We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not impressed at all” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Trattoria San Lorenzo

Trattoria San Lorenzo
Piazza San Lorenzo 33/r, 50123 Florence, Italy
39 055 2670414
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #366 of 1,973 Restaurants in Florence
Price range: $21 - $28
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Antwerp, Belgium
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Not impressed at all”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

Quite friendly service, but both the food and the quality of the housewine did not impress. We asked for sparkling water and got some "home made" brew although branded bottled water was served to other guests. Our neighbour discovered an insect in her pasta and got a new portion...

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

742 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    346
    284
    73
    25
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Good food, nice atmosphere.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Very good meal, excellent service, very friendly, helpful staff. Highly recommended. Very family friendly.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taunton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great tasty food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

We were recommended this trattoria by our hotel. We were a little dubious as it is very close to the attractions and close to a market. However, we enjoyed a beautiful meal, served very efficiently by waiters who had a sense of humour! We went back a second time and it was just as good. My seafood gnocci was so tasty and the steaks were top class. It is always reassuring when the locals are eating in a restaurant too. I find that Italian waiters are not very good at customer service, however that is not true here.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Excellent trattoria”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

We ran into this trattoria and we really enjoy it. We had an excellent bisteca a fiorentina ... Sooo tasty ... The atmosphere was very nice , the waiters were very friendly and fast. And li dolce -bacio fiorentino - was also amazing. Don't miss it if you go to Florence!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrington, RI
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Equal mix of locals and tourists”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

We were starving and beastly hot when we stumbled upon Trattoria San Lorenzo. It was air-conditioned and had a trip advisor sticker, so we took a chance. Excellent choice! The waiters were friendly and accommodating of our attempts at speaking Italian. The salumi, mozzarella di bufala, and tuscan white beans were outstanding, as good as we had anywhere. To the reviewer who thought it was touristy - this is in the very heart of the tourist district. There will be tourists. You are probably a tourist yourself. This does not mean that the food and service won't be good - they both were! And we saw an equal mix of locals and foreigners having their lunch.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trattoria San Lorenzo also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to Trattoria San Lorenzo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Trattoria San Lorenzo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.