We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice place in Florence” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bernini Palace Hotel

Save Saved
You added Bernini Palace Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Bernini Palace Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Piazza San Firenze 29, 50122 Florence, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #43 of 461 hotels in Florence
Budapest, Hungary
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Very nice place in Florence”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

Bernini Palace Hotel is a very good place to stay in Florence and discover this fantastic city. The location of the hotel is perfect 1 minute from the Piazza Signoria and the Uffizi, 2 minutes walk from the Santa Croce. Close to the hotel a plenty of good restaurants (the hotel restaurant is rather expensive). The breakfast is in the former "Parlament hall", fantastic! The rooms are clean, comfortable and despite of the central location not noise.The staff is very kindly. I can recommend everybody who wants to feel the real atmosphere of the historical Florance

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

667 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    433
    167
    38
    22
    7
See reviews for
125
322
26
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

In the center of the city. Great rooms, big , morden, clean. Hotel staff can't do enough for you.
Would stay there again. Nice lobby with bar, WiFi, business office , no gym or pool,
Best part of the Hotel is the staff, the can set up tirps to wine country and private tours which we did and it was worth every penny.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good size. They just need to know how many in your family. We had three in a room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Italy
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

My friend and I had the greatest experience at Hotel Bernini. On a budget, we felt and were treated like royalty. Lorenzo and Mossimo were so helpful and the cleaning staff greeted us with smiles and kindness. The location is perfect and close to many restaurants, the Ponte Vecchio and the Duomo. I will recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Florence! Grazie mile for a great experience. Also- five stars for the breakfast!!

Room Tip: With windows closed, the rooms near the street were quiet enough for me to sleep at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

The Bernini is impeccable for its service, ambiance, most of all its location to all of the spots in florence.
the staff, especially mossimo, showed an outstanding willingness to make you feel that you are home. the decor was elegant.

Room Tip: inside room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westwood, Massachusetts
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

We just returned from ten days in Florence, where we stayed at the Bernini Palace Hotel. I would highly recommend it to anyone visiting this beautiful city. The hotel is in a perfect location with convenient walking access to the Ponte Vecchio and the many piazzas in the city, mainly the Duomo. It is superbly clean with linen sheets on the beds and a gorgeous modern bathroom with marble sinks and a large bathtub. Our room was large with high ceilings, beautiful chandeliers, and gorgeous fabric panels on the walls.

The selection at breakfast which I would recommend including in your room reservation, varies from juices, breads, meats, cheeses to fruit, yogurt, cereal, bacon/eggs, etc. It is served in a gorgeous room with large windows and high ceililngs. The lobby of the hotel is beautiful and has a lovely bar with lots of tables and chairs where you can relax and read or enjoy a drink or an espresso.

The staff at the hotel were wonderful, as well. They were friendly and helpful with all our questions and were very patient with us trying to use the Internet (some of it was in Italian!) . They arranged dinner reservations for us, and a driver for a day to explore wine country along with a private tour of a winery in Chianti.

The only negative about this hotel is that I personally like to sleep at night with the windows open to get the fresh air. Our room had beautiful windows that opened onto a quaint little narrow "street" that many people use when walking the city. At night this street can get noisy with voices of people returning from their evening activities, and the voices carry to the point where we had to keep the windows closed for part of the night. There is no problem at all with this if you are fine to keep the windows closed for a few hours each night. If not, you might request a room with a different view.

As a sidebar, we took the high speed train from the station at Santa Maria Novella (a 15 minute walk from the hotel through the city) to Venice one day, and Rome another. The ride to Venice was about 2 hours and to Rome about 1 and 1/2 hours. The train is comfortable and the ride goes by really quickly. Well worth visiting both cities, though you will need more time in Rome than Venice. We did the hop on/hop off bus in Rome and it worked out really well. It's a crazy busy city and confusing on the regular bus routes. It was nice to pay one fee and have someone else take us to all the sites!

Overall, we simply fell in love with Florence and the Bernini Palace. We would return to both anytime! Ciao!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

In the center of everything, walking distance to many places in Florence. They even found me a dentist when I needed one! The only issue when we stayed was a seeping sewage problem outside the hotel (not their fault I'm sure) but by now I am sure that is fixed

Room Tip: All seem good - just try for a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ventura, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

My sister and I stayed here in October 2012. We stayed in a junior suite on the executive Tuscan floor. The room was beautiful and well maintained. In the lounge area we were provided with juice and pastries during the morning hours and snacks and prosecco in the evening hours in addition to a great selection in the breakfast room. The only problem that we had was that everytime we left the room to go sightseeing our heater was turned off either because the electricity in the room was controlled by our room key or the maidstaff turned it down so that we would come back to a freezing room. The front desk staff and concierge were very helpful with directions and restaurant suggestions. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bernini Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bernini Palace Hotel

Address: Piazza San Firenze 29, 50122 Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#33 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#40 Family Hotel in Florence
#49 Business Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Bernini Palace Hotel 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Originally a 15th century “Palazzo”, the Hotel Bernini is built according to the Classic Florentine architectural style, with string-course cornices along the walls and wooden shutters giving it a charming antique flavor. The Bernini Palace is located in Florence’s historic center, right behind Piazza della Signoria - just a stone’s throw from the Uffizi and Florence’s main historical attractions. The rooms are 74, Classic, Superior, Deluxe, Junior Suite and Suite, all are fitted out with the best, most up-to-date mod-cons and still preserve the charm of the past. The Tuscan Floor is reminiscent of old world Tuscan colours and themes, very warm and inviting. The new restaurant La Chiostrina is located in a historical courtyard of the hotel, it is the ideal place for delicious gastronimic specialities in Florence, its versatility makes it an excellent restaurant offering an innovative menu. A full breakfast is served in the magnificent Sala Parlamento (complete with a splendid frescoed ceiling) formerly a meeting place for members of Parliament and Senators of the Kingdom of Italy ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Tingo, Otel, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Bernini Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bernini Palace By Baglioni Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bernini Palace Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.