We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rapallo Hotel

Save Saved
You added Rapallo Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rapallo Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Santa Caterina d'Alessandria, 7, 50129 Florence, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
€10 off room rate
Ranked #18 of 461 hotels in Florence
Westmont
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Lovely”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013 via mobile

We had a perfect stay here clean and chic the rooms are so bright and clean breakfast was perfect. The location is perfect. My one complaint is the third bed is like a cot not a bed but it was fine for my 23 year old. Other than that it really was a perfect hotel for our first time in Florence

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

747 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    525
    199
    18
    4
    1
See reviews for
119
393
16
45
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nisswa, Minnesota
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Rapallo has a great location: Close to the train station, and an easy walk to virtually anywhere in central Florence. The staff were very helpful and sent us to excellent restaurants very nearby. The room was very clean, quiet, and comfortable.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lorenzo c, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Rapallo Hotel, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
thanks a lot for your comment We are delighted that you have enjoyed among other things our tips on how to know the city
lorenzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Attiki, Greece
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

The hotel is ideally located close to the centre of the city. The facilities are of excellent quality, the rooms are clean and newly renovated, the breakfast is very nice and most of all the services provided by the personnel of the hotel are exceptional.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lorenzo c, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Rapallo Hotel, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
thanks a lot for your comment a greeting to the beautiful greece
lorenzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, UK
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

This hotel was refurbished less than a year ago to a very high standard. Rooms very quiet and comfortable; and very clean. Towels changed every day. Family run in very convenient location. Good range of food for breakfast. Special feature is that they have coffee and snacks in the dining room from 5 - 8 pm. However on the day we arrived early afternoon we were encouraged to have the snack then. What makes the hotel special is the attitude of the staff, they really cared that we had a good time in Florence, giving us excellent tips for restaurants etc. Thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lorenzo c, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Rapallo Hotel, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Thank you for choosing our hotel and for leaving a souvenir of your stay, I am very pleased that you enjoyed. I hope there will be an opportunity for a new trip to florence
best regards
Lorenzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, NC
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

This hotel is very easy to get to from the train station. It is lovely inside and rooms were very spacious for just the two of us. Lots of storage room for our things. Breakfast was lovely and I appreciated the use of the hotel computer each day to stay in touch with everyone at home. Snacks in the afternoon were always a welcomed sight. Would definitely stay here again. Very close to Lorenzo Market, which we loved.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

It is a small hotel with only approx 20 rooms which gave us five stars hotel services.
They are very thoughtful by giving free coffee and snacks at all time and vending machine located on 3rd level of this hotel. Free wifi, walking distance from train station, spacious, clean and soundproof room, cable tv which is also available in english version. It was quite impressive while most of other hotels in Italy don't provide some of it.
Rapallo is the best hotel we stayed during our trip and we will definitely stay there if we go back ti Firenze.
Keep it up Rapallo!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lorenzo c, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Rapallo Hotel, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
thanks for your comment, your entusiasno fills us with satisfaction. chepossiate hope to return soon in Florence, we will come and visit our small hotel, with great affection

lorenzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alton, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

This is a great little hotel within a few minutes of the start of the areas of most interest in Florence. Staff v friendly and welcoming, a great inclusve breakfast. Coffee tea and cakes every day. Rooms clean and beds v comfortabe. Free WiFi.

Room Tip: If iits warm and you like the window open ask for a room not on the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lorenzo c, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Rapallo Hotel, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
thanks for your comment, come back soon in Florence, we will come and visit our small hotel, with great affection

lorenzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Rapallo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rapallo Hotel

Address: Via Santa Caterina d'Alessandria, 7, 50129 Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 461 hotels in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Rapallo Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, T4B, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Rapallo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rapallo Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.