We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great B&B just outside Firenze” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villino il Leone

Save Saved
You added Villino il Leone to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Villino il Leone
via Lorenzo Bellini, 12/14, 50125 Florence, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #145 of 507 Florence B&B and Inns
San Francis
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great B&B just outside Firenze”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

This recently renovated ('rinovatissimo') b&b is in an old villa a ten minute walk south of the Porta Romana... which means that it's a good half hour hike to the center of town (consider taking the bus, which stops at the corner). The rooms are clean, spacious, and tastefully decorated with a more modern touch. Our bathroom was large and bright, with a classic Italian corner shower. The breakfast spread was amazing for a property this small - I thought I was in a grand hotel. Street parking was easy and felt secure. Staff very friendly. On warmer days one might take advantage of the garden. For those who have a car, or don't mind being outside of town a bit, this place is a good value.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    46
    25
    4
    0
    2
See reviews for
9
48
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Pros:
1.Big and clean room with fabulous furnitures
2.Friendly staffs
3.Nice breakfast
4.Free street parking in a quiet place.

Cons:
1.not 24 hours reception
2. no lift (I was okay but not good for old men or disabled tourists)
3. Location was not that good

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

We've stayed here for one day only as part of our honeymoon trip. We've got a great advance paid rate on the place and from the price I didn't set my expectations high. I could have...
The place is 4 star in all aspect apart from size and price. I was under the impression that the owners or directors must be coming from a multi star, big brand hotel environment and now they're replicating just that in small scale. They really live up to their name. I would widely recommend it to anyone.
A special thank you for the attention we've received!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Italy
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

I stayed at Villino with a friend just a few days ago, the place is very beautiful located south-west of the main historic area of Firenze. The room was large, had it's own bathroom, as well as a king size bed. Breakfast was served everyday at 8-10:30am. Paolo was very accommodating, I have Celiac's and he was able to provide me with Gluten Free options every day. The only thing to note is that there doesn't seem to be separate beds at this BnB, I'm not 100% sure about this but we were unable to get a room with separate beds.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

Nice B&B. great location, good service, great food. Clean and pretty. Too bad we only stayed 1 day. Wish I could stay longer. We stayed in a room has separate entrence, which is nice, you can up late wont bother anybody. And you will have your own patio with umbrella and tables chairs

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubrovnik
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

location of the facility is excellent(15-20 min of walk from the Ponte Vecchio!) it is located in the luxury residential quarter.free parking is available in the small street in front. House itself is luxury villa,with beautiful garden. Room is spacious, and very clean. breakfast was very good.generally i am very satisfied with this facility, and I would recommend it to everybody...

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013 via mobile

We arrived late but they still drove out & let us in. Their english is little but we communicated fine :) As well as giving us a detailed map, they told us the bus numbers to catch with free bus tickets & which restsurants to eat at. The bus was easy to catch, no changeover necessary!
It's out of the city but its worth the bus in. Quiet, nice courtyard & clean new rooms. Also wifi worked in the room!
The breakfast was so good! Croissants, sweet pastries, fresh bread, toast, cheese, meat, cereal, fresh fruit, yoghurt, juice, coffee & easter eggs on the table!! :) The best breakfast!
We highly recommend :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Been to Villino il Leone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villino il Leone

Address: via Lorenzo Bellini, 12/14, 50125 Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #145 of 507 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Villino il Leone bed and breakfast is a lovely historic villa at the gates of the old city of Florence surrounded by a green, luxuriant garden only a few steps away from the Boboli Gardens and Piazzale Michelangelo. The small villa is well-served by public transport while also allowing parking space for visiors who come by car. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Venere, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, HostelWorld and Agoda so you can book your Villino il Leone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villino il Leone, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.