We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Albergo Firenze

Save Saved
You added Albergo Firenze to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Albergo Firenze
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Piazza dei Donati 4 | Via del Corso, 50122 Florence, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #169 of 459 hotels in Florence
Bucharest, Romania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Good location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My stay at Albergo was good overall. It was really really close to the Dome and all the important sight seeing objectives. The stuff was very helpful and friendly.
I was very disappointed though with the terrible sleep conditions. The walls were very thin I guess and I was woken up a lot by very loud customers that were also staying there - that came and went at every hour of the night and made a lot of noise.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corrente, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Albergo Firenze, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear ralucarer,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your opinion and we are glad that you chose to stay with us during your recent stays in Florence.

We are happy to see that you were able to take advantage of what Albergo Firenze has to offer.

For what concerns the noise made by other guests, whenever something happens during night hours we suggest that you alert the reception so that we can remind to the guests to be quiet once in the hotel, something we always do when a similar issue is notified.

Hoping that you had the chance to enjoy our city too, we would like to thank you for your comment and look forward to welcome you again in Florence.

Alessandro - Albergo Firenze
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    20
    42
    14
    2
    2
See reviews for
8
47
Solo
0
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Venice, Italy
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is in the heart of Firenze, few minutes walk from all attractions. Staff are helpful and rooms are renovated. Price is convenient too. Superb hotel and I would give it my highest recommendations.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corrente, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Albergo Firenze, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear HELBADA,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your opinion and we are glad that you chose to stay with us during your recent stays in Florence.

We are happy to see that you were able to take advantage of what Albergo Firenze has to offer.

Hoping that you had the chance to enjoy our city too, we would like to thank you for your comment and look forward to welcome you again in Florence.

Alessandro - Albergo Firenze
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantic Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

We spent ten days at Alergo. The location makes getting anywhere rather easy. Just do not expect anything special. Front desk staff that was occupied with other tasks to the noisy small rooms. Might just have been the recycles being emptied in the am and the fact that they park cars/scooters in the courtyard.? We did appreciate the fact that we were so close to everything and the price was right. Wi fi was a challenge in the room but worked perfectly downstairs.This is a no frills place to land your head at the end of an amazing day in a beautiful city. The front desk was happy to make dinner reservations for us when asked but otherwise was rather cool and just there to collect the room key when we left. Which seems rather odd. House keeping staff always in the halls and when we returned from a day of exploring our room was tidy.Small refridge for beverages and nice bathroom,. albeit small. Nice breakfast buffet with danish, cheese and cured meats. Coffee machine were hot and tasty! There is a small safe in the room that is a bonus when traveling. Be sure to bring a converter as that is needed. We would return with no hesitation for a budget getaway.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corrente, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Albergo Firenze, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
Dear Moneycheese,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your opinion and we are glad that you chose to stay with us during your recent stays in Florence.

We are happy to see that you were able to take advantage of what Albergo Firenze has to offer.

Hoping that you had the chance to enjoy our city too, we would like to thank you for your comment and look forward to welcome you again in Florence.

Alessandro - Albergo Firenze
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014 via mobile

We went there to visite the nice city and we stayed for 2 nightes it si realy bad experiance for us the first day we found the bed not clean and a lot of noise outside the door and for the second nighte when we come backe from our toure we found the bed just arrenged without changing the bed sheets or even the towels in the bathroom Also in the evening we cann't sleep because of the big noise outside the room.realy it si bad experiance. Avvide it and not consile.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corrente, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Albergo Firenze, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Dear Shobaaa,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your opinion and we are glad that you chose to stay with us during your recent stays in Florence.

We are sorry that you were disappointed. Unfortunately the daily change of sheets is not a three stars standard and for what concerns the towels, like every hotel in the world, we change them when we find them on the floor. This will avoid wasting water and limit the use of detergent when not entirely necessary.

Hoping that you had the chance to enjoy our city.We would like to thank you for your precious feedback, we will look into the matters and do our best to provide an higher level of service.

Alessandro - Albergo Firenze
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

We had very pleasant stay in the hotel, the staff is friendly and helpful. The hotel is quite old and average but the location is perfect. It is very close both to Duomo and Palazzo Vecchio, Uffici. At the same time it is in the centre of shopping district and small restaurants are just in front of the hotel.
We had triple room, which was quite spacios, cleaning was done daily, buffet breakfast was ok but with cold meals only. Unfortunately WIFi was available in the lobby only, what is big disadvantage of the hotel.
in general it is good value for money.

Stayed December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corrente, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Albergo Firenze, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
Dear MayaGeorg,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your opinion and we are glad that you chose to stay with us during your recent stays in Florence.

We are happy to see that you were able to take advantage of what Albergo Firenze has to offer.

Hoping that you had the chance to enjoy our city too, we would like to thank you for your comment and look forward to welcome you again in Florence.

Alessandro - Albergo Firenze
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Albergo Firenze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albergo Firenze

Also Known As:
Albergo Firenze Florence
Albergo Firenze Hotel Florence
Address: Piazza dei Donati 4 | Via del Corso, 50122 Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #169 of 459 hotels in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Albergo Firenze 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A precious black pearl tucked away in the heart of the historical center, Albergo Firenze is located in Piazza Donati just steps off of the main Via del Corso where one can easily reach important monuments like the Florence Dome, Piazza della Signoria, the Uffizi, and Ponte Vecchio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Venere, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, HotelTravel.com, Otel and Agoda so you can book your Albergo Firenze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Albergo Firenze, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.