We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lots of choice and packed full of flavour!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gelateria dei Neri

Gelateria dei Neri
Via Dei Neri 9/11R, 50122 Florence, Italy
+39 (0)55 210034
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 1,967 Restaurants in Florence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Dessert
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Lots of choice and packed full of flavour!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

Lovely little gelateria close on a quiet side street from the main tourist attractions. There is plenty of choice (would definitely have to go more than once) and all the favours we tried were superb (especially yogurt with honey and nuts and pistachio)
You pay Florence prices (around €3.50 for a reasonable size coppetto but its defiant worth it. If you are in Florence even for a day this place shouldn't be missed!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

737 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    507
    186
    29
    10
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Recommended by a friend. A little gem of a place.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Our friend from home (US), recommended this place. It's close to the #1 Trip Advisor restaurant in Florence. We went here 2 of the 4 days we were in Florence.

Great gelato and service, no lines. A little gem of a place.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A place with character”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

Cute place and delicious gelatto! Went looking for it on recommendations of my sister who visited the place 13 years ago!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Italy
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best gelato in Florence!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Beside the incredible ice cream, the portions are generous and it's relatively cheap. Service is cordial. the Sorbet is particularly excellent.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sussex, England
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Amazing ice cream!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

When in Florence we sampled a few ice cream places and this one was probably the best we had! The prices are very affordable, we had Number 3s and had 3 scoops for £ euros. They had a wide array of flavours although it would have been helpful to have English labels as well as Italian but we figured most of them out. The passionfruit flavour is to die for! and the liquorice was surprisingly delicious! (although the pistachio at Grom was better) Would definitely recommend this place!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gelateria dei Neri also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to Gelateria dei Neri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gelateria dei Neri, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.