We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rapallo Hotel, Florence” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rapallo Hotel

Save Saved
You added Rapallo Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rapallo Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Santa Caterina d'Alessandria, 7, 50129 Florence, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
€10 off room rate
Ranked #15 of 461 hotels in Florence
Nelson, New Zealand
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Rapallo Hotel, Florence”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

This was my first time in Florence and what a lovely place to stay. The reception staff were very welcoming and the hotel was lovely and clean. We found the hotel was in a nice street and very handy to amenities.
We walked from the train station with our luggage and could easily walk into Florence and explore from where it was situated.
I would totally recommend this hotel to anybody looking for a pleasant, clean and tidy hotel close to the city.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lorenzo c, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Rapallo Hotel, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
thanks for your comment, for volotnà to make good publicity to the hotel rapallo thing for us always welcome. definitely the best advertising is that which comes from our customers and their satisfaction. this is the goal in our work.
a greeting and see you soon
lorenzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

734 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    517
    195
    17
    4
    1
See reviews for
116
385
16
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Southport, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

What a lovely find this smart boutique hotel is and every bit as lovely as the photos and reviews on Tripadvisor. We had a super room with a small balcony at the front, but no noise due to excellant double glazing. The room and the hotel were extremely well furnished, everything looking newly decorated. Staff were very helpful. Breakfast was good, with a varied selection in a buffet style. My only criticism was that when busy during 8.30am-9.30am there was sometimes no cereal bowls. On asking lovely Claudia the waitress she said 'But everyone comes at once'. She was having to wash bowls at the back as well as clear tables & replenish food. My suggestion to the management would be to either have enough bowls ready or have someone else wash the bowls whilst the waitress cleared the tables. It would save guests having to sit and wait for bowls to be washed and dried out the back especially when we are time concious needing to have a quick breakfast to get out to pre booked attractions.

A nice touch was afternoon tea and biscuits and also some tasty dips, (gorgeous pured artichoke hearts being one), to have later on with an early evening drink at the little bar.

I can highly recommend this hotel, if you stay you will not be disappointed. Liked the location close to San Marco in one direction and then San Lorenzo not far,10 mins max in the other. A lovey haven that we hope to come back to again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the front with balcony, you get more space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lorenzo c, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Rapallo Hotel, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
thanks for your comment, for your suggestions, and have chosen the hotel rapallo for a stay so long, you were also well almost of our house, and we hope you will come back soon and visit us
lorenzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ely, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

I stayed here with my Mum for 3 nights a couple of weeks ago. Its an easy 10 minute walk from the train station but we had heavy bags so jumped in a taxi.

On arrival we were greeted by Lorenzo and swiftly escorted to our room (404). We booked a twin room which was spacious, very clean and had a nice bathroom with a decent shower which had great water pressure. The best feature of our room by far was the huge corner balcony over looking the city, we enjoyed the stunning views in the evening after a long days sight seeing and the sun rising over the city in the morning.

Florence is a walking city and its very easy to walk from one place to the next. Hotel Rapallo is perfectly placed for you to walk to all of the sites.

The service received by all team members at the hotel is top class, they really do go out of their way to make sure you have a great stay.

Breakfast is great, they provide fresh fruit juices, nice coffee, cheeses, cold meats, breads, pastries and cereal. Throughout the day they also put on free snacks such as biscuits and nachos along with ice tea, freshly squeezed juice and coffee. When we checked out we were offered hot and cold drinks to take to the airport with us.

We brought tickets for the hop on hop off bus at the hotel and were then able to catch the bus at the stop which is a couple of minutes walk from the hotel.

Florence is an amazing city and our trip was made extra special by staying at The Hotel Rapallo. Thank you to the whole team for the top class service! If you're considering a visit to Florence then you can't go wrong by making a reservation at this hotel.

I want to mark all of the ratings below as excellent but I'm having a few tablet issues so if they say anything but excellent its an error.

