We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful day tour of Tuscany” 5 of 5 stars
Review of All Tuscany Florence Tour

All Tuscany Florence Tour
Florence, Italy
(+39) 338 773 1304
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #113 of 239 Tours & Activities in Florence
Attraction details
Castle Rock, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful day tour of Tuscany”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

Euan provided a fun, informative and comfortable driving tour of Tuscany. Euan arrived on time in a very comfortable and spacious Mercedes SUV. The tour highlights were wine tasting at Casa Emma and a walking tour through San Gimignano. The wine was delicious and we enjoyed learning about what constitutes a Chianti. We all fell in love with San Gimignano. This small, walled town is so picturesque. It contains many quaint shops and restaurants and a tower to climb for the more active. This tour eliminated the stress of driving on narrow, winding roads and allowed us to relax and enjoy the wines of Tuscany.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    0
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful day in Siena, Monteriggioni and San Gimignano”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

Euan was driver and expert guide for a day tour through Siena, Monteriggioni and San Gimignano for me, my teenage daughter and her friend. It was a perfect day. The sights are beautiful and Euan is extremely knowledgeable about local history and wine, as well as being extremely professional, all of which greatly enriched the whole experience. I have hired many guides over the years, and was particularly impressed with Euan. I will definitely be seeking Euan out for future tours in the region.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Evan Mackay is the best tour guide in Tuscany. He is professional, courteous, accommodating, and knowledgable. He made the tour through Tuscany very interesting - sharing its history and culture. He looked after our group of five and planned the day perfectly. I thoroughly enjoyed the day and learned a lot about the hill towns and countryside.

Euan also took us on a day trip to the Cinque Terre. He drove us expertly to the coast, planned the drive to afford the best views for perfect photo shoots, and took us to the best towns to visit for the time we had. It was a thoroughly enjoyable day. During the drive, he shared his knowledge about regional wines, cheeses and olive oils.

I highly recommend Euan Mackay and All Tuscany tours.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Woodlands, Texas
1 review
“A GREAT trip to Tuscany and Umbria”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

We just returned from an AMAZING 10 day trip through Tuscany and Umbria. Euan Mackay sent us back through time to early Italy and all of the civilizations that were a part of her history. He then brought us back to present day Italy and included such places as Cortona where “Under the Tuscan Sun” was filmed and took us to an organic farm on top of a mountain overlooking Monte Amiata, the extinct volcano. He listened to our interests and led us on a wine journey through Montepulciano and Chianti. He was always on time to pick us up and made it a point of being there waiting for us. He set up delicious meals and wine tastings and showed us where to shop. We loved not having to worry about driving or asking for directions. He really made the trip a wonderful experience for us!
We highly recommend Euan Mackay and will certainly use his services again the next time we are Italy.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Excellent Wine Tour!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

We were only in Florence for three days but getting out of the city to see some of the country side and experiencing a few of the wineries from the area was a must do for my husband and I.

Euan from alltuscany.com picked us up at our hotel and proceeded to take us on an amazing half day tour of the Tuscany region.

This was the first guided tour we had ever gone on and we had picked alltuscany.com because they offered private tours for the same price as the large bus/group tours in the area. They also offer customized, half day tours which was perfect for our limited time.

We learned many interesting things from Euan as he drove us out of the city to the first winery stop. After our first stop we were dropped off at one end of a small mountain top town and left to wonder through the streets. Euan told us were he would be waiting and we took as much time as we wanted exploring the streets. Once done, we choose to stop at another winery which ended up being very entertaining.

One of the great things about this tour is that we were taken to smaller wineries, which were less crowded. The people working at both of these stops took the time to chat with us, explain their products and joke around too. They all knew Euan and the whole experience was very comfortable and enjoyable.

Overall Euan had the perfect balance of interesting conversation, offering to take a few photos for us, and hanging back to give us time to enjoy the sights alone as well.

I would highly recommend this company if you are looking for a more casual, fairly priced tour without the big crowds.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed All Tuscany Florence Tour also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to All Tuscany Florence Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage All Tuscany Florence Tour, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.