We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Loaction” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pitti Palace al Ponte Vecchio

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Pitti Palace al Ponte Vecchio to your Saves list
Pitti Palace al Ponte Vecchio
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Borgo San Jacopo, 3, 50125 Florence, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Ranked #75 of 461 Hotels in Florence
Eagle, Idaho
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great Loaction”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

The location makes this Hotel an excellent choice. It is within walking distance to all of the major museums and attractions.The rooms are small but very typical of European lodging. Our bed was 2 twins pushed together.The rooms are a little dated but very clean.
I was concerned about being placed on the second floor because of street noise, but it was actually very quiet.
The real gem of this hotel is it's restaurant on the top floor where you are surrounded by flowers and affords the most incredible views!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

952 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    362
    442
    107
    32
    9
See reviews for
121
536
40
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, UK
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
140 helpful votes 140 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

First a couple of potential negatives albeit not in our opinon an issue. The standard rooms are quite small and although ours was spotless there were a couple of signs of wear, e.g. slight carpet stains. Also, some noise filtered up - we were on floor 2 - from the street although it was generally quiet after mignight.
As others have said the location is great, the 6th floor breakfast room and view lovely, a first floor lounge added another great touch. We also found the staff really friendly and helpful.
The buffet breakfast offered a reasonable set of options but could become a bit tedious if one stayed longer as there was no hot food choice.
There is a taxi rank right outside the door.
So final question. Would we stay again or recommend to friends and family? Absolutely. Do you need to know anything else?

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lemmer, The Netherlands
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Great hotel for a visit to Florence, ideally located at the Ponte Vecchio with the old town and major tourist spots on the other side of the bridge and lots of good place to eat and drink within walkin distance to the hotel. The breakfast and evening drinks on the rooftop are just fabulous with a view over the old city. There's some street noise, especially at night, but hey, you're in the middle of the city. Breakfast and amenities in the hotelroom are just fine, also the size of the room is more than sufficient, again taking in to account you're in the middle of everything.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VivaPittiPalace, assistant manager at Pitti Palace al Ponte Vecchio, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Dear Guest

thank you for leaving your review about us, we are glad that you enjoyed Florence and your stay with us, we hope to welcome you again soon
regards

S. Bisconti
Assistant manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taunton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

We booked this hotel as it was central and had very good reviews. We were not disappointed! It really was within walking distance of all sites, very convenient. To us we felt it was more 4 star. Very clean, lovely spacious room and bathroom and very helpful and friendly staff. The breakfast was amazing. Tuscan ham, cheeses, various breads, cereals, fresh fruit, pastries and cakes. Two coffee machines which offered various coffees. Fruit juice machine, lots of different teas. Jams, spreads, cream cheeses, butter and more!
The staff were very willing to help us with all our queries, I don't understand the comments about the staff being rude and unhelpful! I think the name of the chap on the desk was Marco, he was great!
Every day our room was cleaned thoroughly and beds made up with clean sheets. Fresh towels daily also.
Great little fridge in the room. A god send. As there is a brilliant supermarket around the corner we were able to stock up on beers, wine and meats.
All in all a great holiday. Thank you to all the staff for making it perfect.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
isle of wight
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

This little hotel is a gem, located right by the Ponte Vecchio, and with a roof terrace with wonderful views. The staff were so helpful and friendly, the cleanliness and comfort wonderful, and we had a perfect 3 days. I'd recommend this hotel to anyone!

Room Tip: there is a luxury suite on the top floor - if you have $$$ book it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

This is a very good hotel, had great facilities aside from being in the heart of Florence. I'm looking forward to staying there again! The rooms were very comfortable, the service was great, and the food was very well prepared.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VivaPittiPalace, assistant manager at Pitti Palace al Ponte Vecchio, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for writing a review about us, we also look forward to welcoming you again

Regards
S Bisconti
Ass mgr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

As for me, it's a very good 3-star hotel. We stayed there for 2 nights during the trip around Italy in August 2012. Everything there was very clean and pretty, the stuff was polite and helpful, our room was quite big (considering the size of the other hotels along the route) and the bed was very comfortable to sleep on. Honestly, I chose the hotel because of the roof terrace but we had to have breakfast (which was normal) inside because of impudent pigeons. The only thing I didn't like the coffee as it was too strong but it's just a matter of taste.
The location of the hotel is also quite good; we never had to take any kind of transport (including taxi) as everything is within a walking distance.
I'd definitely return to Pitti Palace.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VivaPittiPalace, assistant manager at Pitti Palace al Ponte Vecchio, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Dear Guests
Thank you for writing a review about us, I am sorry that you had troubles with the pigeons, even if also from the inside of our terrace the view is spectacular.
I hope youenjoyed everything of your stay in Florence and look forward to welcoming you again
regards

S. Bisconti
Ass mgr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Pitti Palace al Ponte Vecchio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pitti Palace al Ponte Vecchio

Address: Borgo San Jacopo, 3, 50125 Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#35 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#56 Family Hotel in Florence
#61 Business Hotel in Florence
#67 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Pitti Palace al Ponte Vecchio 4*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Venere, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Pitti Palace al Ponte Vecchio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pitti Palace Al Ponte Vecchio Hotel Florence
Viva Hotel Florence
Pitti Palace Florence

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pitti Palace al Ponte Vecchio, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.