We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the most unique places you will stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Palazzo Magnani Feroni

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Palazzo Magnani Feroni to your Saves list
Palazzo Magnani Feroni
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Borgo San Frediano, 5, 50124 Florence, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
30% off room rate
Ranked #11 of 460 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Seattle
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“One of the most unique places you will stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

Staying at the Magnani Feroni is one of my most memorable experiences ever. The unique architecture and design of the Palazzo makes it one of a kind. Quite, opulent, spacious. Beautiful roof top terrace was a fantastic place to watch evening fireworks.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PMF-Direction, Guest Relations Manager at Palazzo Magnani Feroni, responded to this review, June 14, 2014
Grazie Mille for your kind words re Palazzo Magnani Feroni!
I’m glad you enjoyed our rooftop terrace and speaking of fireworks you should be here on June 24th for San Giovanni which is Florence’s Patron Saint: as you rightly say, the fireworks from our terrace are a site to behold! Next time you visit us, make sure you’re in Florence on this date! Thank you again and ARRIVEDERCI!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

617 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    519
    62
    14
    12
    10
See reviews for
164
327
19
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

We loved staying here- We found the staff incredibly helpful and friendly. The rooms were filled were great history and the location was perfect for walking to fantastic restaurants, shopping and great sites. The view from the terrace on top was breathtaking! The breakfast and the service was wonderful

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PMF-Direction, Guest Relations Manager at Palazzo Magnani Feroni, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words that I will share with the staff. We are always happy to know that our dedication is well received. We hope to have you back soon and be able to welcome you in person. Kindest Regards and GRAZIE MILLE!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

We spent our 25th anniversary here, and it was a delightful hotel. The location is superb, just south of the Arno by one block: the furthest site we wanted to see was the Accademia, about 20 minutes walk. We found it super convenient. Our room was wonderful: frescos from floor to ceiling and a large room to boot with a sitting area. We had our own private patio in the back and the entrance to the room was through another courtyard. The room was well appointed and quiet and charming. We would happily stay here again. The shower was small by American standards, put there was plenty of hot water and it had a rain shower feature. The breakfast was excellent: a lot to choose from, and tasty. The view from the rooftop is absolutely lovely.

Room Tip: We loved the Smeldera room with its charming frescoes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PMF-Direction, Guest Relations Manager at Palazzo Magnani Feroni, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Thank you so much for your feedback; it was a true pleasure having you with us. We are happy that you will have fond memories of your Anniversary spent at Palazzo Magnani Feroni. The Smeralda suite is one of my favorites: the frescos are a sight to be seen, it seems like you’re entering a different era taking you back in the 17th century it is wonderful! We truly hope to have you back soon! Kindest Regards and GRAZIE!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

We had a wonderful stay at the Palazzo Magnani Feroni - great staff, super location and with only 12 suites, it was quiet and relaxing. The suite felt truly opulent with high ceilings, traditional decor and a separate lounge and bedroom. The private rooftop bar had lovely views over the city and we relaxed there after a long day of walking (the service was excellent in the bar and we enjoyed watching the geckos up there!). We would recommend it to anyone and hope to go back there one day. It's definitely worth spending a little bit more!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PMF-Direction, Guest Relations Manager at Palazzo Magnani Feroni, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you again and again for your kind words! We are all thrilled that your stay with us was a success. I will share your feedback with the entire staff as they will be very happy to know that their dedication is appreciated! I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future so until then, ARRIVEDERCI!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Ontario
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

We were so lucky to have discovered Palazzo Magnani, it is an historic "Palace", very large home, that belonged to one family for over 250 years!
It is so unique and is also so central to Florence.
There are only 12 Suites, we stayed in the most amazing room that had a full living room, large bedroom, two roomed bathroom. We got a special rate on line as we went in January 2014 and got the winter special of $252 euro, compared to over $1,000!
There is a beautiful dinning room that services a huge and very fresh buffet breakfast and you can also order fresh eggs any way, all included in the price. White glove service, very special indeed. You will want to take a picture of the equisite Mureno glass chandelier over the table.
There is a beautiful roof top garden with bar, which we enjoyed an amazing martini.

This hotel was a highlight of our trip to Florence and the staff were amazing, we actually felt like we were royalty and the only ones staying there.
If this is a trip of a life time, this is the place to stay. If you have others joining you and can splurge, go for it.

We give it a six star plus!!!

