We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great room, good location, good price, what else to ask for?” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Camere dei Conti

Save Saved
You added Le Camere dei Conti to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Le Camere dei Conti
Via Fiume 11, 50123 Florence, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #109 of 507 Florence B&B and Inns
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great room, good location, good price, what else to ask for?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for the past 2 nights with my bf :) As we arrived before check in time, we left our luggages in their care before heading out for the day. When we came back later in the day, our luggages were already properly placed in our room :).

The room is rather spacious, bed was the most comfortable for this trip thus far for us :) and bathroom is clean and quite spacious. Fridge was loaded with soft drinks, water, choc biscuits, etc, which was free :) Coffee machine was provided at the recep area. Safe was provided too. Bathroom was really v nicely designed. Just a small little complaint: we find the floor bit dusty.

The hosts were v friendly and helpful, giving us suggestions on where to have our meals and answering our enquiries on where is the nearest laundry, how to get to the various attractions etc. It really makes our days everyday seeing the friendly smiley faces that greet us when we get back or heading out. :) On the day of check out, the host also helps us in carrying the big n heavy luggage down the stairs. (it's on the 1st level).

Security is v good with 3 gates to get through to our room. Nothing to complain about the location as it is just 3 mins from the train station!

For breakfast, we were given the choices to eat in in our room or to eat at the cafes itself. As we were here for Sat and Sun (when most restaurants are closed), our breakfast for both days were different. Both were good, consisting of a menu with sandwich/pastry/bread+juice+coffee/tea. :)

With the friendly hosts, spacious and pretty room, great location and breakfast and good value-for-money, we would definitely stay here if we were to come back here again. :)

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    109
    28
    4
    3
    3
See reviews for
9
100
2
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

We loved this B&B!!! Best place to stay in Florence Italy!!! The place is very clean and quaint. The building, like most buildings in Florence, is older (much like NYC). So there is no elevator, but this B&B is on the second floor so walking up one flight of stairs was not an issue for us. To compare to the USA, it reminded us of many of the boutique hotels in South Beach Miami, Florida. The price was very reasonable, and the location was walking distance from EVERYTHING! The place was completely renovated with ECO friendly features, and continental breakfast was included every morning with our stay! Wi-Fi worked great too so we were able to keep all lines of communication with friends and family back in the states. Le Camere dei Conti was our home away from home. Massimo speaks several languages including English very well, so communication over email and when you arrive is not an issue. We had such an incredible time and stay here, when we left, Massimo was like part of our family. When we come back to visit Florence we will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We were on our honeymoon and the couple's suite was amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Having just spent 2 nights at the Le Camere dei Conti I have to agree its host was very nice and accommodating, after checking out she let us leave our bags with her until the evening as our train was'nt until 21.30. The room was very spacious and modern as was the bathroom, and all within easy reach of train station and all visitor attractions.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

The host is very nice and accommodating. Always ready to go out and help guest. The B&B is clean and spacious. Bathroom is nice and modern. Location is also good as it is only opposite Firenze S.M.N station. Nearby, there are lots of eateries. The only drawback is that the elevator is too small and not working when we stayed in August. Overall, a good stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, Virginia
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

We spent 3 nights here. Easy easy walk from the central train station, and a 5 min. walk to the Duomo and most major sights in Florence. This was at least our 5th or 6th trip to Florence so we knew the city well. Le Camere dei Conti was fabulous. Really nice hosts, attractive updated bedroom and bath with plenty of space. Comfortable bed. Quiet despite its central location. Would highly recommend and would definitely return next time we visit Florence, which is only a matter of time. Bonus: great Nespresso maker in the lobby area!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for 2 nights in June this year. Comparing to the disappointing experience in several SPG hotels in the country, this hotel is far beyond my expectation - clean, comfortable, quiet and convenient location. The only drawback is it doesn't have elevator for lower floor - but no worries, you have Max help you all the time.

A very pleasant lodging experience and I would highly recommend this B&B to everyone.

- Bingbing from China

这家酒店干净、舒适、安静、位置方便,推荐给所有打算去佛罗伦萨旅游、购物的朋友!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean View, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Proximity to the main railway station, all the sights of Florence and very personable owners made our 3 night stay at Le Camere dei Conti very memorable. We were most impressed with the well designed rooms with modern bathroom fittings, beautiful bed linen, air conditioning and tea and coffee making facilities. The security associated with each unit and within the building itself , was reassuring. By contacting the management prior to our arrival, Max pre booked our Gallery visits which made it very easy to beat the long queues. A wonderful place to stay in Florence and one we would highly recommend.
Cynthia and Bill Meynink .Australia

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Le Camere dei Conti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Camere dei Conti

Address: Via Fiume 11, 50123 Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #109 of 507 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Le Camere Dei Conti" is an ultra modern Boutique B&B. Situated in a strategical area of Florence Center-S.M.N. Offer comfort and accessories specific of 4 and 5 stars hotels but in B&B stile and reasonable prices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Le Camere dei Conti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Camere dei Conti, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.