We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel review” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Tornabuoni Beacci

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Tornabuoni Beacci to your Saves list
Hotel Tornabuoni Beacci
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Tornabuoni 3, 50123 Florence, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #126 of 460 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Swindon, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
“Hotel review”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

Before we booked this hotel, I read the reviews on tripadvisor. I just want t add to more/clear feedback.
I would stay there again for the reasons of the perfect location and price and very friendly and helpful staff.
Without being too negative , I want to point out the following:-
The breakfast in minimal with boiled eggs, ham, mainly tinned fruit salad, srange types of flavour yougart if the usual ones have gone, the coffee was not very hot, the bread rolls were cheap and the worst thing was the croissants were dry and the coating on th top was really sticky (I would always expect decent croissants on mainland Europe), no toaster, and the option of warm food such as an ommelete would havebeen ideal.
The last 2 observations are the lists were very slow and hot (due to the outside temperature), better t use thestairs if it is only 1 or 2 floors. Also, the roof terrence was over rated and we used it once.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tornabuonihotels, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Tornabuoni Beacci, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
We thank you for your comments we are so sorry that you did not like at all our breakfat, we have taken good notice of you suggestion and we hope you will enjoy it on your next visit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

617 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    289
    225
    68
    20
    15
See reviews for
121
261
35
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

We were disappointed in the hotel facilities after seeing wonderful reviews. While it is in a great location with an easy walk to Rialto Bridge, Duomo, and train station, the hotel facilities seem to be in need of an update. The hallway ceiling outside our room had 3 foot by 3 foot areas covered with newspaper every 10 feet or so, which we surmised may have been smoke detectors or sprinkler system in the past, now covered. WiFi was only available in common areas, and was very slow and not reliable. The showers were very small, and much mold was noted in the caulking. We stayed in hotels in Venice and Rome during our stay at comparable prices as this one in Florence, and the other hotels were much nicer with more welcoming front desk staff. The rooftop bar was nice, however, as a nice quiet, scenic spot for a drink before dinner or bedtime.

Room Tip: We were in 301, perhaps rooms on another floor were better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tornabuonihotels, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Tornabuoni Beacci, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
We are aware that we are far from being perfect, but before being too upset regarding your words
we wish to inform you that we are located in Firenze, Via Tornabuoni and not near the Rialto bridge which is located in Venice.
Some descriptions coud be related to our hotel some are definetly wrong. Any way we are so sorry for your experience and hope on a future occasion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Very good experience here! My room on the top floor was great, with large, openable, windows on two sides, pefect light and great views of Florence rooftops. Wifi was problematic but staff was very responsive. Also enjoyed the rooftop terrace garden and excellent service. And the location is perfect, right at the Piazza Santa Trinita and the bridge across the Arno to the Piazza Santo Spirito and the Boboli Gardens. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tornabuonihotels, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Tornabuoni Beacci, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you understood that our wi.fi problem arise sometimes because of the huge walls of our Reinassance building, strange enaugh best signal is from our roof garden.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

The Tornabuoni Beacci is an extremely well located Florentine hotel. We had a suite on the third floor which was spacious, clean and comfortable. The wi fi works best in the common areas but did work reliably. Reception staff were always pleasant and attentive and the housekeeping staff were efficient and pleasant when met. The buts relate to the bathroom - the bath and hand basin had an astonishingly anachronistic 'tap' arrangement which delivered hot water at a trickle, albeit the cold was more forceful - and the breakfast, they have a lovely roof terrace (and an uninspiring inside space) and could make breakfast a real focus, which was pretty ordinary and agreed to be served on the terrace with some huff and puff, bit boring. If you feel this hotel,ticks your requirements don't be put off, go and hassle them to go that extra step.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tornabuonihotels, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Tornabuoni Beacci, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
We are happy to see that you enjoyed your suite and the atmosphere of the hotel in general.
We will for sure provide a different breakfast in the near future in order to pleased all tastes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, MS
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

We stayed here as part of our small group tour with Nada's Italy. We arrived a few days ahead of the tour to enjoy time in Florence. The hotel is perfectly located for exploring Florence, and the rooms were spacious and beautifully decorated. The breakfast buffet is also worthy of mention, as is the beautiful rooftop bar - both of which enhanced our stay in Florence. Would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tornabuonihotels, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Tornabuoni Beacci, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
You cannot imagine how much we have appreciated your words, generally we do not host group, being all our rooms different, guests of same party might be not satisfied. This time it seems that everybody enjoyed their stay. Thank you!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

We chose the hotel for the location as we only had a day in Florence on our way to Cortona. The staff could not have been more accommodating. The rooms were comfortable and clean. Internet service worked well. The hotel made arrangements to have our car parked which worked very well. The breakfast buffet was a nice addition.

It's a go back to when next in Florence.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

I chose the hotel mainly for its location. It's mere steps-away from Ponte Santa Trinita and Ponte Vecchio is just nearby. All the old town attractions, museums and palazzos are walking distance. It's also in the middle of the shopping district. I'm very happy with the location.

The room is spacious by European standard. Its decor is a bit outdated, but it's Florence so old-fashioned decor seems to go with the territory. My room also faces the wall of next building. But overall, the room is clean and quite. The staff was very helpful, giving me photography location tips. The breakfast spread was plentiful. What more can you ask for?

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Tornabuoni Beacci? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tornabuoni Beacci

Address: Via Tornabuoni 3, 50123 Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#59 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#77 Business Hotel in Florence
#119 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Tornabuoni Beacci 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bechi Family is happy to welcome you to the site of the Hotel Tornabuoni Beacci to discover this charming hotel which is located in two Renaissance palaces, the Palazzo Minerbetti and the Palazzo Strozzi del Poeta, on one of Florence’s most elegant shopping streets and close to the monuments which have made this city famous the world over. The Hotel Tornabuoni Beacci with its heirloom furnishings, refined elegance and modern comforts is a charming and enchanting location on Florence’s most elegant shopping street, the Via de’ Tornabuoni. The hotel consists of two Renaissance palaces, the Palazzo Minerbetti and the Palazzo Strozzi del Poeta, two unique buildings in the heart of Florence’s artistic and historical centre, close to the Ponte Vecchio bridge, the Uffizi Art Gallery and the Basilica di Santa Maria del Fiore with Brunelleschi’s famous dome and Giotto’s belfry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Venere, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Tornabuoni Beacci reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beacci Tornabuoni Hotel Florence
Beacci Tornabuoni Florence

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Tornabuoni Beacci, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.