We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Hotel and Location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of San Firenze Suites & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added San Firenze Suites & Spa to your Saves list
San Firenze Suites & Spa
Piazza San Firenze, 3/a, Florence, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% off room rate
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Fabulous Hotel and Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

This hotel was absolutely fantastic. The rooms were amazing with great interior decor and the location was even better. It's a 5 minute walk from everything and when you walk out you are in one of Florence's square. I feel that this is an undiscovered gem but I highly recommend you stay here. You can fit 4 in one of the bigger rooms with one on a cot and one one the coach while two are in the bedroom but it's definitely a great palace for families. They have a restaurant connecting that serves food all day and is better at lunch and dinner than at breakfast (food wise). This hotel also has a spa which quite interesting and is good especially for couples if you are looking to relax.( They give you a large room with a shower, bath, sauna, steam room, relaxation chairs), The staff here is also great and will help you with just about anything. It is five minutes from duomo, five minutes from Plazzo Vechhio.

There is only 14 rooms here.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S F, Direttore generale at San Firenze Suites & Spa, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear Ryhy,

firts of all we thank you a lot for your very nice comments; your description of the hotel, "an undiscovered gem" as you wrote, will be useful to all our readers !
We are happy that you have appreciated our "executive suite". San Firenze Suites & Spa offers different kind of accomodations for families; the spacious "executive suite" or the apartament where the living and sleeping areas are well separated.
Our Spa, at disposal for each guest upon reservation on exclusive bases, is a pleasant moment of relax after a long “walking day in Florence"!
We hope you will come back in the next future, to try also all our new features: Tuscan cooking classes, tour the ancient passages of Florence and wine tasting in the Chianti hills!

Best regards

Micol Fargion - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    221
    38
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
66
146
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bath
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

Booking was made quite late in the day over the Internet (decision made using trip advisor feedback !!) and on arrival everything was as expected. Hotel entrance was a little difficult to locate as it is not 'grand' and the reception area is small. Once located we checked in and found the two staff on reception to be very efficient, friendly and informative. Our room was lovely and we were especially impressed by the kitchen in a wardrobe and the four poster bed and elegant furnishings. Breakfast was a pleasant surprise as we were expecting ( maybe too literally!) just coffee and croissant but had full continental buffet with proper coffee ! Excellent location in centre of Florence and within easy walking distance of cathedral and museums, lively area but not too noisy. Would definitely recommend as a 'couples' destination. Hope to return one day!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S F, Direttore generale at San Firenze Suites & Spa, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear Bumphries,

thank you for your review and for sharing the nice feelings with the readers of Tripadvisor; it is always a pleasure for us to receive such beautiful comments
We are happy that you have appreciated every part of our hotel and all the services offered: our staff, the suites, and the breakfast! The central position of the San Firenze Suites and Spa is a strong point of the hotel, let’s say "the icing on the cake"!
We hope to have You back here with us in the next future and do not hesitate to contact us for the best special rate we always reserved to our loyal guests.

Best regards

Micol Fargion - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garden City, New York
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

The rooms were beautiful and spotless, in a great location. The staff was professional and friendly. The room that we had for four adults was a bit small. At night, it was a bit noisy but not very bad. They really should invest in double windows. We had a room in Rome right at the Spanish stairs with these windows and despite being on first floor, the room was silent. All and all, I would definitely recommend this lovely place!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S F, Direttore generale at San Firenze Suites & Spa, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear Flyalot,

Let me thank You for Your review, all our guest’s comments are very important for us: they give us the opportunity to improve our service for You and to let You have a wonderful stay here in Florence!
All our suite’s windows are double glazed, however if not well closed with the handle they can leave in the room sounds from the outside streets, being in the centre of the city.
Thanks for recommending our hotel, it is always a pleasure to be chosen between many hotels here in Florence!
We are very looking forward to welcoming You again at San Firenze Suite & Spa.
Greetings from Florence,
Fargion Micol - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

The hotel was hard to find, but once we did, it was hard to leave! We stayed in a 2-bedroom/2 bath family apartment on the top floor. It was perfect for our stay. We were close to the Ponte Vecchio, Uffizi, Duomo, & other attractions. They offer an American style breakfast buffet each morning with coffee, included in the price. The bar downstairs was open late, with great food as well. The bar staff was great & enjoyable during our stay. They even made us Texas style margaritas in a martini glass, which was surprisingly authentic. We will definitely stay here again on our next trip to Florence.

