We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Impressed” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Firenze Nord Aeroporto

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Novotel Firenze Nord Aeroporto to your Saves list
Novotel Firenze Nord Aeroporto
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Tevere 23 | Zi Osmannoro, 50019 Florence, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast Offer
Ranked #258 of 461 Hotels in Florence
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Not Impressed”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2014

We chose this hotel due to its location near the airport, and that a shuttle bus service was offered. In addition we enjoyed the fact that there was a restaurant and that our hotel package included a buffet breakfast. We found the reception staff to be helpful and attentive during our stay. The service in the restaurant was good. We were attended to upon entry, the daily specials and wine choices were explained as was the regular menu. This was a surprise as previous reviews have not been favourable regarding service.
Beyond that, there is nothing positive to say about the hotel. Carpets are filthy, furniture outdated, and the beds are not comfortable. The hotel is in desperate need of refurbishment. Don't let the photos fool you. Our room did not come close to any of the photographs shown.
I would not recommend this hotel. If you plan to stay at the hotel and visit Florence you will be dependent on some form of public transportation. Taxis could cost you more than 24 euros. Basically you will be wasting a minimum of an hour a day to get to the city and back. Better spend that hour sightseeing.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
direttore1798, Direttore at Novotel Firenze Nord Aeroporto, responded to this review, November 18, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience by posting this review on Tripadvisor.

We regret that our hotel fell short of your expectations and we ask you to accept our most sincere apologies.

Looking forward to welcoming you again upon your next stay to our Novotel Firenze, trying then to regain your confidence, we remain,

Yours sincerely

Giovanni Aiuto
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

868 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    372
    270
    87
    41
See reviews for
455
153
43
160
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rancho Palos Verdes, California
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

Arrived at the airport late and spent one night at this hotel. We've stayed at Novotel airport hotels before. This one is about average. The hotel itself is newish. The room was large and clean. The included breakfast was below average for Novotel, barely adequate. Staff were very nice, except at breakfast, where they were just OK.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
direttore1798, Direttore at Novotel Firenze Nord Aeroporto, responded to this review, November 11, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post this review following your recent stay at our hotel.

We thank you for your words of appreciation, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon to our Novotel Firenze Nord.

Yours sincerely,

Giovanni Aiuto
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

Before arrival, the reception has contacted us if we wanted to reserve the shuttle from the airport, which we did. It arrived even before time totally empty and took us to the hotel. We were thrilled! Although it was only 12.00, check in was no problem and we got quiet executive room as requested. It was on the 5th floor, overlooking the outdoor pool, we could not hear a thing. Shuttle is not running mid day so we went for a public bus (you can purchase the ticket at the reception) but I would recommend organising your day around the reliable hotel shuttle as we were waiting over 40 minutes for public transport bus to arrive on Saturday. We took shuttle on the way back which was half empty and felt like taking a taxi. The room had basic furnishings and was rather aesthetic but had nice big flat TV - not that often occurrence in Italy. There was no BBC1 though but plenty of continental channels. There were two minuses. 1. Amenities in the room were for one person and we had to request extra towels, toiletries. Second bathrobe never arrived, although slippers did. 2. Breakfast had little and poor quality selection. Little fruits and no salads, scrambled eggs were cold and tasteless. 3. Bed was not that comfortable - mattress was quite hard and only one pillow available. However we had good night sleep. There made two glass large water bottles complementary available in the room. These days it is extra! Check out was smooth. I would have no reservations staying in this Novotel in the future. Good value, organised and safe.

Stayed October 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
direttore1798, Direttore at Novotel Firenze Nord Aeroporto, responded to this review, November 11, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your experience following your stay at our hotel, on Tripadvisor.

My team and I are really grateful for your kind words of appreciation, which encourage us to keep up our efforts, ensuring the service we provide always meets your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon to our Novotel Firenze Nord.

Yours sincerely,
Giovanni Aiuto
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

You might say we were fortunate to get a bed at all when we were held back in Florence due to the Lufthansa strike, but it's a poor reflection on the airline that its passengers would be put up in one of these dire rooms. The beds were appalling, we asked to see another room and the mattresses there were as bad. The furnishings were from many decades ago and the carpet in the bedroom had seen better days. On a positive note, the bathroom was clean (but the towels were poor) and we weren't disturbed by noise.
The staff were friendly and the bar and restaurant were more modern and better kept than the bedrooms. Our meal was just ok, the courses arrived in a random fashion.
Good location for the airport but better value for tourists can be found situated in central Florence.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
direttore1798, Direttore at Novotel Firenze Nord Aeroporto, responded to this review, November 11, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience by posting this review on Tripadvisor.

We regret that hotel fell short of your expectations and we ask you to accept our most sincere apologies.

We thank you for your staff appreciation, which encourage us to keep up our efforts, ensuring the service we provide always meets your expectations.

Looking forward to welcoming you again upon your next stay to our Novotel Firenze, trying then to regain your confidence, we remain,

Yours sincerely

Giovanni Aiuto
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Padova
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2014

I decided to spend one night at this hotel just because was close to the motorway and because I normally had positive experience with Novotel chain. In this case the hotel met my expectations in terms of location and in terms of space and equipment of the room. However the state of maintenance was little lower than the normal standard of Novotel: moquette for example and some corridors do not look good at all. Furnitures look old (or better: spoiled).

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
direttore1798, Direttore at Novotel Firenze Nord Aeroporto, responded to this review, November 11, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience by posting this review on Tripadvisor.

We regret that our hotel fell short of your expectations and we ask you to accept our most sincere apologies.

Looking forward to welcoming you again upon your next stay to our Novotel Firenze, trying then to regain your confidence, we remain,

Yours sincerely

Giovanni Aiuto
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2014

My husband and I stayed at this hotel during our Trafalgar tour. The rooms were decent size however the shower in the bathroom is oddly placed in the middle of the tub which makes for an awkward shower and the carpets in the room were disgusting - they need to be cleaned. Breakfast was included and there was cereal, eggs and bacon and pastries. Coffee was from a machine and the lineups were long. About a 30 minute drive to downtown Florence.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
direttore1798, Direttore at Novotel Firenze Nord Aeroporto, responded to this review, November 11, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience by posting this review on Tripadvisor.

We regret the standards of our services fell short of your expectations and we ask you to accept our most sincere apologies.

Looking forward to welcoming you again upon your next stay to our Novotel Firenze, trying then to regain your confidence, we remain,

Yours sincerely

Giovanni Aiuto
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Novotel Firenze Nord Aeroporto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Firenze Nord Aeroporto

Address: Via Tevere 23 | Zi Osmannoro, 50019 Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Best Value Hotel in Florence
#93 Luxury Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Firenze Nord Aeroporto 4*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Firenze Nord Aeroporto is a comfortable 180-room 4-star hotel ideally located near the airport and A1 highway, giving easy access to Florence city center and the train station. 9 meeting rooms and free WIFI available. Shuttle to airport and city center runs at fixed times, subject to booking and availability. Perfect for business or leisure, the hotel offers rooms for 2 adults and 2 children, restaurant, bar, open air swimming pool and indoor car park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, ACCOR, Orbitz, Venere, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Novotel Firenze Nord Aeroporto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Firenze Nord Aeroporto Hotel Florence
Novotel Hotel Florence
Novotel Florence
Sesto Fiorentino Novotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Firenze Nord Aeroporto, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.