We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Palazzo Magnani Feroni

Save Saved
You added Palazzo Magnani Feroni to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Palazzo Magnani Feroni
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Borgo San Frediano, 5, 50124 Florence, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
30% off room rate
Ranked #13 of 460 Hotels in Florence
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Palazzo Magnani Feroni was just wonderful! It was a pleasure to be there. It is a beautiful palazzo, so comfortable, well decorated beautiful taste. The stuff was so welcoming and did everything they could to make us comfortable. The breakfast was delicious, everything you can possibly imagine was offered. We booked two rooms for ou family and both rooms were upgraded. They also offer a 5 o'clock tea with pastries, so so good! We enjoyed every detail. I can not wait to go back to Florence and Magnani Feroni! Tip: If you are going to be there for a few days and plan on visiting several museums, you should get the membership to the Ufizzi Gallery, it is really worth it since it also gives you free entrance to several other museums including the Gallery of the Academy where David is. I loved it!!!

Room Tip: All rooms are beautiful, great taste, so so comfortable, very well decorated. You feel like you are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

518 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    439
    47
    11
    11
    10
See reviews for
141
270
17
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
La Jolla, California
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed here in the 'Angelica' suite in late August. The hotel staff were amazingly helpful. The Angelica suite has a small balcony and faces the courtyard. Very quiet and romantic! The rooftop terrace is an absolute must! Amazing views. Use the staff to gain access to museums etc so that you dont have to wait in the long queues. Also, they had great restaurant recommendations. Great overall location--a 5 min easy walk to Point Vecchio. Will return!

Room Tip: courtyard facing is best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

A majestic property, what a brilliant way to begin in Italy. It wasn't cheap but boy were we happy we paid a bit more, this hotel made the whole Florence experience so much more enjoyable. We loved going to the rooftop bar to have a couple of drinks each night and watch the sunset, also a great view over most of Florence. We had never stayed in a hotel like that before and we'd love to stay there again, it really was a memorable place.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Stayed at the hotel for 3 nights. The roof top terrace was the highlight of the hotel stay. Enjoyed the sunset 3 nights with 360 view of the city. The rooms are spacious however the bathroom design is terrible. Shower is very small. The breakfast was very bland for Italian standard! We stayed at 3 different hotels during our trip in Italy. This hotel offered the poorest choice of Italian produce. My biggest complaint was the lack of toiletry in our room! Our toiletry basket was not replenished daily. By day two I had to call room service for soap and shampoo. I felt this hotel is running on a tight budget! Not your standard 5 star hotel of luxury!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at the Palazzo with my wife for four nights. The hotel's location is perfect for tourism given how the property is neither too close, nor too far from every important site and close to a variety of good restaurants (such as La buca di mario and la osteria dell cinghiale bianco). Staying in an florentine palace which hosts its original decoration is a gift for anyone interested in art, history, or architecture. The suite in which we stayed, Giulia, was ample, well furnished, and decorated in a nice classic fashion. The hotel's staff are very attentive and proved quite useful in booking our uffizi and accademia reservations and giving us advice on where to eat. Also, they provided us with a delicious complimentary dinner because they knew our first night our flight was arrriving too late to eat out. Breakfast is included and offers a diverse selection of cheeses, cold cuts, bread and pastries, and even prosecco. However, it does not have the best range in terms of healthier products such as fruit, high fiber cereals and low fat dairy. The Palazzo has a beautiful rooftop terrace with stunning city views and a billiard room. There is also a gym on the first floor, but it could do with newer equipment -this is one area where historic furnishings are not appreciated- and, much more importantly, AC. Overall, the Palazzo is remarkable and very fitting for a city like Florence.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
malmesbury
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

This is a beautiful hotel situated just close enough to the main sights of Florence. We had a three room apartment for our family and this was beautifully furnished to a very high standard and provided every facility that we needed. Service was excellent but totally unobtrusive and everyone made us feel welcome. The roof terrace provides stunning views of Florence and the surrounding hills and we spent every evening on the terrace where we were looked after wonderfully.
If you want to be pampered in Florence this is the place to stay. Just wonderful

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
149 reviews 149 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
707 helpful votes 707 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

Myself and my two oldest daughters stayed for 5 nights in the Feroni suite. Absolutely perfect the hotel and staff made us feel more like we were guests of Italian aristocracy than just hotel guests. No request or question was too much for any staff member, from restaurant recommendations to shopping advice for my girls to running path suggestions for myself.

