We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is a place for gooood food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Trattoria San Lorenzo

Trattoria San Lorenzo
Piazza San Lorenzo 33/r, 50123 Florence, Italy
39 055 2670414
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #267 of 1,948 restaurants in Florence
Price range: $21 - $28
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“This is a place for gooood food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

Best ossobucco ever! So good we went back the next day to try something else on the menu. And were welcome back warmly by the staff! It never disappointed us.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

649 reviews from our community

85% Recommend
    319
    236
    62
    20
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Good Tuscany Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

We were recommended to eat there, and we saw the Tripadvisor badge outside the restaurant and we knew that there must be something good about this place.

We tried Tuscany food and it was good! The seafood spaghetti was awesome and super rich in flavors.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

I ate here during my last trip to Florence and it was so good, we decided to come here again. We were not disappointed. I had the gnocci baked in a cheese sauce, and it was oh so tasty. The portion size for my tiramisu dessert was a little small for the price, but it was yummy too.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Not impressed at all”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

Quite friendly service, but both the food and the quality of the housewine did not impress. We asked for sparkling water and got some "home made" brew although branded bottled water was served to other guests. Our neighbour discovered an insect in her pasta and got a new portion...

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good food, nice atmosphere.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Very good meal, excellent service, very friendly, helpful staff. Highly recommended. Very family friendly.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trattoria San Lorenzo also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to Trattoria San Lorenzo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Trattoria San Lorenzo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.