We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely restaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Divina Osteria

La Divina Osteria
Via Guelfa 98-100/r | scendendo da via Nazionale a sinistra, 50129 Florence, Italy
+39 055 496836
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #292 of 1,967 Restaurants in Florence
Price range: $34 - $51
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Steakhouse, Chowder
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Halifax, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Lovely restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

We decided to try this restaurant based on Trip Advisor reviews and were really glad that we did. Lovely food at a reasonable price and no-one laughs at your attempts at italian even though all the staff can speak really good english. Situated just off the Via Nazionale in the market area.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    159
    96
    24
    11
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

Staying just 50M away at the Hotel Kursaal Ausonia we thought to try this restaurant.

Initially wanting to eat at a different venue for each of our 6 nights in Florence we found ourselves returning each night to work our way through the excellent menu of La Divina. A tempting menu choice brilliantly constructed each night in the postage stamp sized kitchen, we enjoyed every dish without exception.

Great Service in an unpretentious atmosphere. Only one caution. La Divina seems popular with the locals too so suggest an early dinner around 7.30pm to avoid the later crowd.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Just Fabulous”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

We ate here on two consecutive nights and everything about this restaurant is first class, with an extensive menu and wine list. The meal was first class and exceptionally good value. The staff were also extremely welcoming, warm and friendly. Just fabulous. Highly recommended.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, England
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good food, good wine, excellent company”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

Just a few minutes walk from our hotel in Piazza dell Independenza.
A clean, atmospheric comfortable restaurant.
An excellent meal for a party of some 26 quickly served with some good local wine - a very pleasant evening with helpful, efficient and cheerful staff.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sun Prairie, Wisconsin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Amazing Meal and Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

What a wonderful meal. Luigi and his staff were so pleasant. We were treated like we were part of their family. The staff was incredibly attentive. The pizza is the best we had on our trip and we ate some really delicious pizzas! Salad was fresh and crispy! Try the fresh mozzerella bruschetta, it tasted like a fresh mozerella grilled cheese. Delicious!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Divina Osteria also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to La Divina Osteria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Divina Osteria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.