We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Benvenuti

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Benvenuti to your Saves list
Hotel Benvenuti
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Cavour 112, 50129 Florence, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #183 of 461 Hotels in Florence
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Comfortable stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful, they really want you to get the most out of their city. The rooms are large but dated, we had 3 different rooms for a couple. It was strange and we didn't use 2 of the rooms as it felt communal.
My view on the location is mixed, we booked this hotel because it was just out of the crowded area however didn't realize there would be no nightlife. The walk isn't long however it is longer than advertised. We hired bikes and it worked perfectly to get to see everything and get back to the hotel. The bikes rental is not far from the hotel, the staff will show you how to get there! Be warned when locking the bikes out the front of the hotel, my partners bike seat was stolen.
The breakfast at the hotel was good as there is only one local cafe and there is more option at the hotel with cereal and fruits etc.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    116
    47
    17
    20
See reviews for
44
119
20
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ipswich, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

The friendly staff at Hotel Benvenuti were extremely helpful from start to finish with great local knowledge and recommendations that ensured our first Florence visit was fantastic. Nothing was too much trouble. We had a very large double room with private bathroom complete with views over the terracotta roofs of the city. WiFi in our room was excellent and easily managed top quality Skype calls to our family. Bathroom was a little dated but serviceable and very clean. The communal lounge is a great spot to relax for a while.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

The staff was so helpful and friendly, we had so many questions and they were just kind, polite and extremely patient which made our stay feel very comfortable. The hotel is quite close to the center of where the important things are in the city, it took us about ten minutes walk which was great for us.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelbenvenuti, Owner at Hotel Benvenuti, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Beautiful to start working and read reviews of people that have appreciated our work... Hope to see you soon back in florence !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Very friendly and helpful staff, they were always there, smiling and ready to help when we needed it. The rooms are clean and tidy, though a bit worn. A simple but good breakfast. The location is good - close to the centre without being in the middle of the crowds. I would definitely consider using this hotel again on a later occasion.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunedin, Otago, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

Ricardo greeted us and was very informative and gave great tips about where to go, what to eat, and what to do in Florence. Other people have said the location is far away, however we found the location was exactly as described, and we could easily get everywhere by foot.

All of the staff were very welcoming and helpful, and catered to all of our requests. The rooms were spacious and very clean. The breakfast was very nice. We would recommend this hotel to friends and would definitely return here. It would be hard to find a better place to stay in Florence.

Thank you for making us feel at home.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelbenvenuti, Owner at Hotel Benvenuti, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Thanks a lot for your review from all our staff !!!
grazie !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights and were so pleased! The location is brilliant, just a 10 minute walk down the road and you are in the main centre. It was just €6 for a taxi from the train station to the hotel. The staff were so friendly and helpful, they gave us a map instructing us of the buses to take, sights to see and places to eat. I would definitely recommend hotel benvenuti to anyone planning a trip to florence.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

I had chosen the hotel because I loved the photos on their website. However, although I did initially check into the Hotel Benvenuti, I decided that I could not spend four nights there at 100 euros a night. The room I was given did not resemble the rooms in the photo in the least. The room was really shabby (think room in a fraternity house), not clean (towel shoved in drawer), and smelled bad (mold/bad smell covered with patchouli). The bed was really spongey, and there was no room outside the bed to sit. Since I was planning on staying for four days, I decided that I couldn't stay in this room. The staff was generally very nice and said they'd try to get me another room for the next night, but I really didn't want to pay 100 euros for that room. The owner said that I'd have a hard time finding a room in Florence for such a cheap price, but Hotel Giglio just down the road had a much nicer room (clean, nicely decorated) for only 70 euros, so I stayed there instead.

Room Tip: The photographs of the hotel rooms are misleading. My room looked nothing like the photo.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelbenvenuti, Owner at Hotel Benvenuti, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Kind guest

Thanks for giving your opinion even i would have lots of things to say .... Well you know what ? it's alright because i had the chance to read your reviews on Florence and saw that you rated the "dome" 4 on 5 not happy about the inside . The fact that you judge a bit disappointing the dome told me "...no need of reply". Well just about the dome and in art there are concepts that could go a bit over your impressions. There is an history a long history that i invite you to learn ( not through dan brown's books please) 'cause it could truly help you to know why and how things are thought in a certain way.
Take care my friend
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Benvenuti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Benvenuti

Address: Via Cavour 112, 50129 Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #183 of 461 Hotels in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Benvenuti 2*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HOSPITALITY AND CONVENIENCE! The Welcome Hotel is a lovely budget hotel in the historical center of Florence, with the spacious, bright and kept with care, offered at extremely affordable rates for a pleasant holiday in Florence without spending a fortune. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotel.de, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HostelBookers, HostelWorld, Agoda, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Benvenuti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Benvenuti Hotel Florence

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Benvenuti, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.