of the places, and catching a train to Pisa from the station literally next door and nice market stalls too. People have complained about the shady characters outside but honestly nothing you do not get all over Florence.

We checked in and the staff were very friendly and nice and smiling. They all seemed lovely throughout our stay apart from the breakfast staff.

I think there are only 2 lifts in the hotel however this wasn’t an issue for us as we always managed to get one without waiting, maybe the hotel was quiet. The room was an okay size, bathroom was tiny, very tight and squashed with only a small shower. The room was very hot even with the air conditioning on all day/night. Looking out the window, could see another tourist on the loo on the floor below, that wasn’t a nice view and felt embarrassed for her when she realised. Do not think they have curtains so be careful. The room was a twin room with the beds literally next to each other. Was very quiet at night which was great when getting sleep but problem was the room was too hot. I tried to put the air conditioning higher but the noise was way too loud.

Bathroom was very small, was cramped. My Mum actually fell in the shower, no where to hold onto either.

The free wifi was excellent in the hotel through our stay which was a great touch.
Breakfast was a 2 star experience, very rude staff, no eggs on the 2nd morning and I asked and was told ‘no eggs’ nothing else. Only one slow coffee machine for the hotel and one very slow toaster. Was very squashed. Can honestly say had a better experience at a 3 star in Morocco recently which was a quarter of the price!

Overall definitely only a 3 star hotel, no way near a 4 star, false advertising and charging 4 star prices. Would recommend for the location and if getting a discount would stay again.

Room Tip: A room where other guests at the hotel cannot see you on the loo!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

The hotel was nice decorate nice staff at first. However, the security was terrible!! there are not security camera at the lobby, my dad put his bag next to the navy blue chair for a minute while he is using his phone then its disappear ( its happen yesterday morning) !! Please hold your bag all the time when you stay in this hotel. This is 4 stars hotel, thank you

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Club Florence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Club Florence

Address: Via Santa Caterina da Siena, 11, 50123 Florence, Italy (Formerly Albergo Club Hotel)
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#76 Luxury Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Club Florence 4*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Venere, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Club Florence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Florence

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Club Florence, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.