We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing place and amazing hospitality ...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of 1865 Residenza d'epoca

Save Saved
You added 1865 Residenza d'epoca to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
1865 Residenza d'epoca
Via Farini, 12 | Firenze, 50121 Florence, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 516 Florence B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing place and amazing hospitality ...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

First and foremost we have to say that the hospitality we received before and once we had arrived was second to none.

The decor and thought that has gone into creating 1865 Residenza d'epoca is unbelievable and you really feel you are part of renaissance Florence. Its perfectly placed for all amenities and prior to exploring Florence each day we started with a wonderful breakfast prepared by Michel. This beats staying at any hotel not only because it is wonderfully designed but the service we received we have only ever experienced in a small number of very exclusive hotels where we have paid triple the price per night!

If you're visiting Florence this place is a must. If we could give it more than 5 stars we would ..

Nathan and Jess

Room Tip: Every room has its own identity and very special in its own right.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    320
    7
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
33
225
9
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mechelen, Belgium
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

A completely different approach than a hotel: more bed and breakfast experience but so personalised and unique.
The rooms are absolutely fabulous and please listen to all the tips that the owners give you (restaurants, things to know about Florence, travel tips,...)
We will surely go again there and recommend it very strongly!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013 via mobile

Staying in 1865 is a fantastic memory. Michel and Cynthia are the best host. They provide the best advice and nice service during our vacation in Firenze. Definitely I will choose 1865 again for the next Firenze trip!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

You will not go wrong by choosing this lovely guest home. The rooms are spacious and beautifully decorated. You will fall asleep at night gazing at original frescoes on the ceilings. Michel and Cinzia are the perfect hosts, willing to help you with all you needs. To begin your day, breakfast is a perfect array of pastries, meats, fruit and delicious eggs. To end your perfect day in Florence, there is coffee, chocolate and a good nightcap. The Residenza d'epoca is truly delightful place!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

Stayed here early January with my partner. It was such a beautiful place. Huge ceilings, 2 bathrooms for our 1 bedroom suite. Just heavenly. When you arrive there are pastries, chocolates, proper coffee, cognac all sorts of delights that you just help yourself to in the sort of living area.

Breakfast was very yummy, lots of it and freshly made eggs and smoked salmon.

The hosts were so friendly and helpful, there is really not a bad thing to say about this Hotel

Totally divine for a romantic weekend away.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paros, Greece
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

Cinzia & Michel open their house and treat you like proper guests, guests of their own home. nice rooms, not too big but very comfortable, great bathroom, it's all about quality and feeling right at home. the best part of your stay there is Cinzia & Michel. Hope to meet them again soon and waiting for them to visit Greece to experience our hospitality, too!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

This small boutique hotel/B&B is a real gem. Located in a beautiful 19th century Italian house with high frescoed ceilings and only five guest rooms, it is on a quiet street a bit east of the centre of Florence and close to all the major sites including the Uffizi Gallery, the Galleria dell’Accademia, and many restaurants. We were there in December 2012 just before Christmas. The owners/hosts, Michel and Cinzia, were warm, friendly, and helpful. We were impressed with their attention to detail such as duvets for the bed, large bath sheets, full breakfasts including made to order eggs, and copious amounts of tea and superb Italian coffee – all to ensure our comfort and satisfaction. Providing complimentary drinks and fruit in the lounge throughout the day, and chocolates and Italian dessert wine and port in the evening added a nice touch. The Henry James room in which we stayed was very spacious with easy chairs to relax in and plenty of room for our things. The only thing missing was a table for our laptop. We managed without it, but I’m sure the owners would have been quick to accommodate us if asked. We’re looking forward to staying there again on our next trip to Florence.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to 1865 Residenza d'epoca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 1865 Residenza d'epoca

Address: Via Farini, 12 | Firenze, 50121 Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 516 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An exclusive new guesthouse, 1865, with 5 luxurious bedrooms, has just opened in a historic building in a residential part of central Florence. Precious design elements combined with period features create an atmosphere of great charm and elegance.Each room is individually designed and furnished, and has a luxurious travertine bathroom, LCD television, air conditioning, free wi-fi. The mattresses, bed linen, bathrobes, and personal toiletries are of first quality, and all made locally in Tuscany. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Escapio and Odigeo so you can book your 1865 Residenza d'epoca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 1865 Residenza d'epoca, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.