We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“" Stayed 4 nights and loved it!"” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rapallo Hotel

Save Saved
You added Rapallo Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Rapallo Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Santa Caterina d'Alessandria, 7, 50129 Florence, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
€10 off room rate
Ranked #19 of 461 hotels in Florence
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“" Stayed 4 nights and loved it!"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

We decided to stay here based on great reviews on here from previous travellers and decided to give it a go and we glad we followed their advice! The room was superb, very clean so was the bathroom, it was spacious and the bed was very comfortable. The staff were very helpful especially Claudia who looked after breakfast in the morning; she was always cheerful and lovely! The hotel is conveniently located just 5-10 mins from the city centre as well as the train station and lots of wonderful local restaurants nearby. Overall, a wonderful and highly recommended place to stay while in Florence!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lorenzo c, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Rapallo Hotel, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
is a beautiful thing to be able to fall in love with Florence, we are happy to have contributed to this wonderful experience. I hope that your memories will bring you to torbnare us soon. thank you very much also oper have contributed with your comment to make our work better

lorenzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

762 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    536
    203
    18
    4
    1
See reviews for
122
402
16
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Buxton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

This was an easy choice from the photos and it was even better when we got there. Soft creams very Italian style. Big welcome at the reception. The room was just great and was cleaned and serviced every day. Location is bang on, with it close enough to central places of interest to be able to walk around nearly all of it. Ten minutes to the station. Extra details made our stay the best one this year. Derserved success for this classic.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rapafi, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Rapallo Hotel, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Thank you for appreciating our Italian style, this makes us very happy because it is not a great sacrifice for us to be ourselves. is rather difficult to communicate what you are and that you can do. has been our pleasure to serve you and make your acquaintance. we hope you will come back soon and visit us in Florence, this city has always been so beloved by English friends

lorenzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Toscana, Italy
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

From the caring and kind welcome on arrival to leaving after a delicious breakfast we couldn't have wished for more. The hotel has just been redecorated and refurbished. It is spotlessly clean, lots of lovely towels and toiletries, a fridge, plenty of space and a very comfortable bed. The staff are wonderful. We originally were give a room with a shower, and were able to change it to one with a bath - all part of the chilling process, a soak in bubbles. We had a wonderful time and will be back. Fran and Martin

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

we got the italian feel in this hotel. excellent rooms. the location is also fantastic. david is just 500 meters away. the reception was more than eager to help. we roamed entire florence on foot. the breakfast was excellent. the hotel is close to all great restaurants

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rapafi, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Rapallo Hotel, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
dear guest,
this is definitely one of the strengths that we pursue. being Italian, without wanting to copy anybody, but learning from everyone and adding to the knowledge of others, especially to those who are different need of the foreign umilltà, imagination, which makes finding the solutions, the spirit of the work typically Italian, it makes me so glad you appreciated this note in our accolgienza. we are proud to be Italian.
back to visit soon, even if the journey is long, we're waiting.

lorenzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012 via mobile

Good! Nice service and clean rooms. Love the hardwood and bathroom...............free espresso downstairs is also nice touch. Overall, nice price quality ratio.........................
..........................

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Poulton Le Fylde, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

one of the best hotels i have stayed in. very clean and professional and exceptional value for money. about 10 minutes walk from centre and train station. breakfast service would have been better if staff on duty.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rapafi, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Rapallo Hotel, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
thank you sir and ma'am, it was a pleasure to meet you and be at your disposal. thanks for leaving a nice comment on your stay which I hope to repeat soon.

greetings and good wishes
Lorenzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 5 nights in end of November. I could not be happier with our choice ! The decor is simply beautiful. Very elegant - very comfortable. The bathroom is a little cramped with almost no shelf space, but that is not such a big issue. The staff is so friendly and actually go out of their way to have a conversation. They offered to help us with booking our tours, gave us advice on what to see, etc. Very delightful people ! The breakfast is pretty good with plenty of choices for meats, cereal, pastries, juices, coffee, etc. Wifi is very fast - a little bit annoying to have to log in to the internet every single time but you get used to it. Great location - we walked to all of the sights like the duomo, the uffizi, accademia etc. Overall - we couldn't have picked a better place to stay in Florence. This hotel is even better than most 4 stars we have stayed in.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rapafi, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Rapallo Hotel, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
dear friends the Emirates. It was an honor for us to host you in our hotel and your satisfaction pays us a lot. Hotels of your regions are fabulous, we know, a thousand and one nights. our little three star does not want to be compared to big hotels, but we are pleased that our customers these three stars are always shining.

friendliness
Lorenzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rapallo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rapallo Hotel

Address: Via Santa Caterina d'Alessandria, 7, 50129 Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 461 hotels in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Rapallo Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with T4B, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Venere so you can book your Rapallo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rapallo Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.