We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rapallo Hotel

Save Saved
You added Rapallo Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Rapallo Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Santa Caterina d'Alessandria, 7, 50129 Florence, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
€10 off room rate
Ranked #17 of 461 hotels in Florence
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
“Good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012 via mobile

Good! Nice service and clean rooms. Love the hardwood and bathroom...............free espresso downstairs is also nice touch. Overall, nice price quality ratio.........................
..........................

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

744 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    522
    200
    17
    4
    1
See reviews for
118
390
16
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Poulton Le Fylde, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

one of the best hotels i have stayed in. very clean and professional and exceptional value for money. about 10 minutes walk from centre and train station. breakfast service would have been better if staff on duty.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rapafi, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Rapallo Hotel, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
thank you sir and ma'am, it was a pleasure to meet you and be at your disposal. thanks for leaving a nice comment on your stay which I hope to repeat soon.

greetings and good wishes
Lorenzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 5 nights in end of November. I could not be happier with our choice ! The decor is simply beautiful. Very elegant - very comfortable. The bathroom is a little cramped with almost no shelf space, but that is not such a big issue. The staff is so friendly and actually go out of their way to have a conversation. They offered to help us with booking our tours, gave us advice on what to see, etc. Very delightful people ! The breakfast is pretty good with plenty of choices for meats, cereal, pastries, juices, coffee, etc. Wifi is very fast - a little bit annoying to have to log in to the internet every single time but you get used to it. Great location - we walked to all of the sights like the duomo, the uffizi, accademia etc. Overall - we couldn't have picked a better place to stay in Florence. This hotel is even better than most 4 stars we have stayed in.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rapafi, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Rapallo Hotel, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
dear friends the Emirates. It was an honor for us to host you in our hotel and your satisfaction pays us a lot. Hotels of your regions are fabulous, we know, a thousand and one nights. our little three star does not want to be compared to big hotels, but we are pleased that our customers these three stars are always shining.

friendliness
Lorenzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington Cheshire
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

Repeating what others have already written. We stayed here for a special birthday for four nights. Hotel was immaculate in its furnishings, its cleanliness, the helpfulness of the staff and in all other aspects. Our room on the fourth floor had a balcony and was first class, the ensuite luxurious. We walked daily to the palaces and museums of this really interesting town, fortunately the weather was kind. So, as usual in Italy, we had a fabulous time.

Room Tip: Fourth floor rooms had access to balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rapafi, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Rapallo Hotel, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
dear sir, thank you for your stay, it may be of little imagination to repeat what has already been written, but believe me it is very pleasant for those who receive and those who read. and 'as a Christmas card, it's always nice to receive a thought, its very pleasing to me because I appreciated your satisfaction every day when visiting our city. I'll wait in the warm season next spring. Greetings and best wishes for a Merry Christmas and Happy New Year
Lorenzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cologne, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

This hotel does not only look stunning on the pictures, it is much more beautiful when you see it live. The decor is very gentle, rooms are spacious, beds super comfy and the service is on a much higher level than in three star hotels. Breakfast offers wide range of choices, including home made cakes. These and other snacks are being served also afternoons in the lobby, together with home made ice tea or lemonade etc. The location is really good, as it takes few minutes to reach the market hall, so you are very close to city center.
One of the reasons why to visit Florence in future is gonna be staying in this hotel again. I really didn't want to leave!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rapafi, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Rapallo Hotel, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
great German friend
thanks for your comment, did you like our cakes, good, and you did not come during Christmas or Carnival week. at Christmas'd find panetone with custard and chocolate and'd never gone away from Florence. what are you doing away from us. back soon to visit in Florence. please come, we hope to toast the New Year together.
best regards and many thanks to all the staff at rapallo.

cordially
lorenzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

We stayed here for four nights and enjoyed every minute of it. The breakfast was generous and will please any tastes. The young lady in the lounge, Claudia, was such a breath of fresh air. She is beautiful inside and out. We would recommend this hotel to everyone. It is a gentle walk to the market, Duomo, and museums.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rapafi, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Rapallo Hotel, responded to this review, November 24, 2012
claudia is happy so much for this comment, I always asks rillegere your words that I had to print. I was advised to continue to always be good at her job because there's a lot of satisfaction. and these are the ones that make the most pleasure. jude thanks on behalf of all. soon, we hope to see from us in florence

Lorenzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012 via mobile

A gem of a hotel in a beautiful city like Florence. It exceeded all my expectations. The service was great a high quality bed and room and the breakfast offering was excellent. A hotel I would recommend to all my friends.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rapafi, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Rapallo Hotel, responded to this review, November 24, 2012
Dear guest, it was a very fast transition, one night in Florence. peràò memorable read. beyond all expectations and pleasantly surprising. we hope you will come back and visit soon. a greeting from nostrio hotel

Lorenzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Rapallo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rapallo Hotel

Address: Via Santa Caterina d'Alessandria, 7, 50129 Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 461 hotels in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Rapallo Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, T4B, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Otel so you can book your Rapallo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rapallo Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.