We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good and lovely pati” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Il Bargello

Il Bargello
Piazza Della Signoria 4r, 50100 Florence, Italy
0039 055 214071
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #670 of 1,942 restaurants in Florence
Price range: $20 - $46
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Good and lovely pati”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

We stopped here for lunch. We were walking through the Piazza d Signoria and just picked this one out since it looked nice and ha a lovely patio overlooking the square. The special for the day was risotto with artichokes, It was wonderful. The waiter was efficient but less than friendly.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco T, Proprietario at Il Bargello, responded to this review, May 18, 2013
Thanks a lot for your review:we're happy to leave you a good memory of our restaurant and we hope to see you again in Florence
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

63% Recommend
    78
    67
    41
    28
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Potomac, Maryland
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“My Birthday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

We celebrated my 65th Birthday in Florence Italy and had a wonderful time. This resturante celebrated it with us and gave me Gelleto with a candle in it and then gave us Lemoncello for an added dessert. All in all it was a great Birthday.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco T, Proprietario at Il Bargello, responded to this review, May 5, 2013
Dear guest
thanks for your review which make our hard daily work so important!!
We're very happy to leave you a nice memory of Florence and of our restaurant in a such important day and we hope to see you again:maybe nest Birthday!!!???
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“Good view for piazza signoria and good food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013 via mobile

The food is good although the pizza could be better. The wine is too expensive so we went for the water. The service is ok. It's a good place to have a meal but i wouldn't go back

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Marco T, Proprietario at Il Bargello, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Dear Sir
thanks for your review.Our wine list it's various and you can find lots of wine not expensive (house wine 1/2 lt it's 9 €:sometimes in other places for this price you can have just a glass of wine!!).Our pizza are made with a natural yeast dough so maybe for this they taste different fron any other pizza you've tried before!
We hope to see you again in future so you can try other things from our menù.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Greenville, South Carolina
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Very nice dinner in Piazza Della Signoria”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

This was our (wife and I) last dinner in Florence before we headed to Rome the next day. Fantastic location, food great. Simple dinner: bruschetta for appetizer, a salad and pizza for each of us, and water to drink. Service charge was included. 41.24 euro total, which was very reasonable for this location.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco T, Proprietario at Il Bargello, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear Sir thanks for the time you've spent to review our restaurant!It was nice to contribute to leave you a good memory of Florence!
We hope to see you again in future
best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset
1 review
“Great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

Very good food, lovely atmosphere, great location. But the best bit is staff - very friendly and funny. We loved it!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco T, Proprietario at Il Bargello, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
THANKS THANKS THANKS THANKS...and ever again thankssssssss!
best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Il Bargello also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to Il Bargello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Il Bargello, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.