We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous... Florence on foot!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Florence Custom Tours - Private Tours

Florence Custom Tours - Private Tours
Via Cimabue 18, 50016 Florence, Italy
39 347 8620265
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 322 Activities in Florence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Florence offers a limitless choice of historically fascinating sites. It is our aim to elicit the city's magic and to present it to you in an original, flexible and entertaining way.We take great pride in customizing our tours to suit you, focusing on whatever might interest you the most. Classic tours and less conventional ones, cooking classes, visiting markets, wine tastings...you name it!Our guides are highly qualified, versatile, friendly and fun. They are ready to show you the city as you choose to see it and you can skip the long lines.It is our distinct pleasure to introduce a new and personal way to visit the "Cradle of the Renaissance". We'll make everything easy for you and you'll have an experience you won't forget.Discover Florence, your way, through our eyes.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
“Fabulous... Florence on foot!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

Adri was amazing... according to everyone in our family of 5 (10 y.o. boy, 15 y.o. girl & 20 y.o boy). In our favorite Italian city, this was the highlight of our experience. We only wish we would have done this earlier in our stay.

Adri is patient, punctual, thoughtful & entertaining. She shared stories that brought the city to life, and she personalized the tour (at least thats how we felt) to our needs by just listening to our needs. For 3 hours there was not one complaint from the kids.

One of the best values for the money. When the tour was over we felt like we were leaving a friend behind.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    239
    1
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Princeton, New Jersey, USA
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Personal and Perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

This tour was one of the highlights of our trip to Italy. What makes it so unique is that the tour is not "artificially pre-arranged." You see the sights you are most interested in and receive personal and expert attention. Adri has lived in Florence all her life and she not only gives you the "standard and professional" highlights, she presents the city as if you are a welcome and special guest. In additional to learning about the art, architecture and restaurants of the city, we talked about what it was really like to really live there. I went with my fiance Pam and both of us had the same impression. Adri even recommended some excellent out of the way places to shop -- and some excellent dining spots. Even in November when we went, Florence is still packed and without a personal guide it is very difficult to gain entry to many attractions -- without Adri, we would still be waiting on the line to see the Uffizi. (It's now December). A charming experience that highlights the wonderful hospitality of Italy

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A Florescan Must”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

Seeing Florence with Adri is a must. While my sister and I were walking along a cobbled street with Adri, another pair of tourists told us we were "with the best." And after three short hours (we were surprised to discover we had walked all over the town for that long!) with Adri, we have to agree. It's a crime to call Adri a tour guide; she is a really lovely hostess whose passion for Florence you can't help but share. We weren't really looking forward to the museum part of the excursion, but it turned out to be one of our highlights; we will never look at Michelangelo's David the same again.

They really do custom tours--reading the reviews, I figure, not one experience is exactly the same with the others. (When we told Adri we were sick with gelato already, she treated us to refreshing slushies!) Not exactly the same--but all great!

Florence is such a beautiful town and we appreciated it much more with Adri showing us around. I think I'll have to give Adri a call when I go back for my honeymoon! :)

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redmond, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic private tour!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

My husband and I were fortunate enough to spend a late afternoon with Adri. She was absolutely delightful and gave us so much insightful and interesting information on everything we saw. Our private tour was so worth it and we highly recommend it. It made our brief time in Florence so much more meaningful. Thank you so much Adri!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The BEST way to see Florence!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

We toured Florence with Adri from Florence Custom Tours and had a wonderful experience!!! With our 16 year-old son in tow, Adri made everything interesting and exciting. She was very well informed and passionate about everything she showed us. Of all the places we visited on our trip to Italy, Florence was our favorite because of the first class tour from Adri. We cant wait to see her again soon!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Florence Custom Tours - Private Tours also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to Florence Custom Tours - Private Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Florence Custom Tours - Private Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.