We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fourth stay - can't wait to come back” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Palazzo Magnani Feroni

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Palazzo Magnani Feroni to your Saves list
Palazzo Magnani Feroni
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Borgo San Frediano, 5, 50124 Florence, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
30% off room rate
Ranked #12 of 461 Hotels in Florence
Santa Fe, NM
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
“Fourth stay - can't wait to come back”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

We continue to love our stays at the Palazzo. Impeccable service from a wonderful staff, comfortable rooms, great breakfast. Location, for us, is perfect. Can walk to almost any site in the city, buses stop outside if you don't want to walk. Can't wait for our return next September. Kudos to all.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

567 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    479
    54
    12
    12
    10
See reviews for
148
299
19
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Zug
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

We stayed in this wonderful hotel for 4 nights in April. The location was perfect. The hotel is on the other side of the river from the 'main' attractions but it's an easy and beautiful walk. The hotel is located in a very quiet and quaint area. We were told it was the area where more of the locals hang out. The restaurants in this area were all good. Of course the Gelati was just up the street. We absolutely loved everything about it. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We have three little girls and we find it difficult to find hotels that will let us all stay together. They usually make us book two rooms (In Europe). The suite at Palazzo Magnani was super! Plenty of room for all of us. We were very comfortable. The breakfast was delicious with everything you could want. If it is not sitting out at the buffet you can order (i.e. Omelet). Upon arrival they took our SUV to a garage for us. It was parked away safely until we departed. A perfect stay. We would definitely love to stay with them again in the future!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Rafael, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

This is a very special place with a wonderful staff, very large suites... A very complete and delicious breakfast...One might say that it is a total palatial experience! On the other side of the river from the "main" attractions, it nevertheless is highly accessible and in a quiet quaint area. We would highly recommend this beautiful venue.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatchewan
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

The Palace was stunning & loved every moment there. We were treated like princess's and the staff were wonderful. The building was so beautiful and everything about it blew me away!!! Would definitely recommend to everyone,,,a must stay!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N Yorks
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

A gem of a place close to sights with plenty of good restaurants around it. The suite was brilliant, bed comfortable and all mod cons, very quiet and hard to believe the property is in a busy street. Staff very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was superb. The views over Florence from the roof terrace were delightful.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Wow. Great place. Everything was very well done. From the pre-arrival through checkout. The room was outstanding. Perfect for our family of 4. We had the Executive Suite. Larger than what we needed. The breakfast was delightful. The terrace was a great place to relax with a glass of wine. Staff was very, very helpful. I stay in a hotel >100 nights/year. This was simply outstanding.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel, Switzerland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

Florence is a beautiful city and many of the Palazzo's are also historic and beautiful. The Palazzo Magnani Feroni does have a great history and the archticture does reflect the beauty of times gone by. It is spoilt by the atempt of the hotel owners to re-create a bygone era with some rather cheap and sometimes tacky furnishings, fake marble, cheap tiling in bathrooms and a mismatch of styles in the suites.The biggest problem was the noise you get from the road and bars to the front of the building when staying in these suites. Some noise is to be expected but the owners should invest in some better sound proofing windows. There is also a bit of a bad smell in the WC which I presume comes from the old pipes. The staff is friendly and helpful and there is also a lot of attention to detail. Compared to other 5 start hotel the standard is not quite there and the price is also not justified even if the suites are huge. It feels a bit of a rip off...if the owners make some improvement it will be great hotel to stay at.

Room Tip: Rooms facing away from the front road are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PMF-Direction, Owner at Palazzo Magnani Feroni, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear Sir,
we thank you for taking the time to write your review and at the same time we feel sorry that you did not experience the perfect Palace stay.
We recreated the Palace as a 'home far from home' - 12 suites only in the whole Palace areas reflecting the atmosphere of the Florence style. Our frontdesk, as soon as they felt that you would like to chance your booked suite they moved you into another one facing a typical Italian city garden.
Please believe us that sometimes the historic centre of Florence, especially after many rains, might have a bad smell, but this changes with the winds and normally disappears within a few hours - this is something that unfortunately do not depend from the building. We always take great care of all reviews and try our very best to improve all possible reported details, therefore we really hope to have the chance to re-welcome you and to make you experience another suite area inside the Palace,
our very best wishes,
Sincerely
Alberto & Claudia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Palazzo Magnani Feroni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palazzo Magnani Feroni

Address: Borgo San Frediano, 5, 50124 Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#10 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#16 Family Hotel in Florence
#19 Business Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Palazzo Magnani Feroni 5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palazzo Magnani Feroni is an historical home that for over five hundred years has been at the centre of Florence's aristocratic life: one of the oldest dwellings in the San Frediano neighbourhood, it has stood as an important symbol of the city's history and its artistic value. The class of this elegant renaissance palace, evident upon entering, finds its maximum expression in the sumptuous suites and the luxurious hospitality quarters, furnished with candelabra, statues, paintings and frescoes form the '500. Each suite reflects the refinement of the Renaissance style, with the subtle combination of comfort and modern technology and decorated with tasteful antique furnishings and materials originating from the owners' ancestors' antique collection. Spanning between 80- and 120-square meters (860- and 1300- square feet) in size, the 13 suites each comprise a large living room, bedroom(s) and master bathroom(s). Each includes all amenities expected of a five-star luxury hotel, including stereo, satellite television in both the living room and bedroom, internet port and self-regulating air conditioning units. An architectural jewel of the 16th century, the Palazzo Magnani Feroni belongs to the National Register of Historical Monuments of the State of Italy. Detail and ornamentation characterises the building throughout, surprising the wanderer with frescoes, vaulted ceilings and intricate wood-carvings. The Renaissance decor prevails in this palace of traditional Florentine lay-out. Breakfast, for instance, is served in a 160-square meter salon with hand-crafted wood ceilings illuminated by a large original Murano chandelier. In the winter evenings, this salon serves as an intimate, candle-lit Bar, accessible to Palazzo guests and their friends only. The same rules are applicable to the adjoining Billiard Room, as well as to the In-House Gym, so as to assure the guests with absolute privacy. The beautiful Roof-Top Terrace offers a breathtaking view of the city and houses the Palazzo Bar as soon as the temperature permits. Providing 24-hour Reception and Service, the Palazzo Magnani Feroni is run by a staff dedicated to meet your every need with efficiency and discretion, both prior, during and following your stay. Services include reservations to exclusive restaurants, recommendations of typical local eateries and trattorias, coordination of privileged entrance to the city's museums, airport / train station pick-up, private shopping tours, visits to the Ferrari Museum and private, chauffeured excursions to the beautiful Chianti valley. Also, Palazzo guests choose from a selection of CDs, DVD films and soap fragrances for their suite, as well as benefit from private Guides to shopping and restaurants off the beaten path, personally written by the owners of the Palazzo for an "insider's view" of Florence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Palazzo Magnani Feroni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palazzo Magnani Feroni Florence
Palazzo Magnani Feroni Hotel Florence

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palazzo Magnani Feroni, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.