Room Tip: If traveling with a family, get the family apartment. 2 adjoining rooms gives added privacy & s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S F, Direttore generale at San Firenze Suites & Spa, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear Kbcatc,

Thanks for Your comment, it has been a pleasure to have You here at the hotel!
Our apartments are designed to provide the maximum comfort to all our guests and we are very pleased that You have enjoyed our property in all its details and structures!
The so central location of our hotel is for sure one of the strong points, as indicated by You, any place can reached in just a few minutes by walk!
We are very pleased that have You also enjoyed the bar attached to the hotel, and the breakfast served: as a result of various requests and statements made by our customers, we have tried to make it perfect in every single detail!
Do not hesitate to contact us for Your next trip to Florence, we will be glad to have you here again!
Looking forward to see You soon,
Fargion Micol - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san francisco
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

What a terrific experience. It's clear that the hotel staff at San Firenze, are attempting to separate themselves form the rest of the 4 star hotels in Florence. From the moment we arrived we were treated as if we owned the place. The staff was there to meet every need, and even anticipated some. Whether it be directions, restaurant suggestions for 2 picky kids and a pickier wife, or anything else, the team at San Firenze delivered. When she worked, our favorite staff member Barbara even knew our schedule better than we did. She ensured we were on time for dinner reservations, car services, etc....

The rooms were also outstanding. Undergoing a remodel 2 years ago the rooms were up to date, roomy and tasteful. Our suite slept 4 very comfortably.t. owels, soaps etc were plentiful, and the cleaning service was perfect each day.

Finally the location was also great too. We were in walking distance of all of the key sites, and the train station.

I will stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S F, Direttore generale at San Firenze Suites & Spa, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Dear ray c,
What a pleasure reading Your review! Your words reward largely our efforts.I would like to thank You on behalf of all the staff that do everything is possible to meet Your need.
I am glad You noticed we remodeled the suites and that You found them roomy and tasteful. We try to join the comfort with the elegance to satisfy all the tastes and requirements of our guests.
We are very looking forward to welcoming You and Your wonderful family again at San Firenze Suite & Spa.
Greetings from Florence,
Fargion Micol - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Beautiful place, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay here, wish our hotel looked as great!
Staff friendly and helpful! Top notch all the way. Close walking distance to everything. Staff gave great dinner recommendations! When we return to Firenze, we will stay here for the entire time.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S F, Direttore generale at San Firenze Suites & Spa, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Dear NupeinUK,

Thanks for having spent Your valuable time in reviewing our hotel on Tripadvisor and for Your wonderful words that make us very proud. We try our best to be, as You wrote, excellent in everything: the staff is always ready to assist our guest with any request, from dinner recommendations to suggestions to know anything about Florence; However we can not deny that our strong point is the location, as You wrote “Close walking distance to everything” together with the quietness and the spaciousness of the suites.
Once again, thank you for such kind words and we hope to see you soon!
Best regards,
Micol Fargion - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poughkeepsie, New York
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

The stay at San Firenze Suites & Spa was first class without a doubt. It is really a shame that you cannot give 10 stars. I was impressed with everything about the hotel. The staff before I left the states answered every question I had promptly. Once we arrived and entered the doors we were greeted with smiles and felt very warm and welcoming. They took our bags to our rooms, and they were in our room before we did and the room was simply fabulous. For a family of 4 the room was spacious with lots of room, perfect temperature for the room with AC units that were quiet and very efficient. The hotel was in a great area close to the Duomo, and Piazza della Signoria where a copy of David is located, The Ponte Vecchio . The staff made my family feel welcomed and were very professional and courteous along with having knowledge of the city. You felt like old friends when staying here. All are very attentive to detail. This will become our must too stay every time we visit. This is the must place to stay while in Florence! You would be missing out if you didn’t. Thank you to all the staff for a wonderful stay…Bravo!

Room Tip: Ask for room on the 4th floor that has a view of the duomo from its bedroom window (403 I think) awe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S F, Direttore generale at San Firenze Suites & Spa, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear Macunitny2000,

thank you very much for staying with us. We are glad to hear your family felt welcomed at San Firenze Suites & SPA and that you found helpful information provided by our staff. Your 10 stars comment is much appreciated: we feel rewarded when we read from our guests such a positive review and when we are on their ‘must to stay’ list.
It will be our pleasure to welcome you back at San Firenze Suites & SPA soon.

Greetings from Florence,
Fargion Micol - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to San Firenze Suites & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about San Firenze Suites & Spa

Address: Piazza San Firenze, 3/a, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 221 Specialty Lodging in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Created through the renovation of an aristocratic residence dating to the 17th century, and previously home to noble Florentine and families, the San Firenze Suites & Spa boasts an enviable location in the splendid Piazza San Firenze, adjacent to Piazza della Signoria and opposite the impressive Bargello National Museum.14 suites equipped with all modern comforts, where the style of Italian design is harmoniously blended with the skilfully restored original architecture to offer spacious and elegant premises that are the pefect symbiosis of discretion, elegance and welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your San Firenze Suites & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage San Firenze Suites & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.