We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great once we found it” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Mirage

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hotel Mirage to your Saves list
Hotel Mirage
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Francesco Baracca 231/Int 18, 50127 Florence, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #438 of 461 Hotels in Florence
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great once we found it”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

Security gate, wifi , parking , reception man excellent , rooms , lifts all good. The young girls in the breakfast room could do with some greeting courses. A smile on there dial would have been nice to see. The name on our reservation from travel agent wasn't the name of hotel . But we found it a hour later. Very happy with the hotel, recommend to anyone

Room Tip: It isn't called the golden tulip mirage anymore. Just the hotel mirage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    33
    54
    52
    55
See reviews for
32
65
14
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indore, India
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

Hotel Mirage Florence Italy is located near the airport,easy to access,12-15 min by buss from the center,Hotel Mirage is a very good choice for those who wish VISIT. We all 45 member's of SOTC group stay from 17.05.14 to 18.05.14 one day. The rooms are clean and good conditions.The reception:"head up"! Parking,WiFi,Elevator,breakfast :all O.K. We visited every famous monuments,museums,squares,culture locations.About them(a lot of) everybody could keep knowledge's from our guide.

Room Tip: all rooms are good location
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

This is not a 4 stars hotel! And not even a 3 stars! I would not recommend it at all! The bedroom was quite dirty and the bathroom - no words (the sink was clogged, the bidet was nonfunctional).
The only good thing was that the hotel provided us with a shuttle from the Hotel to the Central Station.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoorn, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed one night in this hotel. We booked a 4 star hotel because we wanted to have a nice last night in Florence. The bed was terrible. Two very soft single beds next to each other. We asked the personnel if we could get another room, because we didn't like the bed. They told us that all the beds are like that. Too bad. I didn't sleep very well and I was happy we only booked it for one night. Another strange thing was that the personnel couldn't tell us how to get to the city center by bus. They gave the wrong number! The next morning, we went to the restaurant for breakfast. It was a mess. There was an older guy working there (just one! there was no one else). He worked as hard as he could, but there was way too much work for him alone. There were no clean tables. Everyone left there garbage on their tables. But there was no personnel to clean it. A 4 star hotel... I don't trust it anymore.

Room Tip: Please go to another hotel if you want to enjoy your stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

I stayed in this hotel on business in October. I really don't know how this can be a 4 star hotel and is certainly not modern as describes on the hotel website. I would rate it as a 2 star and in real need of renovation.
My main complaint about the hotel is the fact that the hotels aircon was switched off after my first day in the hotel and they ignored my request to turn it back on. This meant I had to open the windows and spent my 2 weeks in the hotel covered in mosquito bites from head to toe.

Other compaints about the hotel are:
- Room service did not start until 9:30PM.
- Room was dated and run down.
- The hotel appears unclean, although this may just because everything is stained and worn and in need of replacement rather than unclean.
- The website list "Exercise Gym" under "Amenities on or nearby the property". The only gym (which even the staff were unsure about) was about 2 miles down the road and cost a minimum of 30euro sign up, and has no connection with the hotel. Thats is if you can find it.

Good point about the Hotel are:
- Good location near the airport (not for the city)
- Well situated for public transport
- The food was average

I would not stay in this hotel again. Ignore any claims made on the hotel website. In my opinion this hotel is suitable only for a 1 nght stopover for business or travel. Please do not expect any positives from this hotel apart from its location near the airport.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kocaeli Province, Turkey
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

For me, there was nothing to praise in the hotel. Nut much to complain, either.

The walls are too thin. You can hear everything from next door. The rooms are clean but the furnishment is old, and a little bit depressing. However the staff was friendly.

I may consider staying in this hotel again, but who knows.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

This hotel is near the Florence Airport and only a short cab ride away, never mind the 9 euro cab ride by the time they add the luggage, etc it is 17 euro for 1 mile! The bus stops right in front and stops at the train station, near everything. The staff is helpful, and breakfast free. This hotel appears to be a tour hotel for out of town tours.

Room Tip: the hotel is slightly off street so all rooms are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Mirage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mirage

Address: Via Francesco Baracca 231/Int 18, 50127 Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#116 Luxury Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Mirage 4*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Mirage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Florence
Florence Golden Tulip

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Mirage, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.