We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location and place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bernini Palace Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Bernini Palace Hotel to your Saves list
Bernini Palace Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Piazza San Firenze 29, 50122 Florence, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #35 of 461 Hotels in Florence
Monaco-Ville, Monaco
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Location and place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

Hotel is just in the middle of everything,that matters inFlorence,but this causes a bit of problems for those,who arrive by car-GPS does not work very well in the maze of narrow streets of old city,but it is not a major problem.
Hotel is beautiful,not to say charming,but it has shortcomings,because it was not built as a hotel in our modern times,so compromises between modern expectations and old charms are visible.
Rooms are large,clean,bathtooms as well.
Sevice is not to the highest standard,I had an argument with receptionst,who wanted to photocopy my credit card,which is not a acceptable practice.
Valet parking works fine,both in and out.
Best of all is breakfast room and breakfast itself.Room is absolutely marvelous,table settings in grand style,do not miss it!
Bottom line : do not expect moden amenities in ancient palace!Just enjoy it as is.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

729 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    481
    182
    37
    21
    8
See reviews for
138
373
29
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

This is the place to stay in Florence! The most amazing location for being in the midst of Florence! Breakfast was absolutely the best so don't miss it. Great service & the rooms were luxurious & if it wasn't for Florence being an amazing place to explore I would have stayed in all day! Eat gelati at Grom & enjoy the great food at your doorstep!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bluadvance, Direttore at Bernini Palace Hotel, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your post, the Bernini Palace is really a Palace, one of the most historical and centrally located in the city. I’m delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and I do hope you’ll come and visit us on another occasion.
Kind regards,
David Foschi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

We would definitely go back to this hotel when visiting Florence again. Not only was it within a stone's throw of EVERY major site in Florence, but the service was amazing and the room was exquisite and well appointed. It was definitely priced right.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bluadvance, Direttore at Bernini Palace Hotel, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thanks for your feedback. I’m delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and I do hope you’ll come and visit us on another occasion.
Kind regards,
David Foschi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

My husband and I stayed here during our recent honeymoon and the hotel wasn't all that great. The best things about the hotel were the location and the wi-fi connection. The location was AWESOME and close to everywhere we needed to go. The wi-fi was fast and you didn't have to log-in more than once. Other than that, the hotel looks as if they started to renovate but then stopped on the first level. Everything is really outdated and needs a face lift. Our bed was two twin beds pushed together with 1 sheet over it which really wasn't comfortable for us to be next to each other. Also the water in our sink and the tub would not drain properly and it was like being in a pool of dirty water with every shower. I went down and complained but it was NEVER fixed. The guy came up and basically brushed it off. I would not stay here again.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

We would highly recommend the Bernini Palace Hotel as it was so luxurious and matched Florence's beauty perfectly. The location could not have been any better and lent itself to a wonderful feel of stepping out right in the middle of all the action.
Our superior room was magnificent with chandeliers and opulent finest Italian linens.The breakfast was generous and served in an impressive room. We enjoyed the splendid bar area and my son loved all the biscuits and Easter eggs that were served complimentary. We had our dinner at La Chiostrina on our last evening and it was one of the best meals we had in Florence.
Aside from the beauty of the hotel itself; the staff were all incredible and helped to make our holiday one to remember for which we thank each and everyone of them for.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bluadvance, Direttore at Bernini Palace Hotel, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thanks for your post and awarding us five stars. It will be a pleasure to share your compliments about our superb hotel with my team and we look forward to welcome you back,
kind regards,
David Foschi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lunenburg, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

My spouse and I stayed here for three nights and have to say it's one of the best locations in Florence. Almost neighbours with the Uffizi Gallery, close to the Duomo, and all the other sites to see in Florence. The staff couldn't have been more accommodating. One lovely young lady at the front desk was kind enough to share information for her hometown of Catania, Sicily where we would soon be headed. To top it off...when we arrived at our hotel in Catania there was a note from her wishing us a wonderful time in Sicily. The rooms were clean, comfortable and luxurious. The service in the restaurant was above reproach.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bluadvance, Direttore at Bernini Palace Hotel, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thanks for your post . I’m delighted you thoroughly enjoyed your time with us here at The Bernini and I will be more than pleased to share your compliments with my team. We hope you’ll treat yourselves to another stay soon.

With kind regards,
David Foschi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metairie, Louisiana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

The hotel was wonderful and the price was great. We had four rooms for five days and each was one lovely. The rooms were clean, bright, spacious and well furnished. The breakfast was delicious and the staff was excellent. Great value & great location.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bluadvance, Direttore at Bernini Palace Hotel, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thanks for your feedback. I’m delighted you enjoyed your time with us here at The Bernini and I hope you’ll treat yourselves to another stay soon.

With kind regards,
David Foschi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bernini Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bernini Palace Hotel

Address: Piazza San Firenze 29, 50122 Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Florence
#22 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#29 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#44 Family Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Bernini Palace Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Originally a 15th century “Palazzo”, the Hotel Bernini is built according to the Classic Florentine architectural style, with string-course cornices along the walls and wooden shutters giving it a charming antique flavor. The Bernini Palace is located in Florence’s historic center, right behind Piazza della Signoria - just a stone’s throw from the Uffizi and Florence’s main historical attractions. The rooms are 74, Classic, Superior, Deluxe, Junior Suite and Suite, all are fitted out with the best, most up-to-date mod-cons and still preserve the charm of the past. The Tuscan Floor is reminiscent of old world Tuscan colours and themes, very warm and inviting. The new restaurant La Chiostrina is located in a historical courtyard of the hotel, it is the ideal place for delicious gastronimic specialities in Florence, its versatility makes it an excellent restaurant offering an innovative menu. A full breakfast is served in the magnificent Sala Parlamento (complete with a splendid frescoed ceiling) formerly a meeting place for members of Parliament and Senators of the Kingdom of Italy ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, T4B, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Bernini Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bernini Palace By Baglioni Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bernini Palace Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.