We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern and great hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rapallo Hotel

Save Saved
You added Rapallo Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Rapallo Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Santa Caterina d'Alessandria, 7, 50129 Florence, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
€10 off room rate
Ranked #15 of 461 hotels in Florence
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Modern and great hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Loved this hotel! Wonderful location for exploring Florence by foot. It's located right in town close to parks, the Duomo, shops, and restaurants. It was the first hotel on our Italy trip that had working A/C, and it worked wonderfully. The room was beautiful, modern, and clean. The bed was comfortable. The staff was very helpful and kind. We couldn't have asked for a better experience. The breakfast was served late enough for those of us that like to sleep in, and it had a good selection, including American coffee. We will definitely stay here again if we return to Florence!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lorenzo c, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Rapallo Hotel, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
thanks for your comment, we did well to restructure our small hotel, our guests like and we can offer something of value to those who come to visit our beautiful city. thanks come back soon
lorenzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

743 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    521
    200
    17
    4
    1
See reviews for
117
390
16
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

My family spent two nights here at the beginning of our vacation, and one night at the end. We loved it, and were delighted with our choice. The hotel is spotless, and the decor really elegant. However it was the extra touches that were the most appreciated.

After a long flight from the US, I was very grateful to find the in room refrigerator stocked with free water, both still and sparkling. These were replenished daily. The afternoon tea where you can get tea, coffee, snacks ( free) was an unexpected pleasure. They have a wonderful coffee machine for latte, cappuccino, hot chocolate and more available for guest use. This was even open at 4:30 am when I was waiting for my taxi to pick me up to take me to the airport. I was also delighted when the manager offered to arrange this for me the night prior.

The staff are wonderful. They are really proud of the very well deserved great reviews they get, and do everything they can to continue to provide excellent accommodations and service. Even the breakfasts, are banquets.

Stayed May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lorenzo c, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Rapallo Hotel, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
dear,
thanks for your comment, you mentioned three things that are very important for me: think of the fatigue after a long journey, having to get up early to catch a flight, get a chance to have a good rest. I often think of these three situations to figure out what the best service to offer hotel rapallo. this is a small secret of a good result.
thanks so much for being our guest
a warm greeting
lorenzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

This hotel is rated as a three star, but easily deserves higher. The rooms are decorated to a high standard and immaculately clean. The staff were friendly, helpful and recommended a fabulous restaurant called Gianinno's. Breakfast was ample with plenty of choice and it was lovely to be able to have complimentary coffee and pastries every afternoon. Anyone staying in Florence should give this hotel a go, a real hidden gem!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lorenzo c, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Rapallo Hotel, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
dear friends, if you decide to return we expect you soon. have used some of our services. rightly those who needed, but next time you can expect a lot more and I hope that you will benefit.
a warm greeting
lorenzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei, Taiwan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

The hotel is very new, modern yet classy designed, and very clean. About 10 mins walk from train station, so very convenient. There are laundry and supermarket on the way to train station. Overall a wonderful experience; highly recommend.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lorenzo c, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Rapallo Hotel, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
dear sir, it's been our pleasure to serve you, and we hope you will return soon. greetings
lorenzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

My husband and I stayed in this hotel for three nights in April. We were very happy with our choice. This is a small hotel which has recently been done up. Decor is bright throughout the hotel. Bedroom was lovely, not huge but was very comfortable. Felt like a home from home. Staff were excellent, very friendly and helpful. They organised tickets for uffizi and accademia for us. Hotel is in a quiet location which is only around 15 mins walk from historic centre. Also breakfast was very good, lots of choice. We really enjoyed our trip to Florence and hotel rapallo, we would definitely return to both again.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lorenzo c, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Rapallo Hotel, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
from your comments, I read that you enjoyed just about everything and more. the only thing that could take advantage of a time with a little more good was to take a walk together to Florence as we would have liked. will be for the next time. we expect you back florence with many greetings
lorenzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pa
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

We liked everything about this very modern classy hotel. The hotel and our room was one of the cleanest that I have ever stayed in and the staff, esp. Lorenzo and the kind gentleman who was working Friday night while we were playing cards in the breakfast room was very accommodating with anything our family needed.
Our room was on the 4th floor with a balcony and we took advantage of sitting outside after a visit to the Central Market for food and wine for lunch.
The breakfast had a nice variety daily and I loved the fact that you could have coffee with 4 different selections any time of the day! After long walks in Florence it was so nice to walk back to the hotel and just sit in the dining area anytime of the day or evening and sip a cappuccino.
I highly recommend this hotel and the only suggestion I will make to the staff is, since no one shows you to your room, you need to tell them how the key works in conjunction with the electricity. No one explained this to us and we thought we had no power in our room.
Thank you Hotel Rapallo for a great hotel experience in Florence!
C and D

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lorenzo c, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Rapallo Hotel, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
dear, you have been customers delicious, all the staff was a pleasure to be at your service, we greet you and thank you for your stay we send a greeting to all
lorenzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Signal Mountain, TN
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

My favorite hotel on Italian vacation. Room was pristine from recent renovation. Was located near a park and walking distance to sites. A great pizzeria with brick oven pizza down the street. Staff was very friendly. Breakfast was more than adequate. Would definitely recommend. We also walked to and from train station.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lorenzo c, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Rapallo Hotel, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
good guys, with a little 'of care, following the right advice, you can in a few days to build a memory that can last a lifetime. because quite a journey you will not forget. we are waiting again in florence
Lorenzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Rapallo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rapallo Hotel

Address: Via Santa Caterina d'Alessandria, 7, 50129 Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 461 hotels in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Rapallo Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with T4B, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Venere so you can book your Rapallo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rapallo Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.