We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location- Poor Service” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Hotel Baglioni Firenze

Save Saved
You added Grand Hotel Baglioni Firenze to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Grand Hotel Baglioni Firenze
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Piazza Unita Italiana 6, 50123 Florence, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Ranked #146 of 461 hotels in Florence
Phoenix, Arizona
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great Location- Poor Service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Great location. Walking distance to everything but the concierge was rude. The housekeeping was terrible. We wanted to use the laundry service but the housekeeper did not pick up the laundry. We tried to drop if off but were told to leave it for housekeeping. Very disappointed. When there was a injury in our room caused by the luggage stand, we called for ice, we were first told that we need to provide our own bag. They did come up with bagged ice. The roof was closed and would have been a beautiful place to eat. Our bathroom seemed larger than our room.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaglioniHotelmanager, Direttore generale at Grand Hotel Baglioni Firenze, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
I appreciate you taking the time to inform us of the problems you encountered while staying with us. We always strive to improve our service and are happy to hear what our customers think about our hotel. In this occasion I am sorry having not fully responded to your expectations. Please accept my apologies and be advised I already spoke to those responsible in order to make sure this never happens again. I also regret very much you couldn’t not enjoy our roof garden because closed till the end of May, when the current renovation and gardening will make it in its usual splendor.
Finally, I hope that on your future visit to Florence, you will consider staying at the Grand Hotel Baglioni again in order for us to show you the exemplary service, so much appreciated by our loyal customers, we use to provide.
Warm regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,110 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    419
    423
    142
    76
    50
See reviews for
201
435
50
213
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
montclair , nj
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

stayed at the Hotel Baglioni in Florence. The hotel was charming , clean and very comfortable. The staff was helpful and attentive. The included breakfast was fair, perhaps not to my specific taste. If it is included , I would take it...but if an option is available, would not opt for it...certainly not if there is any significant cost. We asked for recommendations for dining the first evening we checked in; and the concierge steered us to the most expensive restaurant in Florence....very pricey, fair food and certainly not typical of Florence eateries. I smelled a kick back here. giving the concierge the benefit of the doubt, perhaps he misread my request. The rest of our stay there was great.

Room Tip: non smoking ....king
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

Very close to the train station, (less than 5 minute walk- you can see it from the front of the Hotel), the tourist info centre and the historic parts of the city. This is improtant as you are going to do lots of walking in beautiful Florence. They let us check in early, and were very helpful. The Hotel has a very elegant feel with thick carpets, historic photos and timber everywhere. Breakfast included the full cooked eggs and bacon as well as everything else you could want. Terrific views of the Duomo from the dining room too. Room very clean and spacious with a well equipped bathroom with high quality lotions etc. Just remember "C" on the taps in Italy are the hot taps and "F" are the cold! Saves an early morning cold shower. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herndon, Virginia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

We stayed at the hotel for 4 nights in mid-April. There were many good things about the hotel - charming layout, clean, location was very good, and a "grand hotel" ambience. But there were a few drawbacks. The top floor exterior was not yet open (perhaps too early, but we had great weather that begged us to sit outside). There was one side of the building under scaffolding, but with that we did not feel comfortable with the old style windows that liked to be open to allow the cool air to come in. Thankfully the room did have a working AC unit. The kitchen was OK, but we only ate breakfast there.

Room Tip: Get a room that does not have scofflding outside...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaglioniHotelmanager, Direttore generale at Grand Hotel Baglioni Firenze, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your stay at the Grand Hotel Baglioni. We always strive to improve our service and are happy to hear what our customers think about our hotel and service.
I regret that you weren’t able to enjoy our beautiful roof top garden, but unfortunately during your stay the terrace was closed for renovation and gardening. The renovation works, by the way, involved also one side of our hotel building which was put under scaffolding. I apologize for the inconveniences caused, but I know that you will not encounter these or any other problems when visiting our hotel in the future.
Thank you for sharing also your positive experiences and letting us know you found charming, clean and in a good location our beautiful property.
Finally, I would like to thank you for staying with us and I hope to have again soon the opportunity to welcome you back at the Grand Hotel Baglioni.
Warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, FL
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

