We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A genuine five star experience in a florentine palace” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Palazzo Magnani Feroni

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Palazzo Magnani Feroni to your Saves list
Palazzo Magnani Feroni
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Borgo San Frediano, 5, 50124 Florence, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
30% off room rate
Ranked #12 of 458 Hotels in Florence
Munich, Germany
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“A genuine five star experience in a florentine palace”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

There are good hotels and there are special experiences. The Palazzo Magnani is both. Still in the hands of the owners of more than two and a half centuries, it has been tastefully remodelled to become an hotel with only 12, very large suites. The original house and rooms are as they were before so it is like staying as a guest in a real palazzo. The service is impeccable, the suites comfortably appointed with so many conveniences. Ours had two toilets, a bathroom with two showers (including jets and rain showers), a very magnificent, large sitting room, a most comfortable very large bed, and many books about Florence. Best of all it looked out on the enclosed garden and was so quiet that we slept with the window open every night. On the different floors there are various large sitting areas and a billiards room. The jewel on the top is the roof loggia with a clear 360 degree view of Florence. Drinks are served between 6 and 8 and are a must. The wine from the owner's estate is delicious, as are the accompanying snacks. Once again the white-gloved service is impeccable. Nearby are fabulous restaurants and everything is within easy walking distance. Parking is available in the hotel itself. I very highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PMF-Direction, Guest Relations Manager at Palazzo Magnani Feroni, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Thank you for writing this enthusiastic review, you made our day!! I’m sharing your words with our entire team as nothing motivates us so much as knowing that our extra efforts are appreciated. We hope to have you back soon! Arrivederci e GRAZIE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

578 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    489
    55
    12
    12
    10
See reviews for
151
305
19
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Cod
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

Our recent stay from October 23 to 26, 2013 was beyond our highest expectations. Beautifully appointed suites with 14' ceilings, lavish common ares, and a rooftop getaway with 360 degree views of Florence. The staff also were beyond compare, making the stay more enjoyable. Conveniently located .3 miles from the Ponte Vecchio and the old city, we were pleasantly surprised by the restaurants nearby, especially near the Piazza Spiritus. Try the Casa Linga there for fresh traditional Italian fare with a great staff.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PMF-Direction, Guest Relations Manager at Palazzo Magnani Feroni, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
From your review one can tell that you know your way around town very well.
I have to say that I also love going for lunch at the Casalinga and Santo Spirito has the best cocktail bar in town…… we are so glad you enjoyed your stay but I need to correct one minor point, Ponte Vecchio is no more than a 5 minute walk from us thus it can’t be more than ½ a mile away. I walked it today thru the narrow streets that I never get board to take.
It was a true pleasure having you as our guest and hope to have you back soon so, ARRIVEDERCI e GRAZIE MILLE from all of us at Palazzo Magnani Feroni!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, NM
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

We have stayed here five, perhaps six times and have reservations for next Spring. Can't say enough good things about the staff, service, and location. Kudos to all and thank you for all of your kind care and hospitality, again and again and again!

Convenient to everything to see in Florence. We can walk to almost all of the major sites from the location; and the buses that stop nearby will take you everywhere else. Perfect!

Mille grazie!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PMF-Direction, Guest Relations Manager at Palazzo Magnani Feroni, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
On behalf of the entire staff at Palazzo Magnani Feroni, Grazie Mille for your nice review and we all look forward to welcoming you back in spring for your 6/7th stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013 via mobile

We were stayed for 2 nights with our 2 girls(8 + 10) and my mother in law. We had a two bedroom suite which worked perfectly. We loved the breakfast each morning and if you go you must go to the roof bar and have a glass of wine while overlooking Florence. It is magical. This was our second stay here next time in Florence we will always stay here

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PMF-Direction, Guest Relations Manager at Palazzo Magnani Feroni, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
We at Palazzo Magnani Feroni are so pleased that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us, so let me just say GRAZIE for your kind words and that we truly hope to have you amongst our guests again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

Palazzo Magnani Feroni is a real gem. The atmosphere, the antiques, the high ceiling, everything about it makes you feel as if the original Florentine family that had it built is still there and you are their guests. The tapestries, historic furniture, the courtyard, the frescos and of course the magnificent “terrazzo” which is at the top of the building overlooking Florence at 360 degrees, makes it a treasure hidden away near but not in the center of Florence; this makes it a plus as you have a better sense of the real Firenze and not only the touristic side….. don’t get me wrong, both are beautiful!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PMF-Direction, Guest Relations Manager at Palazzo Magnani Feroni, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Thank you so much for your nice feedback. We agree with you 100%: even if we are here daily, we still appreciate the beauties that are a bit everywhere at Palazzo Magnani Feroni. To know that all the antiques have been in the family for centuries makes it even more fascinating. We hope to welcome you again so, ARRIVEDERCI!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

