We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rapallo Hotel

Save Saved
You added Rapallo Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rapallo Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Santa Caterina d'Alessandria, 7, 50129 Florence, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 460 Hotels in Florence
Beirut, Lebanon
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“One of the best”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

The hotel service is very good and can be considered as four stars hotel, it offers clean and spacious rooms and toilets as well as a tasty breakfast. Its location is strategic and withing a short walking distance from/to the train station and the main landmarks. We enjoyed our stay in Rapallo Hotel and certainly recommend it for other tourists.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lorenzo c, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Rapallo Hotel, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
thanks for your comment. we are pleased that returned home after a long and interesting journey you have had a thought for us. a greeting
lorenzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

800 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    566
    209
    20
    4
    1
See reviews for
131
419
19
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

It's taken way to long for me to write these reviews but life does have a way of interfering after the vacation is over! Not all will get written frankly but the stand-outs, both good & bad are still in my memory. Certainly Hotel Rapallo is one of the best. Clean bright airy rooms, attentive service, a wonderful breakfast spread & 10 minute walk into town. The front desk was always helpful both through my numerous emails before our arrival (thank you Mauro & Lorenzo) & in person - dining suggestions were always spot on.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lorenzo c, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Rapallo Hotel, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
an oasis in the green square independence. thanks for your comment, which we greatly appreciated, glad that your trip was really a rest and satisfaction.
greetings
Lorenzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

This is very well located three star hotel 15 minutes by taxi from Airport - which is very clean and comfortable. We reached well past midnight due to a delayed flight and were looking forward to a good nights rest. The rooms and bathrooms were very clean. The surprise next morning was the excellent breakfast. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lorenzo c, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Rapallo Hotel, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
thanks for your comment. we learn to know and serve the Indian customers and this makes us proud. surely breakfast the extra point did the tart fresh fruit, specialty summer.
a greeting
Lorenzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

We stayed in a triple room for three nights. Clean, bright room with nice, new bathroom. Hotel was well located within walking distance of the Duomo and Bargello Museum. Lorenzo and staff were gracious and helpful with dining suggestions and reservations. Our room even had a small patio. Nice touch was that one outlet was equipped with US-type plug, easing our sharing of our one adapter across multiple devices! Tea-time snacks was welcome after long day sightseeing. Also, 24 hour staff at front desk was reassuring. Only negative was some of breakfast fruit was over ripe which is a shame given how fresh the food in Italy is. Would definitely stay there again. Would highly recommend.

Room Tip: Room 107 was nice and quiet, with its own patio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lorenzo c, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Rapallo Hotel, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
thanks for your comment it is a pleasure to read that you have trovatio well in our hotel and our guidance to your stay.
greetings from florence
Lorenzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

This hotel is a modern, comfortably furnished establishment, within very easy reach of the town centre and all the historical attractions.

Breakfast buffet in the intimate, plush surroundings of the breakfast room is quite generous.

Rooms are exceptionally clean, air conditioned and well furnished.

I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel and look forward to the opportunity of a return visit.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lorenzo c, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Rapallo Hotel, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
thanks for your comment, we are glad that you found the hotel convenient, easy to reach and in a good location. a greeting
Lorenzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

Clean room, very kind and very friendly and helpful people....from Frontdesk , day and Night....up to the nice Service for breakfast..thanks to all OF you....the Room was quiet and well climated....close to Train and San Lorenzo market and for me closed to the Pitti filati.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lorenzo c, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Rapallo Hotel, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
thank you for your stay and for your comment, I am glad that your days have been a nice break, plus also the satisfaction of seeing the win germany, what you could ask for more?
a greeting
Lorenzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

Only stayed for 1 night in June 2014, found the room to be of ample quality and bed and pillows comfortable enough. Breakfast was good although not a large buffet, more continental. The service was good also. Would recommend a stay here, quite well located, we walked to ponte vecchio from here no problem

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lorenzo c, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Rapallo Hotel, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
thank you for your stay and for your comment.
a greeting
Lorenzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rapallo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rapallo Hotel

Address: Via Santa Caterina d'Alessandria, 7, 50129 Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 460 Hotels in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Rapallo Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, T4B, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Otel and HotelsClick so you can book your Rapallo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rapallo Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.