I don't know where all these other people were staying who thought this hotel grand but we found the concierge rude, there was only one housekeeper to clean our entire floor (room still not cleaned at 4:30), they did not turn on the air conditioning for a group dinner at night where we had to wait 45 minutes to be served chicken. The neighborhood is seedy with few nice places to get a bite to eat. The bar closed at 7:00 pm. The straw that broke the camel's back was the included breakfast where the wait was over a half and hour and all the Italians complaining about the tourists. We were here at the end of April and the season had not even begun! The small restaurant cannot accommodate the number of group tours they are booking. We were forced to go across the street to a small cafe for breakfast. That said, there is no more magnificent view of the Duomo and Basilica than from the dining room. We had a delicious 68 euro lunch in the restaurant with only seven other people and were amazed at the view. The baggage service is also quick and efficient. Definitely would NOT stay here again with all the amazing other Florence hotels to choose from. One final point, there was a large step right on the way to the bathroom and Heaven help you if you didn't leave the bathroom light on at night or got disoriented. Very dangerous.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaglioniHotelmanager, Direttore generale at Grand Hotel Baglioni Firenze, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
I appreciate you taking the time out of your day to inform us of the problems you encountered while staying at the Grand Hotel Baglioni. We always strive to improve our service and are happy to hear what our customers think about our hotel and service.
I'm really sorry for not having replied fully to your expectations and in the meantime surprised that you did not feel welcomed from our front desk staff members. Our staff goes through rigorous training in order to meet the needs of our customers. Usually that is confirmed to me by the much appreciation and previous positive reviews left from of our previous guests. Though, please accept our apologies and we will talk to those responsible in order to make sure this never happens again.
The Grand Hotel Baglioni counts a total of 193 bedrooms divided in 4 floors where each day 6-7 housekeepers taking care of the cleaning. Therefore, being a holiday weekend, the delay in delivering your room was due presumably to a late release from most of our guests.
Regarding the rooftop restaurant, which is where we serve breakfast to all our guests all year around, has 120 seats. Sometimes too small to accommodate all our guests simultaneously. Though, in the meantime for many of our guests, it is considered a bless and the perfect place where to start the day.. Unfortunately, the period of your stay was actually a very busy one.. In fact, because of the long holiday weekend, the hotel was fully booked.
I would like to express once again my sincere apologies for not responding successfully to your needs and expectations. I will make sure that any problems you have faced during your stay will be dealt accordingly so that you will not encounter these or any other problems when visiting our hotel in the future.
Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Great location. Customer service excellent. Strongly recommended. My room was on the 1st floor; very high ceiling. Very comfortable king size bed. Clean hardwood flooring. No problem communicating with the front desk, all speaks English.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013 via mobile

Hotel is amazing. If you arrive by train, the main station is literally in front of this hotel. Actually, a stairway from the train station leads exactly to the entrance of the hotel. If you arrive via car, hotel offers parking but study carefully the ZTL of florence to avoid them - look them up online. Hotel is walking distance from where all the action is taking place. The hotel is very classy and over a 100 years old. The rooms, elevators, reception, corridors and every single thing about this hotel feels a 100 years old yet it is very outstanding. They have Ana amazing roof Resturant that overlooks the dome and the city. Breakfast was fine, free wifi in the room. Parking for the car was 36 euro per 24 hours.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Grand Hotel Baglioni Firenze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Baglioni Firenze

Address: Piazza Unita Italiana 6, 50123 Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#45 Business Hotel in Florence
#67 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#111 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#125 Family Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hotel Baglioni Firenze 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish Hotel set in converted palace, located downtown, near Conference Center & tourist attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, getaroom.com, EasyToBook, Hotel.de and TripOnline SA so you can book your Grand Hotel Baglioni Firenze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Florence

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Hotel Baglioni Firenze, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.