We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, tables a bit close together, good value” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Trattoria San Lorenzo

Trattoria San Lorenzo
Piazza San Lorenzo 33/r, 50123 Florence, Italy
39 055 2670414
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #366 of 1,973 Restaurants in Florence
Price range: $21 - $28
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
WALTON-ON-THAMES, SURREY
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
“Good food, tables a bit close together, good value”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

Good fish which was filleted in front of us, and tiramisu. €46 for 2. Tables a bit close together and squashed. House wine a bit rough (but I managed a second glass!).

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

742 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    346
    284
    73
    25
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Madrid, España
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Typical tourist restaurant”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

Everything is OK but nothing really remarkable. A little noisy and only foreigner clients. There are better options in the zone.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ixelles, Belgium
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“top quality, excellent food and athmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We were so happy to discover this tratottoria, thanks to al the trip-advisors :) !!! and thanks to the staff of this trattoria!!! Even it was raining, the view on the Piazza San Lorenzo, and style of this trattoria, is already a taste of history. On top of that, the taste of i crostini, and the food is really delicious. It 's an excellent trattoria, the staff is very friendly and helpfull to be your gide in the italian menu & food. Our sons of 9 and 15 years old enjoyed (without taking notice of the time have been in this trattoria :-) the fine Italian cuisine, parents were happy. Good for " a prefect weekend" description!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhode Island, United States
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

When I think of a perfect little trattoria in Italy this is what I think of. One of my favorite meals during my two weeks in Italy in my favorite city. The location is fantastic, sitting next to the rustic San Lorenzo church in a picturesque little corner. The service was very friendly but the food was the star as it should be. I had the lasagna and was in heaven while eating. Seemed like a busy spot too so I'd get there early if you don't want to wait.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Delicous gniocchi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013 via mobile

Delicous gniocchi and carpaccio, we hade chance to found this place,we came without recommendation.good atmosphere , good and quick service,i would like to come again here in every trip in florence

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trattoria San Lorenzo also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to Trattoria San Lorenzo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Trattoria San Lorenzo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.