We had to cut short our trip in Florence due to a family matter but the short time we stayed at the hotel was a great time . This old beauty was once a palace of local gentry and has stayed in the family for centuries ( so I am told ) . The breakfast was simple but delicious and the room has a great ambience . We stayed with 4 other friends and all the rooms were very large with enormous ceilings . The best part though was the roof top bar .. It was so nice to sit up there at the end of the day and take in the view of all Florence . Spectacular .. My beautiful wife , good friends ,Wine , cheese and a great view .. Who could ask for more :0)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PMF-Direction, Guest Relations Manager at Palazzo Magnani Feroni, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Sound like the perfect mix: people you love, good food, great city and to our point, grand place! Thank you for your nice review and hope that next you are in Firenze, you will have plenty of time to see all its treasures. So, ARRIVEDERCI and GRAZIE!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haywards Heath, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013 via mobile

We have just got back from our first long weekend in Florence. We had a fabulous time here. The hotel is just plain special - from our lovely suite through the quaint and unmissable lift to the roof bar with views right across Florence. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff - they looked after us really well. One example of their special touch was as we arrived late in the evening they had left a complimentary cold spread in our room. It was delicious. This was a trip for our 30th wedding anniversary and we could not have chosen better !
We will return :))

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PMF-Direction, Guest Relations Manager at Palazzo Magnani Feroni, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
Thank you for your nice review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you will have fond memories of your 30th anniversary!
Again, MILLE GRAZIE and ARRIVEDERCI!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Palazzo Magnani Feroni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palazzo Magnani Feroni

Address: Borgo San Frediano, 5, 50124 Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#11 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#14 Family Hotel in Florence
#20 Business Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Palazzo Magnani Feroni 5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palazzo Magnani Feroni is an historical home that for over five hundred years has been at the centre of Florence's aristocratic life: one of the oldest dwellings in the San Frediano neighbourhood, it has stood as an important symbol of the city's history and its artistic value. The class of this elegant renaissance palace, evident upon entering, finds its maximum expression in the sumptuous suites and the luxurious hospitality quarters, furnished with candelabra, statues, paintings and frescoes form the '500. Each suite reflects the refinement of the Renaissance style, with the subtle combination of comfort and modern technology and decorated with tasteful antique furnishings and materials originating from the owners' ancestors' antique collection. Spanning between 80- and 120-square meters (860- and 1300- square feet) in size, the 13 suites each comprise a large living room, bedroom(s) and master bathroom(s). Each includes all amenities expected of a five-star luxury hotel, including stereo, satellite television in both the living room and bedroom, internet port and self-regulating air conditioning units. An architectural jewel of the 16th century, the Palazzo Magnani Feroni belongs to the National Register of Historical Monuments of the State of Italy. Detail and ornamentation characterises the building throughout, surprising the wanderer with frescoes, vaulted ceilings and intricate wood-carvings. The Renaissance decor prevails in this palace of traditional Florentine lay-out. Breakfast, for instance, is served in a 160-square meter salon with hand-crafted wood ceilings illuminated by a large original Murano chandelier. In the winter evenings, this salon serves as an intimate, candle-lit Bar, accessible to Palazzo guests and their friends only. The same rules are applicable to the adjoining Billiard Room, as well as to the In-House Gym, so as to assure the guests with absolute privacy. The beautiful Roof-Top Terrace offers a breathtaking view of the city and houses the Palazzo Bar as soon as the temperature permits. Providing 24-hour Reception and Service, the Palazzo Magnani Feroni is run by a staff dedicated to meet your every need with efficiency and discretion, both prior, during and following your stay. Services include reservations to exclusive restaurants, recommendations of typical local eateries and trattorias, coordination of privileged entrance to the city's museums, airport / train station pick-up, private shopping tours, visits to the Ferrari Museum and private, chauffeured excursions to the beautiful Chianti valley. Also, Palazzo guests choose from a selection of CDs, DVD films and soap fragrances for their suite, as well as benefit from private Guides to shopping and restaurants off the beaten path, personally written by the owners of the Palazzo for an "insider's view" of Florence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Palazzo Magnani Feroni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palazzo Magnani Feroni Florence
Palazzo Magnani Feroni Hotel Florence

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palazzo Magnani Feroni, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.