We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Okay, Location Not So Okay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Ambasciatori

Save Saved
You added Hotel Ambasciatori to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Hotel Ambasciatori
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Luigi Alamanni, 3, 50123 Florence, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #295 of 460 Hotels in Florence
Dallas, TX
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Hotel Okay, Location Not So Okay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

Being part of a tour group across Italy, I did not know what to expect staying at this hotel in Florence. It was a little to close to the train station for my taste, extremly quiet, but our room overlooked the train station which was not idea. It was easy walking and convenient to all of the touristy locations. Beds were soft, staff somewhat pleasant, Sami the bartender is what made this location fun. The breakfast needs some attention, it was not good. Would probably not stay at this location again when in Florence.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

429 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    182
    143
    67
    20
    17
See reviews for
65
191
18
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

I recently stayed at this hotel and besides a small hiccup with our initial room, our stay was perfect! Eduardo and Co. were always friendly and nothing was ever too much. After a slight problem with our initial room, management was courteous enough to not only change our room but offer us an upgrade to a Jnr. Suite which was way and beyond amazing. The hotel is clean, very modern, rooms are spacious and close to all the main attractions. Thanks to the staff (especially Eduardo & Mauricio) for making our stay so pleasant. This hotel can't be beaten for value, location and service!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

It probably is the closest hotel that is to the Florence Main Terminal Station. So as soon as you are out of the station the first thing you probably see is either the Santa Maria Church or this hotel. It is at the most perfect location that everything is close by be it the restaurants, the train station, cafe's, tram station, main square or shopping areas. The hotel has more of a modern elegance than an cultural or artistic touch that Florence is famous for. The rooms are quite spacious compared to European standards and hotel staff very customer oriented. I would rate the breakfast in an Ok category than an exceptional grading. Overall this is a very good hotel so go ahead and try it out.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

Central location. Close from every where. Nice staff. Clean and descent rooms. You can go every where by walking. Internet connection is really bad. Other than that everything was great. It's very close from Santa Maria church and the Doumo church and shopping area.

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tourcoing, France
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

So far this hotel has been the best one I have stayed in, during my 6 week Europe trip.
Amazing views, large balcony, large bathrooms and extremely comfiest my room.
Breakfast is very tasty and a large variety.
Great and friendly service.
Clean rooms.
Will come back to this hotel next time I am in Florence and will recommend to friends to stay here.

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
County Cork, Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

We stayed in this hotel for two nights in July. We were travelling from Rome to Florence and were pretty tired of lugging luggage around by the time we got to Florence. Delighted to step out of the train station to look up and actually see the hotel directly in front of us. All of the main tourist attractions were a short walk away. Also the buses were just across from the hotel which was really helpful as on the first evening we wanted to go to Piazzale Michelangelo to see what was an amazing sunset panoramic view of Florence city.

The breakfast in the hotel was what you would expect from a continental breakfast. Our room had lovely air conditioning. The only negatives I had about the hotel was that outside our bedroom window was quite noisy at night but I guess that's what you would expect for a city centre hotel, and also the room they gave us was a type of apartment room that was difficult enough to find. You had to up one lift to go down a different lift.

Overall Florence was amazing and if you have little time there like we did I would highly recommend this hotel even if you are just basing it on location.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harwich, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

My daughter and I were with a tour that spent 2 nights in Florence. Very close to everything and the beds were the best but our room 138 was very noisy. I was woken up by a fight going on in the next room. Went down to complain to night manager and he made me feel like I was bothering him and he didn't believe the room I was complaining about was right next to ours. Exhausted the next morning I spoke with the morning crew who were very nice and apologized for my night. That night we slept better but you could hear everytime someone flushed a toilet or used the shower.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Ambasciatori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ambasciatori

Address: Via Luigi Alamanni, 3, 50123 Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#100 Luxury Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Ambasciatori 4*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Created by us, dedicated to you!!!!This hotel was established to be one of our most exclusive locations.Its peculiarity is to successfully match our customers’ need of family warmth and luxurious comfort. We will be able to surprise you with our especially tailored services made for dynamic and particularly demanding customers by welcoming you in our warm and comfortable location. Here nothing is done by chance: rooms and services are studied in the least details to create the perfect scenario for your holidays.And you will fill this picture with your presence in: Our elegantly furnished rooms are made to provide emotions without invading your space. In fact guests and accommodation must be for us on the same wavelength. Our bright and refined rooms are in first place to make your staying an unforgettable experience.The Hall - Our refined and fashionable hall is the symbol of a modern customer-centred hotel project, especially designed for the people living in it. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Agoda, Otel, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, Hotel.de, Odigeo, Venere and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Ambasciatori reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ambasciatori Hotel Florence

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Ambasciatori, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.