We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, helpful staff.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bernini Palace Hotel

Save Saved
You added Bernini Palace Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Bernini Palace Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Piazza San Firenze 29, 50122 Florence, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #32 of 459 hotels in Florence
Ventura, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great location, helpful staff.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

My sister and I stayed here in October 2012. We stayed in a junior suite on the executive Tuscan floor. The room was beautiful and well maintained. In the lounge area we were provided with juice and pastries during the morning hours and snacks and prosecco in the evening hours in addition to a great selection in the breakfast room. The only problem that we had was that everytime we left the room to go sightseeing our heater was turned off either because the electricity in the room was controlled by our room key or the maidstaff turned it down so that we would come back to a freezing room. The front desk staff and concierge were very helpful with directions and restaurant suggestions. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

602 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    393
    152
    31
    20
    6
See reviews for
115
281
26
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013 via mobile

Perfectly located, 2 minute walk to piazza signoria and the uffizi. You can walk everywhere in Florence and still be close to the hotel. The staff were excellent and recommended good places, there are a host of delicious and well priced restaurants nearby (try il gatto e la volpe in via ghibellina, it's rustic but the food is good and cheap). My friend was rather sick for a few days whilst there, and the bartender helped me heat up some soup I had got her from the supermarket, and even gave me some bread and oil and a tray to take up for her, all free of charge. Breakfast is served in a beautiful room, and there are a lot of options. If you are looking for a good leather shop, the one right next door to this hotel in via dei leoni is good quality and the shopkeeper Alberto is very lovely!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

Unfortunately we were not staying at this hotel although I wish we would have! Our first encounter took us to the concierge to get some advice on the area and they couldn't have been more generous, providing directions and a map! After that we joined them each morning for breakfast, which was lovely and delicious. We were always greeted warmly from the moment we walked in the door. While I am unable to comment on the rooms I am sure they are as elegant and well kept as the common areas. Do give this hotel a try for at least a drink or a meal.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waleska, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

if you want to truly experience royal service and true class, stay at the Bernini Palace hotel!
The staff could not be more helpful, even if you travel with WAY too many bags! They warmly welcomed us and from the moment we were escorted to our gorgeous room, we were treated like royal guests.
Very conveniently located and very nice lobby and bar. Very relaxing at night with a large window to view the interesting walking traffic..
Do not miss Buca del'Orafo a fabulous cellar restaurant around the corner below street level in the Old Goldsmith Shop. Best pasta and delicious fresh caramelized whole pear dessert in the world! Charming owner with loads of personality, a true INTIMATE dining experience in an informal setting! MAKE RESERVATIONS!!!!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norman, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

Our stay at this hotel was wonderful! The staff was professional and helpful at every turn! The room was common size for rooms in Europe! The beds and linens were wonderful! We enjoyed the every meal we had in the hotel. Especially a delicious chocolate dessert to cap our evening off with a cup of cappuccino! We would stay here again. It was easy walking to many museums, piazzas. A great location!

Room Tip: I always recommend trying to get a room not on a street! There can be a lot of noise depending on t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Plains, New York
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

This hotel really looks like a palace! High ceilings, ample lobby, beautifully decorated room. The drapes, the furniture, the carpeting, the light fixtures, the stilish furniure, the tapestries - they were all enchanting and classy. The bathroom was large and beautiful - on the modern side it had a digital scale, to keep the pizza and pasta apetite in check. The breakfast room looked like a castle galerry, fresco on the ceiling, with portraits , antiques, splendid sliverware and impecable service. Valet parking , rather expensive.
From the hotel, one can walk to the main attractions, the Dome, the Uffizi, the river and many others.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013 via mobile

Im going to be very short on this cause everything, yes everything, was 10/10. This place has it all: excellent staff, great location, good rooms, AMAZING breakfast, and small details that make you feel special. My first time in Firenze and for sure every time I shall return I will consider Bernini Palace as my first option.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bernini Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bernini Palace Hotel

Also Known As:
Bernini Palace By Baglioni Hotel
Address: Piazza San Firenze 29, 50122 Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#30 Family Hotel in Florence
#37 Business Hotel in Florence
#70 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Bernini Palace Hotel 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Originally a 15th century “Palazzo”, the Hotel Bernini is built according to the Classic Florentine architectural style, with string-course cornices along the walls and wooden shutters giving it a charming antique flavor. The Bernini Palace is located in Florence’s historic center, right behind Piazza della Signoria - just a stone’s throw from the Uffizi and Florence’s main historical attractions. The rooms are 74, Classic, Superior, Deluxe, Junior Suite and Suite, all are fitted out with the best, most up-to-date mod-cons and still preserve the charm of the past. The Tuscan Floor is reminiscent of old world Tuscan colours and themes, very warm and inviting. The new restaurant La Chiostrina is located in a historical courtyard of the hotel, it is the ideal place for delicious gastronimic specialities in Florence, its versatility makes it an excellent restaurant offering an innovative menu. A full breakfast is served in the magnificent Sala Parlamento (complete with a splendid frescoed ceiling) formerly a meeting place for members of Parliament and Senators of the Kingdom of Italy ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo, Otel, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Bernini Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bernini Palace Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.