We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pitti Palace al Ponte Vecchio

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Pitti Palace al Ponte Vecchio to your Saves list
Pitti Palace al Ponte Vecchio
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Borgo San Jacopo, 3, 50125 Florence, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Ranked #76 of 461 Hotels in Florence
Montreal, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Our room was clean & staff helpful. As a matter of fact our last day there the ceiling in our room had a water leak & they changed our room to a junior suite. Very accomodating. Very close to all markets, shops & good restaurant.

Room Tip: Go for a cocktail in the afternoon on the top deck! Beautiful view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VivaPittiPalace, assistant manager at Pitti Palace al Ponte Vecchio, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for writing a review about us, we are sorry about the inconvenience in the room. We hope that you enjoyed your stay with us and wish to welcome you again

regards

S. Bisconti
Ass mgr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

954 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    362
    443
    107
    32
    10
See reviews for
122
537
40
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth WA
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Just over the Ponte Vecchio bridge and within easy access to restaurants, supermarket and all attractions, this hotel was fabulous. Lovely rooms, nice friendly staff and a good breakfast. We loved our stay and will return when next in Florence. Thank you Hotel Pitti Palace

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VivaPittiPalace, assistant manager at Pitti Palace al Ponte Vecchio, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear guest

Thank to you for choosing us for your sty in Florence, we are happy to read that you fully enjoyed your stay and our service.

We look forward to welcoming you again

regards
S. Bisconti
Ass mgr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, England
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

Stayed here for four nights 26/8 to 30/8. location is fantastic, easy walking distance to the sights of Florence. Rooms are kept very clean, and ours had a safe which, unlike other hotels, there was no charge to use it. We upgraded to a 4th floor room with a view, which was overlooking the road at the back of the hotel, so unfortunately no view of any real value, and not worth the extra price. Rooms are not massive, but adequate. There is a lovely terrace bar on the sixth floor, which DID have stunning views of the city, and you get that for free !!
Breakfast good, with a choice of cereals, pastries meat and cheese etc. Staff friendly who speak English. Taxi from SMN station to the hotel about 12€, but to walk it only takes 20 minutes.
We would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VivaPittiPalace, assistant manager at Pitti Palace al Ponte Vecchio, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your kind review, we are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you enjoyed our terrace. Hope to welcome you again

Sincerely

S Bisconti
Ass Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Grove, New Jersey
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

We visited the palace during our stay in Florence. We loved it. The apartments rooms were extraordinary and beautiful.
We highly recommend you to go there especially if you have teenagers with you. They will find this one more Intresting them Uffizi. Wise advise: get the Firenze card for $72 which give you access for most places and buses in the city for 3 days and no need to wait in lines.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VivaPittiPalace, assistant manager at Pitti Palace al Ponte Vecchio, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear Sir

Even if I thank you for writing a good review, I think you mean The Museum Pitti Palace, but we accept it anyway!!!
So we look forward to welcoming you here at the Pitti Palace Hotel!!
regards

S. Bisconti
Ass mgr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

The hotel is in a very good location. The rooms are on the small side and unfortunately ours was just by the lift so could be a bit noisey at times - that said I would definitely return and recommend for its value for money and location. Has a very nice lounge area on the first floor. I would have given this review five stars but held one back because there is no outside space. The hotel has a roof terrace that is used for breakfast and evening dinner but can't be used at any other time which I think is a shame. If its hot (like it was during our visit) then I would have liked to sit on the terrace reading as opposed to the hotel room.

Room Tip: We had a room on the 4th floor which had a bit of a view onto the Main Street - quite nice but think...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VivaPittiPalace, assistant manager at Pitti Palace al Ponte Vecchio, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your kind review, we do have a beautiful terrace as our "outside" space, you can spend mornings and afternoons enjoying a beautiful view, we must have closing time so the terrace is not availble for a very few hours during lunch time.
Hope to welcome you again

Sincerely

S Bisconti
Ass Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamloops, Canada
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

As a result of our rental apartment falling through, late one August afternoon we found ourselves without accomodation for our four day stay in Florence. The hotel was able accomodate us (the last rooms). The location is great, right at the end of the bridge, with great views from some of the rooms. The rooms are simple, clean and comfortable - we had one deluxe and one single. The staff is very friendly, particular on the roof top terrace where a free breakfast is a bonus.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VivaPittiPalace, assistant manager at Pitti Palace al Ponte Vecchio, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your kind review, we are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you again

Sincerely

S Bisconti
Ass Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

Stayed over a long weekend in July for a friend's stag party. From the price and the pictures my expectations weren't too high. Well I was very pleasantly surprised. The room was small, but clean and the bed was comfortable; I slept well all four nights. The breakfast was possibly the weakest point, however although the coffee from the machine was unpalatable the barman made us fresh espressos with a smile so no problem there! I thought the general standard was fine for the price and our room had key card entry and a safe so no worries there. Staff were friendly and helpful at all times and the location is - well, look at the map! Very happy indeed, excellent value.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VivaPittiPalace, assistant manager at Pitti Palace al Ponte Vecchio, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear Sirs

Thank you so much for your review, we are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and our espresso! Hope to welcome you again!
regards

S. Bisconti
Ass Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Pitti Palace al Ponte Vecchio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pitti Palace al Ponte Vecchio

Address: Borgo San Jacopo, 3, 50125 Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#35 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#62 Business Hotel in Florence
#69 Family Hotel in Florence
#69 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Pitti Palace al Ponte Vecchio 4*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Venere, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Pitti Palace al Ponte Vecchio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pitti Palace Al Ponte Vecchio Hotel Florence
Viva Hotel Florence
Pitti Palace Florence

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pitti Palace al Ponte Vecchio, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.