We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice B&B” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Camere dei Conti

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Le Camere dei Conti to your Saves list
Le Camere dei Conti
Via Fiume 11, 50123 Florence, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #117 of 520 Florence B&B and Inns
Bangkok, Thailand
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice B&B”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights in Sweet dream room. The room is big enough for 4 of us and really comfortable with one king-size bed and one king-size sofa bed. Breakfast at nearby restaurent is great too.
It's located very close to the train station which we can raech within 10 minutes on foot with a big luggage. That make us easy to travel, both in Florence city and nearby city.
The owners are very nice and helpful.
We really love Florence and this B&B and if we have a chance to visit Florence again, we're sure to stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    36
    6
    4
    3
See reviews for
11
112
3
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Loved my stay at this lovely boutique B&B in Florence. We were greeted by Max's pretty wife at the reception! Arrived early at 9 plus am and thought we would be denied early check in. To our delight, Max's wife was already almost done with preparing the room for our early check-in! Waited only 15 mins and got a fabulous room Passione.

Nice modern decor, clean, bright, different lightings available, comfy beds. Minus point was the irritating mosquitoes which gave us our first insect bites in Italy. However, problem was solved after Max's wife turned on the insect repellent fumigation thingy! And to note there was no lift access to the hotel so be prepared to carry own lugg up the stairs! Think positive, it helps to tone the muscles!

Overall it was comfortable and a very homely feeling, being neighbors to Max and his family! I'm just back in Singapore and already missing my four nights stay in Florence in this lovely boutique hotel!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

Le Camere dei Conti is an outstanding base for exploring Florence.

As a boutique B&B, the attention to detail and service are second to none. The staff are friendly and welcoming and are always wiling to go that extra step to help you enjoy your stay. They know the attractions well and can help you skip the (sometimes very) long lines to see attractions.

The rooms are quite luxurious, particularly for the price point, and each have their quirky but interesting points to them. The building is interesting too, and the location near the Firenze SMN train station and short walking distance to Piazza del Duomo makes getting around easy.

We opted for breakfast at a nearby cafe, the staff there were friendly and the food was excellent and a good start to the day.

I will be recommending Le Camere dei Conti to everyone staying in Florence.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

10 minutes after arrival and a lovely welcome from Max, Adam was a recommendation of where to have his hair shaved. Max doesn't blink and went off to get his shaver kit and 5 minutes later, Max was shaving Adam's head for him over the bathroom sink. Hilarious and very thoughtful.

Besides Max, the b&b is in a very convenient location just minutes to the train station and the bus up to Pizzale Michaelanglo. The Duomo and the wonderful back streets of Florence are all within easy walking distance.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, England
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

It's difficult to add to what most of the people here say, fantastic location near bus and train station, wonderful breakfasts at the most authentic of Italian street cafes, modern, well designed rooms and......Max!
What can you say about him, the most charming, intelligent, linguistic, well informed, street wise, helpful and friendly person you could ever wish to meet? Our lives have been enriched by his zest and enthusiasm for life....Keep The Faith Max!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tx
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

Great location, clean and modern rooms, thoughtful staff, great wifi and crazy close to the train station and convention center. I had a meeting at the convention center and the walk literally took 3 minutes. Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

We stayed in Florence for three nights in July for the second part of our honeymoon (Lucca, Florence, Lake Garda, Venice) and I chose it as it was a boutique B&B and it was close to the train station. We were very impressed with our room, we chose the 'Passion' one (it was our honeymoon!) and we thought the decor was great, the mood lighting, the clean, modern feel and although a glass screen from the shower into the bedroom wouldn't be to everyone's taste, we found it quite amusing (there was a screen that could be pulled down for more privacy). It was great to have a kettle, access to an iron, albeit it of the tiny 'travel' variety (an unheard of appliance on the rest of our Italian travels) and an honesty bar. However, the real joy was in having A* service from the the young lady on reception (Elleena). Nothing was too much trouble, she was helpful, friendly and made our stay a pleasure. She helped us to find out train times, addresses for restaurants and our room was always spotlessly clean.

The only downside to the hotel was the antiquated elevator didn't stop on the first floor and the room didn't have a lot of space to put suitcases etc, but then no-where we stayed had copious amounts of storage or space. The area was central to all the attractions, only a 10 - 15 minute walk and very accessible for the station.

A great place and would definitely visit again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Le Camere dei Conti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Camere dei Conti

Address: Via Fiume 11, 50123 Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #117 of 520 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Le Camere Dei Conti" is an ultra modern Boutique B&B. Situated in a strategical area of Florence Center-S.M.N. Offer comfort and accessories specific of 4 and 5 stars hotels but in B&B stile and reasonable prices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Le Camere dei Conti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Camere dei Conti, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.