We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good sandwiches. Don't do fried food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Salumeria Verdi

Salumeria Verdi
Via Giuseppe Verdi, 36/r, 50122 Florence, Italy
+39 055 244517
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 1,873 Restaurants in Florence
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $3 - $11
Cuisines: Italian, Sandwiches, Pasta
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Good sandwiches. Don't do fried food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

We had great sandwiches here. The canjbal was good with the hot sauce. The area is nice and a lot of wine choices. We also tried a few of the fried things but they just put those jn the microwave so it isn't crispy but a little mushy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

477 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    370
    84
    14
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Italy
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Simply the best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Now the bread may not be as good as what you will find in Antico Visio, but the cured meat here is incomparable, so is the service. Definitely try The Best.

My only complaint (or should we say wonder, to not sound like a prude) would be that somehow the place is filled with Americans. There are more here in Pino's, I swear, than all the rest from other corners of the city.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toluca, Mexico
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best paninis in florence”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014 via mobile

I got there by a recomendation and it was better than I expected! The paninis were superb and at a great price. It is a must if you are visiting florence.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Best panini in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

My roommate and I stopped by this place randomly on our first day in Florence . We were astonished by the quality of the paninis (especially 'the best'). Very fresh bread , flavourful veggies ( including amazing eggplant), and some quality roast beef . Staff we're also very friendly! Ohh and the sandwich is filling and costs 3.5 euros only.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
1 review
“Best Panini Florence Offers!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

The beauty of Italy is how the simple things can produce the most beautiful creations. Pino has created an establishment that takes these principals and applies them to offer the most welcoming, affordable and charming salumeria you can find in Florence. The sandwiches are so incredible you will feel like you aren't paying enough for the level of quality you are receiving. And the environment only helps to enhance the experience. If you do not visit Salumeria Verdi you are only cheating yourself.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Salumeria Verdi also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to Salumeria Verdi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Salumeria Verdi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.