We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really convenient location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of B&B La Gradiva

Save Saved
You added B&B La Gradiva to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
B&B La Gradiva
Via Guicciardini 4, 50125 Florence, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #117 of 507 Florence B&B and Inns
Milan, Italy
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Really convenient location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013 via mobile

Nice B&B in a (I wood say) perfect location to visit Firenze on foot, also during the night, close to restaurants and facilities.
The house is nice and the room/bathroom is clean. Breakfast is with fresh made croissants, milk/coffee/tea/juice (not salty). I would suggest it for short stays, as you don't have the room cleaning service or change for towels/sheet as in a hotel (at least for 6 days you don't have it).

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    16
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
8
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Spent two nights at this B & B and would definitely recommend it. Location was fantastic, although a little difficult to find initially. Ricardo was very accommodating, provided an excellent breakfast, his recommendations for dinner were perfect. Room was comfortable and clean, bathroom was good sized. Nice change from the hotels and wonderful personalized service.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

We stayed here for only one night, however, the rooms were amazing as was the owner/manager. Terrific location, very good rates, very clean rooms, just lovely! We will stay there again when we are next in Florence!

Room Tip: It is just off the street in a quiet little alley but difficult to find, get specific directions! A...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at B&B La Gradiva. Ricardo was an excellent host. Every morning he would bring the most amazing pastries and meats and cheeses. By far the best breakfast we had at the several b&bs we stayed during our 3 weeks in Italy. The rooms and bathrooms are all very new/recently renovated and the location was wonderful. Ricardo offered 15 euro/day parking at his home outside of the city and drove us to and from the B&B when dropping off our car. Would highly recommend and plan on staying here again on our next trip to Florence.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2012

I highly recommend B&B La Gradiva if you are looking for a more quaint accommodation in Florence, yet still very close to city center. I stayed 2 nights at this B&B in late March 2012 while visiting my daughter who is studying in Florence for the semester. Ricardo, the owner, was so nice and helpful. He showed us to the B&B which is located 2 stories above street level. Very safe and secure. 3 keys must be used to get from the entrance to the room. The bedroom and private bath were both a very nice size and very clean and comfortable. Large TV, but with no English channels (coming soon though, he said). But who cares? You're in Florence! And, there is free Wifi, so we downloaded a movie late one evening after a long day of sightseeing and shopping. He served us a delicious breakfast with tea, coffee, juice, and freshly made croissants and pastries from a local bakery. Ricardo even picked me up at 5:45am to take me to the airport. He charged a small fee for this, somewhat less than what a taxi would have cost. Very nice property and host. I will definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: We chose the double room (2 twins beds pushed together) overlooking the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to B&B La Gradiva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B La Gradiva

Address: Via Guicciardini 4, 50125 Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Hotel Style:
Ranked #117 of 507 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your B&B La Gradiva reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage B&B La Gradiva, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.