We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place to stay in Florence” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rapallo Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Rapallo Hotel to your Saves list
Rapallo Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Santa Caterina d'Alessandria, 7, 50129 Florence, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
€10 off room rate
Ranked #19 of 463 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent place to stay in Florence”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

A 4 night stay - very nice hotel, recently refurbished, everything is new, clean and works well. Very good buffet breakfast and friendly, helpful staff. A 10 minute walk from the main railway station and where the buses from Pisa airport drop off. From the hotel, all the main sights are walkable or there are buses from the next road down. Very good value place to stay - highly recommended.

Room Tip: corner room on upper floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lorenzo c, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Rapallo Hotel, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
thanks for your appreciation, our position can be very beneficial especially for those who know a little 'and the city is prepared for those who love adventure, the advise you to ask for information on how to move and what to visit in florence, usually , as in your case the surprise is always pleasant and interesting. and for us it is a strength nostrio familiar with the customers and their taste, what they like to see, and know. always advise them of this is a service that we love to give.
lorenzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    785
    291
    29
    6
    2
See reviews for
173
596
26
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

We stayed at hotel Rapallo in early April. Found it relatively close to the train station and within easy walking distance to all the main attractions. By far this was the stand out of all the hotels we stayed at during our italian vacation.It has beautiful clean large rooms including a proper cubicle shower. The breakfast was really nice and had a good selection of quality fresh foods. The afternoon treats were also very nice and very welcoming particulary after a long day of sight seeing. Internet also works very well.Our only disappointment was that we werebable to stay one night because we left our booking late. My tip to fellow travellers is book this hotel as soon as possible as you wont be disappointed. Lastly if you are unable to get a booking at. Hotel Rapallo do not stay at the nearby hotel Malsapina as this hotel its quite old and dirty and breakfast is quite average with little selection of quality fresh food.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

Excellent hotel. Great value for money.if like us and you arrive by train just look for McDonalds and turn left. The hotel is at the very bottom of this road on left hand side. We struggled a bit with hotel directions so have a look on google maps before you arrive.

Room Tip: We booked a superior double room. We will certainly recommend this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lorenzo c, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Rapallo Hotel, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
the difficulty of the direction I think it depends on how we entrust our journey to navigation systems on the web. with the dear old paper map, if you make the point where you are, and let the point where we are, come right away. thanks for your nice comment, a warm hug
lorenzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

Just returned 10/4/13 from this hotel it really is excellent, the rooms are modern and spotless breakfast is great and the hotel is ideally placed to visit all the attractions. Directions from the station were bit confusing all you really need to do is cross the road outside the station turn left at McDonald's and walk for about 10 minutes along the same street and you arrive at the hotel. The staff were very helpful the only down side for us was the room had no view but as we were out all day no problem. One word of caution there were quite a few Mosquitos in our room even though the weather was cold so bring some protection this w our fault as we opened the window.

Room Tip: We had 201 no view you need 3,4,5 on each floor to get a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
94 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

A nice hotel around 10 minutes from the main station and from the city centre. There are plenty of shops and restaurants in the area. The rooms are nicely/calmly decorated in whites and neutrals. The staff were very friendly. Good range at breakfast although the juice machine was malfunctioning and our plates were cleared before we'd finished with them. We had Room 107 which is over the breakfast room and there is a barn style door underneath which vibrates quite loudly when opened and which you can clearly hear each time the staff go in and out. This problem would be resolved by just leaving the door secured open during the breakfast service. Otherwise no complaints!

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lorenzo c, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Rapallo Hotel, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Dear osptiti thank you for your stay and any suggestions that you have left for us. a greeting
Lorenzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

We were impressed by the description of this boutique hotel on their website, so booked a double room online and paid in full.

We were disappointed when we arrived to find that no room was available and that we would have to stay at the hotel next door. This hotel was immediately adjacent, but not fitted to the same standard as we expected from the Rapallo, although we did have a comfortable room with all the basics. Breakfast was good, but in a converted basement which lacked decor and atmosphere, also piped Abba music repeated relentlessly through breakfast.

Our main complaint is that we had booked the new look Rapallo and ended up with a cheaper substitute with little in the way of apology.

Room Tip: If booking online beware!! Phone the hotel to make sure your room will be with them. A Taxi from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lorenzo c, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Rapallo Hotel, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
dear sir,
'm always sad when it can happen it can not accept a client, we really tried the best solution. but I think if you try to re-contact the hotel, we can study a possibility of his new residence in Florence with us, do not hesitate to contact me by email
Lorenzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Rapallo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rapallo Hotel

Address: Via Santa Caterina d'Alessandria, 7, 50129 Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 463 Hotels in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Rapallo Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Otel so you can book your Rapallo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rapallo Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.