We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tunde Deze "Clean and not a bad 4-star"” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Ambasciatori

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Ambasciatori to your Saves list
Hotel Ambasciatori
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Luigi Alamanni, 3, 50123 Florence, Italy (Santa Maria Novella)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #326 of 458 Hotels in Florence
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Tunde Deze "Clean and not a bad 4-star"”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

A strategically placed Florence hotel with easy and close access to trains and buses. Front staff are friendly with Mr A. Amasi (manager) being exceptionally helpful in righting a bit of seemingly hanky-panky from a hotel booking agent used to book the room. Thanks again Andrea. Breakfast buffet was ok, nothing to write home about. Room was clean and WiFi temperamental. Drinks in room illogically expensive. Will I use the hotel again? Emmmmm!!!!!!!!! - certainly I will. A good experience all round.

Room Tip: Don't book a room with Hotel.com website
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

634 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    197
    257
    117
    35
    28
See reviews for
96
274
20
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Pompano Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

Close to train station, and nice rooms. Great free WIFI in the lobby. However, breakfast buffet is pretty poor. Not much to chose from if you don't want baked goods. It is a bit of a walk to the sights. We did find a great Indian restaurant about a 10 minute walk from the hotel that was great, Havli, is the name. We were traveling with our 3 daughters and they had a great room, modern and quite large. Their bathroom had a balcony and was large enough to fit all 3. Staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
166 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

The hotel is across from bus station which we could see from our balcony. Bathroom had heated towel racks. Included breakfast large selection available was very busy. Twenty minute walk from attractions. Over all good experience.

Room Tip: If you smoke ask for a room with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
126 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

While probably far from the best hotel Florence has to offer, this does represent great value for money. Rooms are clean with spacious bathrooms and the 'zen breakfast room' is different but it works well. Front desk staff are very friendly and efficient Wifi was rubbish. Excellent location for seeing central Florence, the train station, great restaurants either side here of the front door and for the 12 or 13 bus u to the viewing point at m. Angelo Piazza.. Would definitely stay again - their online deals were the best we found in Florence

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle WA
Level Contributor
78 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

My guest room was booked in advance on-line, & ran 107.5 euro w/ tax for one night. It was small, with little room to maneuver, but came with a balcony and a wall of full height windows.
The room positives: Nicely appointed. High ceilings. Refrigerator. Desk.In spite of facing the train station across the street, the balcony door and glazing had good acoustic properties, effectively eliminating the noise. Flat screen tv with 2 channels in English (CNN, BBC). Daylight, accessible balcony.
Negatives: Soft bed. Poor reading light by bed. Wifi was spotty or non-existent unless you went down to the 2nd floor lounge.
Overall: Front desk staff were really sharp. Nice big comfortable lounge on the 2nd floor with good WIFI. That is where the breakfast room is. What a impressive selection for breakfast. And it was included in my rate. Extremely close to the main train station. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

I stayed at this hotel week before last with a friend as part of a tour group. The hotel is rather like a boutique hotel, small recently renovated and quite nice. I had read reviews before traveling and was concerned about the smell that some had mentioned. We were on the front, first room floor and directly in front of the train station. When we arrived and pulled open the curtains, we saw that we had a balcony. We opened the door, stepped out and were greeted with an overwhelming odor. Needless to say, the door stayed closed after that. Now let me clarify, after some investigation, we discovered that embedded in the sidewalk outside the hotel are grates which are apparently venting sewer lines. At certain times of the day, the odor was pretty bad. We never again experienced the odor in our room, which was very clean, well taken care of and spacious. The bathroom was nice and the shower hot with good pressure. The beds were VERY comfortable. The staff was very nice and accommodating. Breakfast was ok, very European and not to my taste. However, overall the best of the three hotels we stayed in.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Level Contributor
75 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

It is located across from the railroad station which makes the area busy
Nothing in downtown Florence is moe than a ten or fifteen minute walk. Good restaurants near by.
Overall a good choice.
Worth considering for a short stay.
They have currently acquired a hotel or residence next door
Request a newer room numbered higher than x80

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
Santa Maria Novella
The Style Florence
The Style Florence
#430 of 458 in Florence
4.0 of 5 stars 276 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Diplomat
Hotel Diplomat
#221 of 458 in Florence
3.5 of 5 stars 304 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Club Florence
Hotel Club Florence
#265 of 458 in Florence
4.0 of 5 stars 381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Maria Novella
Adler Cavalieri
Adler Cavalieri
#123 of 458 in Florence
4.0 of 5 stars 550 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
NH Firenze
NH Firenze
#95 of 458 in Florence
4.5 of 5 stars 392 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Embassy
Hotel Embassy
#176 of 458 in Florence
4.0 of 5 stars 528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ambasciatori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ambasciatori

Address: Via Luigi Alamanni, 3, 50123 Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Santa Maria Novella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#112 Luxury Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Ambasciatori 4*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Created by us, dedicated to you!!!!This hotel was established to be one of our most exclusive locations.Its peculiarity is to successfully match our customers’ need of family warmth and luxurious comfort. We will be able to surprise you with our especially tailored services made for dynamic and particularly demanding customers by welcoming you in our warm and comfortable location. Here nothing is done by chance: rooms and services are studied in the least details to create the perfect scenario for your holidays.And you will fill this picture with your presence in: Our elegantly furnished rooms are made to provide emotions without invading your space. In fact guests and accommodation must be for us on the same wavelength. Our bright and refined rooms are in first place to make your staying an unforgettable experience.The Hall - Our refined and fashionable hall is the symbol of a modern customer-centred hotel project, especially designed for the people living in it. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Venere, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Otel, EasyToBook and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Ambasciatori reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ambasciatori Hotel Florence

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Ambasciatori, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.