The suite was composed of a large living room, bedrooms and master bathrooms. Each including all of the amenities one would expect of a five-star luxury hotel even the ability to pick your own personal fragrance and soap styles to me and my tastes a little high church but for my two girls they absolutely loved it.

The property is located in an outstanding location at the heart of the bustling, neighbourhood of Oltrarno. A lovely area of the city away from the hustle and bustle of central Florence almost an oasis from the maddening crowds of summer time travelers yet just a mere 5-minute walk to the Ponte Vecchio and another 5 minutes into the cities historic center district.

The hotel itself is decorated in true grandeur. Every detail and ornamentation characterises the building throughout, surprises lay around every corner as you wander the property with its frescoes, vaulted ceilings and intricate wood-carvings to the marvelous red sprawling carpets throughout the building. True Renaissance decor prevails in this palace of traditional Florentine design.

My favorite may have been the exquisite and tastefully decorated Billiard Room a great place to just chat and relax and unwind after a long day at work or touring. The beautiful rooftop terrace offers a breathtaking view of the city and houses the Palazzo Bar a great place to sit relax and enjoy a wine and take in the heavenly views of the Duomo. I arranged to have dinner served there one evening and it was probably the nicest meal we all enjoyed while in Florence.A beautiful relaxed and well catered meal with 2 of my favorite girls (pains me to admit it but well now I must say Young women) just a great chance to spend some Daddy daughter bonding time over some good food and nice wine.

In a nutshell perhaps one of the most grand and glorious properties I have stayed in and will definitely return next time I am in Florence, I think I have found my new favorite place in town. I highly recommend it to anyone be it couples, families or business travelers or even solo travelers the staff at the hotel will go out of their way to make sure you stay is as good as they can make it to be.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Palazzo Magnani Feroni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palazzo Magnani Feroni

Address: Borgo San Frediano, 5, 50124 Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#10 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#15 Business Hotel in Florence
#15 Family Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Palazzo Magnani Feroni 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palazzo Magnani Feroni is an historical home that for over five hundred years has been at the centre of Florence's aristocratic life: one of the oldest dwellings in the San Frediano neighbourhood, it has stood as an important symbol of the city's history and its artistic value. The class of this elegant renaissance palace, evident upon entering, finds its maximum expression in the sumptuous suites and the luxurious hospitality quarters, furnished with candelabra, statues, paintings and frescoes form the '500. Each suite reflects the refinement of the Renaissance style, with the subtle combination of comfort and modern technology and decorated with tasteful antique furnishings and materials originating from the owners' ancestors' antique collection. Spanning between 80- and 120-square meters (860- and 1300- square feet) in size, the 13 suites each comprise a large living room, bedroom(s) and master bathroom(s). Each includes all amenities expected of a five-star luxury hotel, including stereo, satellite television in both the living room and bedroom, internet port and self-regulating air conditioning units. An architectural jewel of the 16th century, the Palazzo Magnani Feroni belongs to the National Register of Historical Monuments of the State of Italy. Detail and ornamentation characterises the building throughout, surprising the wanderer with frescoes, vaulted ceilings and intricate wood-carvings. The Renaissance decor prevails in this palace of traditional Florentine lay-out. Breakfast, for instance, is served in a 160-square meter salon with hand-crafted wood ceilings illuminated by a large original Murano chandelier. In the winter evenings, this salon serves as an intimate, candle-lit Bar, accessible to Palazzo guests and their friends only. The same rules are applicable to the adjoining Billiard Room, as well as to the In-House Gym, so as to assure the guests with absolute privacy. The beautiful Roof-Top Terrace offers a breathtaking view of the city and houses the Palazzo Bar as soon as the temperature permits. Providing 24-hour Reception and Service, the Palazzo Magnani Feroni is run by a staff dedicated to meet your every need with efficiency and discretion, both prior, during and following your stay. Services include reservations to exclusive restaurants, recommendations of typical local eateries and trattorias, coordination of privileged entrance to the city's museums, airport / train station pick-up, private shopping tours, visits to the Ferrari Museum and private, chauffeured excursions to the beautiful Chianti valley. Also, Palazzo guests choose from a selection of CDs, DVD films and soap fragrances for their suite, as well as benefit from private Guides to shopping and restaurants off the beaten path, personally written by the owners of the Palazzo for an "insider's view" of Florence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Splendia, Hotels.com, Tingo, Otel, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Venere so you can book your Palazzo Magnani Feroni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palazzo Magnani Feroni Florence
Palazzo Magnani Feroni Hotel Florence

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palazzo Magnani Feroni, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.