We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Park Palace Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Park Palace Hotel to your Saves list
Park Palace Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Piazzale Galileo 5, I-50125, Florence, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #107 of 418 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

We spent three nights here at the end of a holiday in Tuscany. We booked through Hotels.com and then became very nervous about it as the reviews on Trip Advisor were not good. I travelled with my husband and 8 year old daughter, our room which was supposed to be a family room with an extra bed turned out to be a junior suite with masses of room. View from balcony was slightly lacking as it was over a bit of a waste ground but not a crisis as we were out all day. The staff could not have been more helpful, particularly 'Lauren' on reception, she was brilliant. Gardens and pool fantastic and a nice relaxed atmosphere. Yes a 25 min trek which was actually a very pleasant walk. Bit of a trek with an 8 year old but nothing too bad. Alternatively the public bus into the centre of Florence was fine. Worth staying here if you want to sight see and then chill by the pool in the afternoon.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LDM2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

The situation, the building, the rooms and and the grounds are all gorgeous. The breakfast was good and the pool cooling. Although it is on a hill outside the main tourist area the hop-on hop-off bus made travel easy - but watch out for times. Walking downhill to the tourist area is OK but I would try the uphill return on foot.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HowlerB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

The Park Palace Hotel has most of what we really needed in the jet-lag phase of a busy visit in hot July. A spacious clean room with a view out the back, little traffic noise, roll-down sun shutters, a cool pool in a shady garden, and a perfect verandah for meals. The reception staff are friendly and helpful. Lots of families and couples give a comfortable vibe. The wi-fi worked, but the air conditioning unit in our third floor room couldn't keep up with the high 30's and baking sun on the roof. They gave us a table fan that did the trick so we could sleep. Ask for ice to stock your fridge for drinks each evening. We enjoyed the charming walk down to the Arno each morning before the heat of the day. Waiting for the #12 back up is less charming, so take a cab if you're really tired. Yes, two nice restaurants are nearby, but we ate "at home" to rest our tourist feet. Dinners were nothing special, some dishes better than others, but the cool verandah was a perfect setting to watch the sun dim on the trees and the garden lights come on. Big families gathered around round tables under white market umbrellas. Very pleasant.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms not facing the Piazzale streets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TravellingWithMum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrogate, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

A fantastic hotel in beautiful surroundings with a very inviting swimming pool to cool off in the summer heat.

We were so enchanted with the Park Palace when we arrived that we forfitted a couple of days sightseeing in downtown Florence to enjoy the sunloungers, the pool and the natural beauty of this green and tranquil Tuscan setting!

Our room (quadruple) was not modern but had a classic feel to it, which was all part of the charm of the place really. A good size with 2 en-suites and a walk-in wardrobe. We were situated on the 3rd floor with a huge window that swung right open to reveal an incredible and panoramic view of Florence and the hills and mountains beyond - a rare sight to behold!

Other rooms had balconies that overlooked the pool but I would say that as this hotel is on the top of a hill, it wouldn't really matter where your room is as all views I am sure would be excellent.

The staff were superb, very friendly, always smiling and happy to help.

We ate at the hotel restaurant on two of the three nights but felt that the menu was a little lacking enough for the third sitting and opted for a restaurant in the town on our final night. However, the rates for dinner at the hotel are exceptionally reasonable and had there have been more choice we would have been happy to dine again on the third night at the hotel.

A continental breakfast was served each morning, which was a joy on the balcony by the pool and gardens.

A fabulous hotel, which I would like to visit again some day!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Andrew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

Nice small hotel near Boboli Gardens.

Away for the crowds and with a nice pool with lots of shades for an afternoon nap!

We got a suite with 2 bedrooms in the separate "Villetta" which also featured a connecting room to sleep an additional 2 people. Setup was great for our family.

Staff was helpful and polite. Breakfast was fair and the one dinner we hate there was ok. There 2 nice and quiet restaurants within a 5 minutes walk. Nice after a day in the crowded and noisy city streets!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vbrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maryland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

Very nice hillside villa with nice views. Street it is on is a little busy with cars and mopeds. We had the room for 4 above the entrance. Super nice for 4!
Pretty far to walk to downtown but the 12/13 bus is about 1E and is timely.

Just stay away from the restaurant for dinner. The only dinner worse than this was on the plane.
'fresh handmade tortellini' was frozen Bertolli ravioli. Salmon was dried (microwave). Service was awful. Deliver appetizers,waitress disappeared for 20 minutes to have a smoke, still no plates, reminded her, 10 minutes later, reminded her again.....and so it went. 300€ for 4 and it S***ed!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank robertdil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Espoo, Finland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

The location is great though it is 20 minutes walking tom the center. The hotel looks like a real palazzo, looks more expensive than it's in reality. The room was spacious but aircon not working properly on the third floor?
However definetely value for money

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank markku m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
Santa Maria Novella
Kraft Hotel
Kraft Hotel
#104 of 418 in Florence
4.5 of 5 stars 145 reviews
Hotel Mulino di Firenze
#20 of 418 in Florence
4.5 of 5 stars 880 reviews
Hotel David
#1 of 418 in Florence
5.0 of 5 stars 2,487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Villa Carlotta Hotel
#208 of 418 in Florence
4.0 of 5 stars 499 reviews
Ville sull'Arno Hotel
#12 of 418 in Florence
5.0 of 5 stars 443 reviews
San Marco
Hotel San Gallo Palace
Hotel San Gallo Palace
#66 of 418 in Florence
4.5 of 5 stars 1,139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Palace Hotel

Address: Piazzale Galileo 5, I-50125, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#56 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#80 Business Hotel in Florence
#107 Family Hotel in Florence
#110 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Priceline, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Park Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Palace Florence
Hotel Park Palace

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing