We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quite enjoyed this place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hard Rock Cafe Florence

Hard Rock Cafe Florence
Via Brunelleschi 1, 50123 Florence, Italy
+39 (0)55 2670499
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #442 of 1,973 Restaurants in Florence
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Quite enjoyed this place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

Came here as a couple few days ago. The atmosphere was great, menu choice is vast and prices a little steep. Overall food tasted great, can't deny that and the service was fast and efficient. Would come back again. With a bit more money in my pocket. €50 minimum for a 2 course meal

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BisogniAlessio, Direttore generale at Hard Rock Cafe Florence, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Good morning,
thank you very for sharing your opinion with us. We are so happy that you enjoy our dishes , our service and our staff. Hope you will come to visit us again, wish you a nice day
Alessio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,042 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    388
    383
    159
    70
    42
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great food, drinks AND service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

This HRC was right next to our hotel, so I checked the reviews which were fairly average...but we gave it a go to take a break from italuan food. All I can say was that we ate their 2 nights in a row we were so impressed. Outstanding service from Francesco, burgers & appetisers were great, and cocktails were great including 1/2 price cocktail happy hour from 1730 to 1930 every day. We couldn't have asked for any more, a top spot.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BisogniAlessio, Direttore generale at Hard Rock Cafe Florence, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Good afternoon,

Many thanks for the time you spent to leave us some feedback. I'm glad that you had a great time during your stay.I will share your words with the staff and with Francesco,
Hope you will come to visit us again,
Alessio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“One of the best Hard Rock Cafés I've been to!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

Clean, tidy, great food, great cocktails, great service, great atmosphere! Just great!! It was definitely one of my favourite(tied with Baltimore) Hard Rock Cafés!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BisogniAlessio, Direttore generale at Hard Rock Cafe Florence, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Hi ,

Thank you for your "great" review!
Hope you will come to visit us again,
Alessio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
132 helpful votes 132 helpful votes
“Nice Break from the Heat - Great Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

We stopped in hear during a hot day in July for a quick rest and were very surprised by the wonderful service. Our waiter was so friendly and very chatty. He kept our beverages ice cold and full during our entire visit.

The food was what you would expect from the Hard Rock, standard Hard Rock fare with minimal local flavor. However, sometimes when traveling, that is not all bad.

The restaurant itself has a great location and has lots of room. You will not feel cramped while dining here, and best of all, the air conditioning is very good (the summer can be brutal in Florence).

We very much appreciate our waiter for making our meal here so wonderful, and we would go back if in Florence again.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BisogniAlessio, Direttore generale at Hard Rock Cafe Florence, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Good morning,

I am very glad to hear that you had a great experience in our cafe.
Many thanks for the feedback and also for the time you took to let us know. We really care about the feedback our guest can provide us with and we use it to improve.
Hope you will come to visit us soon,
Best regards
Alessio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Good fun!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

After a long morning walking around the city (and having spent many previous days and nights eating in lovely local places) we gave in and decided to have a hearty lunch and some cocktails.

We sat at the bar, the staff were very attentive but thankfully not too over the top! They do some great fruit cocktails in cafetieres - the watermelon one was especially nice. The lunch portions were, perhaps unsurprisingly, huge! They were also delicious and good value.

A good fun lunch despite the lack of culture!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BisogniAlessio, Direttore generale at Hard Rock Cafe Florence, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Good afternoon ,

many thanks for the time to leave us some feedback. I'm glad that you guys had a great time during your stay in the beautiful city of Florence. I will share your kind words with the staff.
Hope to see you soon,
Alessio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hard Rock Cafe Florence also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to Hard Rock Cafe Florence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hard Rock Cafe Florence, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.