We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and recently renovated” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rapallo Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Rapallo Hotel to your Saves list
Rapallo Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Santa Caterina d'Alessandria, 7, 50129 Florence, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 461 Hotels in Florence
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great location and recently renovated”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Well located , 10minutes walk from station, 10mins from Galleria and 20 mins from Uffizzi. Hotel was extensively renovated a year ago, marble finishes, very clean and comfortable. Helpful staff. Woud stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lorenzo c, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Rapallo Hotel, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
thanks for your appreciation, with our restructuring we cerctao to do a good job for a good offer hospitality to those who love the city of Florence. we wait here another time
lorenzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

808 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    571
    212
    20
    4
    1
See reviews for
132
424
19
47
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

A 4 night stay - very nice hotel, recently refurbished, everything is new, clean and works well. Very good buffet breakfast and friendly, helpful staff. A 10 minute walk from the main railway station and where the buses from Pisa airport drop off. From the hotel, all the main sights are walkable or there are buses from the next road down. Very good value place to stay - highly recommended.

Room Tip: corner room on upper floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lorenzo c, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Rapallo Hotel, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
thanks for your appreciation, our position can be very beneficial especially for those who know a little 'and the city is prepared for those who love adventure, the advise you to ask for information on how to move and what to visit in florence, usually , as in your case the surprise is always pleasant and interesting. and for us it is a strength nostrio familiar with the customers and their taste, what they like to see, and know. always advise them of this is a service that we love to give.
lorenzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

We stayed at hotel Rapallo in early April. Found it relatively close to the train station and within easy walking distance to all the main attractions. By far this was the stand out of all the hotels we stayed at during our italian vacation.It has beautiful clean large rooms including a proper cubicle shower. The breakfast was really nice and had a good selection of quality fresh foods. The afternoon treats were also very nice and very welcoming particulary after a long day of sight seeing. Internet also works very well.Our only disappointment was that we werebable to stay one night because we left our booking late. My tip to fellow travellers is book this hotel as soon as possible as you wont be disappointed. Lastly if you are unable to get a booking at. Hotel Rapallo do not stay at the nearby hotel Malsapina as this hotel its quite old and dirty and breakfast is quite average with little selection of quality fresh food.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

Excellent hotel. Great value for money.if like us and you arrive by train just look for McDonalds and turn left. The hotel is at the very bottom of this road on left hand side. We struggled a bit with hotel directions so have a look on google maps before you arrive.

Room Tip: We booked a superior double room. We will certainly recommend this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lorenzo c, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Rapallo Hotel, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
the difficulty of the direction I think it depends on how we entrust our journey to navigation systems on the web. with the dear old paper map, if you make the point where you are, and let the point where we are, come right away. thanks for your nice comment, a warm hug
lorenzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

Just returned 10/4/13 from this hotel it really is excellent, the rooms are modern and spotless breakfast is great and the hotel is ideally placed to visit all the attractions. Directions from the station were bit confusing all you really need to do is cross the road outside the station turn left at McDonald's and walk for about 10 minutes along the same street and you arrive at the hotel. The staff were very helpful the only down side for us was the room had no view but as we were out all day no problem. One word of caution there were quite a few Mosquitos in our room even though the weather was cold so bring some protection this w our fault as we opened the window.

Room Tip: We had 201 no view you need 3,4,5 on each floor to get a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

A nice hotel around 10 minutes from the main station and from the city centre. There are plenty of shops and restaurants in the area. The rooms are nicely/calmly decorated in whites and neutrals. The staff were very friendly. Good range at breakfast although the juice machine was malfunctioning and our plates were cleared before we'd finished with them. We had Room 107 which is over the breakfast room and there is a barn style door underneath which vibrates quite loudly when opened and which you can clearly hear each time the staff go in and out. This problem would be resolved by just leaving the door secured open during the breakfast service. Otherwise no complaints!

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lorenzo c, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Rapallo Hotel, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Dear osptiti thank you for your stay and any suggestions that you have left for us. a greeting
Lorenzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rapallo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rapallo Hotel

Address: Via Santa Caterina d'Alessandria, 7, 50129 Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 461 Hotels in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Rapallo Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Venere, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Rapallo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rapallo Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.