Room Tip: Room 404 has the largest balcony with the best view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lorenzo c, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Rapallo Hotel, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
thanks for your comment, you have certainly come to appreciate one of the most beautiful rooms of the hotel, in one of the most beautiful months of the year, and this settmbre was truly outstanding. I am pleased, however, that you spent beautiful days in Florence thanks to your soggirono from us, and I hope that next time you come back to visit us.
best regards
lorenzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

well this hotel is a little gem. the hotel is very well situated about 15 min walks from main attractions to visit in Firenze. the staff is very helpful and manager Dimitri was of good help to us. little negative point is that the street is noisy but nevertheless would definately recommend this hotel. breakfast is simple but good. throughout day you can go for a good coffee in the bar. very clean hotel. room up to perfection

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lorenzo c, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Rapallo Hotel, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
thanks for your comment, it has been our pleasure to serve you, glad that your stay was to your liking.
a cordial greeting
lorenzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Our stay at the Rapallo Hotel was fabulous. Recently refurbished and very comfortable, the hotel is contemporary, very clean and the breakfast good. The traffic noise from the busy street was not a problem. All of the staff are very friendly and helpful. They booked our tickets the Uffizzi gallery when we arrived and when leaving stored our luggage and gave us complimentary drinks when we returned to collect them. About two or three minutes away we found two small restaurants serving very good Italian food at very reasonable price too. We would not hesitate to revisit and would like to thank all of the staff for making it such a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lorenzo c, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Rapallo Hotel, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear guests, thank you for your comment, we must not forget the holy precept from the drink to the thirsty and shelter achie is tired. base our mestoere arises from this work simple but so important. the rest is the journey, the discovery that in florence is not adventure, but elegance, art, good taste. we are happy to read that you enjoyed all this.
greetings
lorenzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

This is really a lovely,clean well designed hotel.The breakfast is very nice,with plenty to offer for everyone.The rooms are modern,nice,comfortable and ours was to the back and very quiet.The TV has english channels which is unusual for italy but nice if you want to catch up on the news.
Special mention for duty manager Mauro,whose humour and kindness cheered us up after a difficult four hour train journey with arrival late in the evening.He immediately booked us a very nice resto upon arrival,and gave us an itinerary for the following day which was perfect as we had only one day in Florence.The afternoon tea-sweet and savory is really nice,beautiful biscuits,little pastries,salted snacks ,juice,tea and coffee etc.Its a nice touch and really appreciated after a long days sightseeing.The price is very reasonable,especially comparing this to other hotels I have stayed in in Florence.Overall,very enjoyable stay,I would highly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lorenzo c, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Rapallo Hotel, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
dear guest, thank you for your comment, I add to my greeting a memory by mauro, we are pleased to read that you felt good to us and has considered economic tuttosmmato his stay. we hope to have you back soon our guest
greetings
lorenzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

I stayed with a friend at hotel Rapallo. The hotel is at walking distance from the central station (albeit a15 minute walk) so getting there is not a problem. The hotel is at a busy street (but what do you expect in a big city) and we got a room in the front, so right at the street. I was worried that the traffic would be heard in the room, but it was completely silent.
The room was very nice. If you like design than its for you. It was recently renovated so everything is spotless and very up to date. The beds were perfect and the bathroom (with bath) was very elegant and clean.
The staff are very friendly. Willing to help you with everything. A nice gesture of the hotel is that from 3 in the afternoon you can get coffee and tea for free. There are even some snacks. I ordered a glass of wine and got a nice full glass for a very reasonable price (€ 3). It's these small things that don't cost a hotel a lot, but make the stay so much more nice.
The breakfast was good too. Quite extensive with fresh fruit, lots of cake and good coffee (I don't start the day with a good cup of coffee). Everything you need to start a day sightseeing in the city!
All in all I would definitively book Hotel Rapallo again when I come back to Florence!

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lorenzo c, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Rapallo Hotel, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
dear guest, thank you for your extensive commentary, friends trip will have good information to me is the satisfaction of having served with great pleasure.
a greeting and I hope to see you soon.
lorenzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Rapallo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rapallo Hotel

Address: Via Santa Caterina d'Alessandria, 7, 50129 Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 461 hotels in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Rapallo Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with T4B, Venere, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL and Otel so you can book your Rapallo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rapallo Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.