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PMF-Direction, Guest Relations Manager at Palazzo Magnani Feroni, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Boy, your review really made our day, GRAZIE MILLE! We are so delighted that your stay with us was such as success. It is really motivating to know that our efforts and dedication to our work is appreciated. It was a true pleasure having you with us and look forward to your next stay at Palazzo Magnani Feroni so ARRIVEDERCI!!!!!!!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, NM
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

We stay at the Palazzo once or twice a year and have done so for the last four-five years. Every stay is perfect. Great staff, perfect location (can walk to almost any part of Florence), good restaurants near-by, excellent breakfast, easy travel to the train station, and a self-serve laundromat a block away. Looking forward to our fall stay. Wouldn't consider staying anywhere else in Florence. Kudos to all.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PMF-Direction, Guest Relations Manager at Palazzo Magnani Feroni, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Thank you again and again for your kind words, we are thrilled that you enjoy your stays with us and are honored that we are your chosen hotel in Firenze. On behalf of the entire staff at Palazzo Magnani Feroni let me just say that it’s always a pleasure having you and we all look forward to having you back so, ARRIVEDERCI e GRAZIE MILLE!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

We so enjoyed our stay in October 2013 that we are back again 6 months later, this time without the kids. Our suite was Angelica on the first floor. Once again we enjoyed enormous rooms, comfortable furnishings and excellent amenities and service from the welcoming staff. We enjoyed sitting on our balcony overlooking the courtyard but the best views remain those from the rooftop bar. Emmanuele the barman recognised us straight away. The breakfast buffet is delicious and the chandelier above the table is fantastic. Florence is a beautiful city but having a wonderful home in the Palazzo for a few days makes it extra special. It is 10 minutes walk from the city centre yet you are out of the main tourist haunts. There are good restaurants all around and the best ice cream in the city is just around the corner at La Carraia. We will be back.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PMF-Direction, Guest Relations Manager at Palazzo Magnani Feroni, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
It was so wonderful to have you back. Emmanuel, our hero, sends his regards! Thank you so much for your kind words, we are so happy that you feel at home at Palazzo Magnani Feroni, this is exactly our goal and knowing that we achieved it, makes us very proud. Again, it was a true pleasure having you and hope to have you back again soon so, ARRIVEDERCI e a PRESTO!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Palazzo Magnani Feroni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palazzo Magnani Feroni

Address: Borgo San Frediano, 5, 50124 Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#11 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#18 Business Hotel in Florence
#18 Family Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Palazzo Magnani Feroni 5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palazzo Magnani Feroni is an historical home that for over five hundred years has been at the centre of Florence's aristocratic life: one of the oldest dwellings in the San Frediano neighbourhood, it has stood as an important symbol of the city's history and its artistic value. The class of this elegant renaissance palace, evident upon entering, finds its maximum expression in the sumptuous suites and the luxurious hospitality quarters, furnished with candelabra, statues, paintings and frescoes form the '500. Each suite reflects the refinement of the Renaissance style, with the subtle combination of comfort and modern technology and decorated with tasteful antique furnishings and materials originating from the owners' ancestors' antique collection. Spanning between 80- and 120-square meters (860- and 1300- square feet) in size, the 13 suites each comprise a large living room, bedroom(s) and master bathroom(s). Each includes all amenities expected of a five-star luxury hotel, including stereo, satellite television in both the living room and bedroom, internet port and self-regulating air conditioning units. An architectural jewel of the 16th century, the Palazzo Magnani Feroni belongs to the National Register of Historical Monuments of the State of Italy. Detail and ornamentation characterises the building throughout, surprising the wanderer with frescoes, vaulted ceilings and intricate wood-carvings. The Renaissance decor prevails in this palace of traditional Florentine lay-out. Breakfast, for instance, is served in a 160-square meter salon with hand-crafted wood ceilings illuminated by a large original Murano chandelier. In the winter evenings, this salon serves as an intimate, candle-lit Bar, accessible to Palazzo guests and their friends only. The same rules are applicable to the adjoining Billiard Room, as well as to the In-House Gym, so as to assure the guests with absolute privacy. The beautiful Roof-Top Terrace offers a breathtaking view of the city and houses the Palazzo Bar as soon as the temperature permits. Providing 24-hour Reception and Service, the Palazzo Magnani Feroni is run by a staff dedicated to meet your every need with efficiency and discretion, both prior, during and following your stay. Services include reservations to exclusive restaurants, recommendations of typical local eateries and trattorias, coordination of privileged entrance to the city's museums, airport / train station pick-up, private shopping tours, visits to the Ferrari Museum and private, chauffeured excursions to the beautiful Chianti valley. Also, Palazzo guests choose from a selection of CDs, DVD films and soap fragrances for their suite, as well as benefit from private Guides to shopping and restaurants off the beaten path, personally written by the owners of the Palazzo for an "insider's view" of Florence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Splendia and Priceline so you can book your Palazzo Magnani Feroni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palazzo Magnani Feroni Florence
Palazzo Magnani Feroni Hotel Florence

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palazzo Magnani Feroni, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.