We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location and comfortable” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bernini Palace Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Bernini Palace Hotel to your Saves list
Bernini Palace Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Piazza San Firenze 29, 50122 Florence, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #37 of 458 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Windham, New Hampshire, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent location and comfortable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

My husband & I stayed at the Bernini in early September. We stayed in a suite on the second floor. It was extremely quiet and comfortable. The bathroom was quite large with double sinks and plenty of towels, etc. The location was perfect, right smack in the middle of Florence and close to great restaurants and sites. The breakfast was good and the staff was very attentive. We would definitely recommend this hotel to family & friends.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

747 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    490
    188
    38
    23
    8
See reviews for
140
383
29
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, WA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

I recently stayed at the Bernini in Floence Italy.
Although it is part of chain, you get the feeling it is a family owned boutique hotel.
The staff is well trained and is there to help andmake your stay as comfortable as possible.
A special mention is due to Valentina at the front desk who corrected a problem without hesitation and with grace; Enzo who found a hard to find item I found I suddenly needed.
The location is excellent- close to the Duomo, the Uffizi and the pedestrian shopping street.

I can’t compliment the hotel enough and recommend it to anyone who vacations in Florence.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Mississippi
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

This hotel is convenient to everything and certainly comfortable. They have great concierges and a really good breakfast. I do not hesitate to recommend and I will probably return. Great linens and beautiful decor. Went over and beyond expectations.

Room Tip: The more beautiful rooms are not on the Tuscan Floor although it is quiet and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

I've stayed at two other 4-star hotels in Florence before and this is my new favorite!

Excellent location! One short block from Piazza della Signoria! I could see the Fountain of Neptune from the hotel entrance!

Discreet exterior. Beautiful and elegant hotel lobby.

VERY FRIENDLY, EXCELLENT staff who made me feel SO WELCOME :) Arrived late by train from Milano and the super friendly staff who checked me in (sorry forgot to get his name) helped me call one of my favorite restaurants in Florence (Ristorante Paoli) at 10:15pm to tell them I'd be coming over soon and please stay open for me at 10:30pm which is their normal closing time. Thanks SO MUCH again for your help! Much appreciated!!!

The night staff gentleman was also very friendly and helpful. Always willing to help. (unlike the cold staff including one rude with attitude staff at Palace Bonvecchiati in Venice: please STAY AWAY from Palace Bonvecchiati!!!)

I booked a Superior Double Room. Good size room and spacious bathroom with closet space, double sink, bath tub. Elegant chandelier over the bed which was pretty comfy and room quiet.

The main photo on tripadvisor the hotel shows is the ceiling fresco painting in the breakfast room with double height ceiling. Breakfast buffet was nice with good selections including some hot food and champagne brut. Too bad I don't drink!

I think that's silk wallpaper in the room? It is beautiful but unfortunately it is light (golden) color and it has some dirty marks on it. Same goes for the light (off white) paint on the walls. Probably time for a fresh coat of paint and maybe clean the wallpaper if it can be cleaned?

Would love to return next time!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here in October for five days through a deal with BA. The hotel is in a perfect location - ideal for popping back to between visiting the sights. Staff at the hotel are very pleasant - they helped us out to get tickets for the football. The breakfast staff were incredibly organised under the charge of Christian. Breakfast was very good - enjoyed the champagne! Room was a reasonable size and the bed was extremely comfortable. I need to invest in some linen sheets!
Overall this is a beautiful hotel which I would most definitey go back to. It didn't bother me, but was mentioned by my fellow travellers that they would have liked a kettle in the room. I guess I was too preoccupied by the complimentary chocolates.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012 via mobile

Found the staff very welcoming and indulgent in assisting improving our Italian pronunciation and sentence structure . We suggested that after our five day stay we would've fluent sandbar man with good humour suggested it would take 6! Enjoyable first evening at this lovely hotel. Very professional staff, breakfast average, location top notch, decor lovely. Slightly gamey smell from bathroom. Which was only downside. Showers great.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Madison, Georgia
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012 via mobile

We have just completed a 3-day stay and everything was perfect. Location - close to everything. Food service - breakfast buffet was full of variety and the service very attentive. The food was very good. Room and bathroom -- spacious and well appointed. The bed linens were especially comfortable. An excellent value.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bernini Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bernini Palace Hotel

Address: Piazza San Firenze 29, 50122 Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Business Hotel in Florence
#23 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#29 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#44 Family Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Bernini Palace Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Originally a 15th century “Palazzo”, the Hotel Bernini is built according to the Classic Florentine architectural style, with string-course cornices along the walls and wooden shutters giving it a charming antique flavor. The Bernini Palace is located in Florence’s historic center, right behind Piazza della Signoria - just a stone’s throw from the Uffizi and Florence’s main historical attractions. The rooms are 74, Classic, Superior, Deluxe, Junior Suite and Suite, all are fitted out with the best, most up-to-date mod-cons and still preserve the charm of the past. The Tuscan Floor is reminiscent of old world Tuscan colours and themes, very warm and inviting. The new restaurant La Chiostrina is located in a historical courtyard of the hotel, it is the ideal place for delicious gastronimic specialities in Florence, its versatility makes it an excellent restaurant offering an innovative menu. A full breakfast is served in the magnificent Sala Parlamento (complete with a splendid frescoed ceiling) formerly a meeting place for members of Parliament and Senators of the Kingdom of Italy ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Bernini Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bernini Palace By Baglioni Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bernini Palace Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.