We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pitti Palace al Ponte Vecchio

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Pitti Palace al Ponte Vecchio to your Saves list
Pitti Palace al Ponte Vecchio
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Borgo San Jacopo, 3, 50125 Florence, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Ranked #89 of 460 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Location!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Booked here for few nights during our visit to Florence. Location was definitely good and convenient. It is located at the old part of the city at the other side of the Ponte Vechio bridge. The view from the breakfast terrace is nice too. There were many little shops within walking distance from this hotel, near to the Italian food market and top brand shops too. Room was clean and breakfast was good especially the croissant. We simply love it!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PittiPalace, assistant mgr at Pitti Palace al Ponte Vecchio, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Guest

Thank you for leaving a review about your stay with us! We wish that you will stay with us again soon

regards

SB
Assistant Mgr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,048 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    398
    484
    120
    37
    9
See reviews for
140
584
43
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Blackpool, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

A lovely friendly hotel right in the heart of the city at the end of the Pont vechio bridge the rooms were clean and comfortable and were serviced every day. The bar and restaurant are on the sixth floor with two terraces overlooking the skyline of Florence the staff were very friendly and helpful I would definitely stay there if I return to Florence.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PittiPalace, assistant manager at Pitti Palace al Ponte Vecchio, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Linda

Thank you so much for your kind review about your stay with us, we are happy to read that you enjoyed Florence and wish to welcome you again soon

regards
SB
Assistant Mgr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

There are many advantages of staying in this place such as location, staff, the atmosphere of the rooms, the view etc... You can get any kind of suggestion about Florence from the staff, they are really helpful. I really liked to stay one of the rooms which has wall paintings on the ceiling. When I was staying there I felt like I am a quest of one of the Italian families who lived there at past.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We spent several night with the Pitti Palace as our headquarters, the rooms are very comfortable and the staff is very helpful, especially in the breakfast room and at night on the terrace. The location made sightseeing very easy and the view from the terrace, especially at night, was great. We chose to walk from the train station which worked out fine--they say about ten minutes on the web site but with luggage it was more like 20-25 We could have taken a taxi, but there is no bus because this is in the older part of town. Check out the Roman wall fragment in the basement.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PittiPalace, assistant manager at Pitti Palace al Ponte Vecchio, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Peter

thank you so much for your nice review about your stay with us, we hope to welcome you again soon!!

SB
Assistant manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Rafael, California
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I lived in Pisa many years ago, visit Tuscany almost every year, and utterly love Florence and know it well. This hotel is perfect for me as an older and wiser traveler. I appreciate so much the location, the convenience of the elevator, the courtesy and knowledge of the staff, the comfort and cleanliness of the rooms, the view from the terrace, the well made and generous evening cocktails, the complete breakfast. I used my iPad to email every night with no problem. I hope I have a few more trips to Florence left in me and, if so, I will definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PittiPalace, assistant manager at Pitti Palace al Ponte Vecchio, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Jennifer

Thank you for beeing a friend of Florence and from now on also our Friend! We are honoured to be considered your Florentine Home!
See you again

SB
Assistant manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canterbury, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for two nights on our way from Venice to Lucca. We were made to feel SO welcome by all the staff who were so friendly and helpful (which made up for the incredibly rude bus ticket inspector who made me feel like a murderer because I didn't know I was supposed to validate my ticket!) Our room was spotlessly clean and had everything we needed, the breakfast was delicious. The roof terrace overlooking the city was perfect for a sundowner.
I would recommend this beautiful hotel for it's brilliant location and lovely staff! Thank you!

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PittiPalace, assistant manager at Pitti Palace al Ponte Vecchio, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Nutkin
We all thank you for such a beautiful review about your stay with us! It is important for us that our guests feel welcomed and the Pitti as their Florentine Home!
We look forward to welcoming you again!

Regards

The Staff
HOTEL PITTI PALACE AL PONTE VECCHIO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Pitti Palace by the Ponte Vecchio in Florence is a very good hotel to stay in Florence. The reception staff were excellent and the rooms were tidy and clean. The hotel has an excellent roof top terrace that provides commanding views of the city, the breakfast and dinner were standard quality. Rooms in the main part of the hotel away from the main road are best.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the front of the hotel on the Ponte Vecchio
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PittiPalace, Assistant manager at Pitti Palace al Ponte Vecchio, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Robert

Thank you so much for your nice review about your stay with us!, we are glad to hear that you enjoyed Florence and look forward to welcoming you again
regards
SB
Assistant manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Pitti Palace al Ponte Vecchio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pitti Palace al Ponte Vecchio

Address: Borgo San Jacopo, 3, 50125 Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#43 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#77 Family Hotel in Florence
#79 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#83 Business Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Pitti Palace al Ponte Vecchio 4*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, EasyToBook, Venere, Otel and Agoda so you can book your Pitti Palace al Ponte Vecchio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pitti Palace Al Ponte Vecchio Hotel Florence
Viva Hotel Florence
Pitti Palace Florence

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pitti Palace al Ponte Vecchio, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.